Great idea regarding camry. I know that SPC station. 😉

Jin chio. Speaker sound system?

Edited by Datsun366

22 hours ago, Datsun366 said:

Big bro A mock,

How to get you to tutor chio coe car? 

Great idea regarding camry. I know that SPC station. 😉

Jin chio. Speaker sound system?

Before all the work, nobody will say is chio. 

So some other things I'd like to get done but in no rush to have done

- Full paint correction/detailing cos cheapo paint job finishing sux (appt made for after CNY)
- Window tinting 
- Underseat subwoofer for boom boom sound
- wider wheel spacer cos fitment still not as flush as I'd like 
- Window curtains
- Lexus LS400 front brakes conversion
- znng shiny exos tip

Edited by Mockngbrd

23 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

So some other things I'd like to get done but in no rush to have done

- Full paint correction/detailing cos cheapo paint job finishing sux (appt made for after CNY)
- Window tinting 
- Underseat subwoofer for boom boom sound
- wider wheel spacer cos fitment still not as flush as I'd like 
- Window curtains
- Lexus LS400 front brakes conversion
- znng shiny exos tip

Windows curtain is cool! 

Some updates for this month!

Swapped out the spacers for a thicker set cos the initial spacers still didn't look "right" to me. approx $220 with installation. Maybe can get a bit of $$$ back from selling 1 pair of spacers. 

img_20220125_171214.jpg?w=1024

img_20220125_173445.jpg?w=1024

SOooooo managed to get the right fitment I like from the spacers, but ended up need to get the fenders rolled at Ah Lye cos the rears were slightly rubbing, $150.

At the same time picked up my new wheels for the 2002, took over 6 months to arrive (this one not budget build)

img_20220125_174320.jpg

img_20220126_095044.jpg

I forgot to take a picture of my car getting worked on, but here’s Jansen Tan’s AE86 instead. Will probably be done before my 02.

With the rear fenders rolled and no more rubbing noises, time to get the windows tinted at Infratint. $438 (2nd most economical option with an extra 50 to remove old film, not super high grade, but ok lah)

img_20220126_121028.jpg

Looks not too bad I think.

img_20220126_125721.jpg

Since the Light to Night festival's going to end soon, might as well go take some photos 🙂

img_20220126_233458.jpg

img_20220126_233710.jpg

Next up? Some paint correction and a simple protective coating at Revol. 

Edited by Mockngbrd

39 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

Was gonna ask if this will rub fender. lol. Good read on your zhng-ning journey. this car reminds me of the old school formula drift. 

20 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

Was gonna ask if this will rub fender. lol. Good read on your zhng-ning journey. this car reminds me of the old school formula drift. 

Zoom zoom

IMG_5617a.jpg

kazorc-01.jpg

Edited by Mockngbrd

52 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

Zoom zoom

IMG_5617a.jpg

kazorc-01.jpg

If you make like that your front lip will need to at least replace a letter XD

3 hours ago, Mockngbrd said:

Some updates for this month!

Swapped out the spacers for a thicker set cos the initial spacers still didn't look "right" to me. approx $220 with installation. Maybe can get a bit of $$$ back from selling 1 pair of spacers. 

img_20220125_171214.jpg?w=1024

SOooooo managed to get the right fitment I like from the spacers, but ended up need to get the fenders rolled at Ah Lye cos the rears were slightly rubbing, $150.

At the same time picked up my new wheels for the 2002, took over 6 months to arrive (this one not budget build)

img_20220125_174320.jpg

img_20220126_095044.jpg

I forgot to take a picture of my car getting worked on, but here’s Jansen Tan’s AE86 instead. Will probably be done before my 02.

With the rear fenders rolled and no more rubbing noises, time to get the windows tinted at Infratint. $438 (2nd most economical option with an extra 50 to remove old film, not super high grade, but ok lah)

img_20220126_121028.jpg

Looks not too bad I think.

img_20220126_125721.jpg

Since the Light to Night festival's going to end soon, might as well go take some photos 🙂

img_20220126_233458.jpg

img_20220126_233710.jpg

Next up? Some paint correction and a simple protective coating at Revol. 

did u replace your bulb to white HID??

On 2/11/2022 at 10:16 AM, RCTP said:

Saw revol posting about doing up your car on fb.

Looking good!!

Oh! I didn't see. haha. I shall go search. Here's my update (not sponsored, ownself pay $) : 

https://garage36.wordpress.com/2022/02/21/project-mark-ii-revold-on-up/

With my Mark II’s paint finishing full of hairlines scratches (some rather severe) and holograms due to a rather poor finishing job after its respray, there was really only one place to go to get the car’s paint fixed up once and for all, Revol. A shop I’ve never been disappointed with on all my previous visits.

img_20220130_090929.jpg

You can’t really tell from this picture but the Mark II was full of hairline scratches.

img_20220208_090214.jpg

With my appointment made, the Mark II was rolled in for a day of paint correction and pampering. While I think I might be somewhat particular when it comes to my car’s bodywork, the end results after a session at Revol still had me rather impressed and very very pleased.

img_20220208_160707.jpg

They even polished up the inner door panels which were not resprayed and had probably suffered from over a decade of neglect. Even the boot-lid surrounds were buffed up nicely.

img_20220208_161256.jpg

img_20220208_161305-1.jpg

img_20220208_161339.jpg

I just had to grab a couple of photos fresh straight after collection. Free from any hologram residues and hairline scratches. She looked slick! 

img_20220212_153543.jpg

Back home, I took the opportunity to take more photos. Yes, the passenger side headlight needs replacing, I’ll get to that soon enough.

img_20220212_153622.jpg

Much clarity and depth.

img_20220208_164324.jpg

The boot panel in particular had a very severe case of hairline scratches most likely caused by being wiped with a really ratty rag with considerable pressure. Now it’s free from scratches. Love it!

img_20220208_164344.jpg

Since I didn’t need to use the car much, I covered her up with a car cover since it is a good idea to let the newly applied ceramic coat sit and cure for slightly over a week.

img_20220219_000537.jpg

A little over a week later, it was time to take her out for a drive and an expensive supper.

img_20220219_000852.jpg

The end results. I still can’t get over the clarity in its reflections. For those who were wondering why didn’t I just use Revol for the respray, it wasn’t because I didn’t want to. Rather, it was because they were not able to take on such a job due to manpower issues caused by Covid and they didn’t want to compromise on quality. Happily, though, they were able to give the Mark II the finishing touch she deserves.

img_20220219_000940.jpg

Knowing that one day she’ll be back to daily driving duties under the sun, I shall enjoy her shininess while I still can.