Singapore: Is it really the most expensive place to live?

SGMCF328

Do you agree with the reasoning put up by gov.sg?  

53 members have voted

1. 1. Do you agree with the reasoning put up by gov.sg?

• Yes
    • Partially
    • No
    • I don't care

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

Currently, there are still a lot of space to build 50 storey block.

The real question is whether the infrastructure can cope or not

Anything is the standard of living also.

now 5M ppl, we are living in alot of stress le.

I cannot imagine 10M ppl stress inside here.

Just now, kobayashiGT said:

99% of foreigner seems to misunderstand 1 thing, they always tell me singaporeans should be lucky and rich. we buy subsidized flats and most will worth 1mil. 

im like, wtf have you been getting your news?

see lah, when 10mil, see how many flats will be the stock level and what price... otherwise price cannot be supported with shrinking births and retiring tsunami..

18 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

We will see more siao lang around.

Just look at the number of siao lang pop up since we are locked up on this island.

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

after floating on water ... next is floating in the sky ... 

to the moon !!! [thumbsup] 

total-recall-2012.jpg

Elysium. 😁

C2BC43BA-C0ED-4008-B0DB-37F58790A06C.jpeg

Edited by Fcw75

7 hours ago, Nolicense said:

99% of foreigner seems to misunderstand 1 thing, they always tell me singaporeans should be lucky and rich. we buy subsidized flats and most will worth 1mil. 

im like, wtf have you been getting your news?

see lah, when 10mil, see how many flats will be the stock level and what price... otherwise price cannot be supported with shrinking births and retiring tsunami..

Maybe the point was government support those to buy, whereby their own country does not and they cannot afford a step on the first rung of the ladder?

1 hour ago, Scion said:

10m population? 

gonna be like HK where their flats are so close to each other

hk.jpg.534d8b74b3e981dd6ba84fb0684f315d.jpg

Currently those newly built BTO already quite close to each other liao.

34 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Currently those newly built BTO already quite close to each other liao.

No fight with HK la.

In HK, you can look into neighbour kitchen 

14 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

No fight with HK la.

can use a pole and pass over salt and pepper ... lol

• Haha! 7

14 hours ago, Scion said:

10m population? 

gonna be like HK where their flats are so close to each other

hk.jpg.534d8b74b3e981dd6ba84fb0684f315d.jpg

what?

our own Halimah already showed you no problem mah... she work hard , get a new job, move to landed, where got crowded.

On 12/29/2021 at 11:25 AM, kobayashiGT said:

they forgot to mention the raise of the GPU and mobile phone also.

Now one 3080ti is like $2,700.

A iphone 13 pro also cost 1,600 liao.

Shag mama ah. hahahah

The GPU can earn money one.

GPUs that I've been buying and selling since late 2020 all make money after i use them to mine crypto and then sell them when they around 4 months old. Then rinse and repeat. 😂

13 hours ago, inlinesix said:

No fight with HK la.

N see the ingredients they put into their cooking 🤣

10 m or even 20 m if you are not the one living in 300sq ft and having to squeeze in public transport, sure no issues. Stay in a big house, drive a big car, eat in restaurants and go for oversea holidays, what is 10 m. This is the self-centered people talking lor.

3 hours ago, Victor68 said:

10 m or even 20 m if you are not the one living in 300sq ft and having to squeeze in public transport, sure no issues. Stay in a big house, drive a big car, eat in restaurants and go for oversea holidays, what is 10 m. This is the self-centered people talking lor.

dun have to cramp with pple in the buses and MRT....i also can say 10 m not enough, make it 20 m...

you just look at the MRT during peak hours....i used to travel from the last East MRT to One north for work....u know how crowded it is during peak hrs!!

9 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

dun have to cramp with pple in the buses and MRT....i also can say 10 m not enough, make it 20 m...

you just look at the MRT during peak hours....i used to travel from the last East MRT to One north for work....u know how crowded it is during peak hrs!!

This is the big problem with some people. Talk is free. Singapore weather fine what, ac everywhere. Eat in restaurant unlike hawker center. We must always consider those that have fallen between the cracks. 

On 1/11/2022 at 4:37 PM, Fcw75 said:

im intrigued by this sentence:

"Lower income households will also receive more support from the package, and the GST hike's impact will be delayed by around 10 years for them."

show me the maths.