Singapore: Is it really the most expensive place to live?

SGMCF328

Do you agree with the reasoning put up by gov.sg?  

53 members have voted

1. 1. Do you agree with the reasoning put up by gov.sg?

• Yes
    • Partially
    • No
    • I don't care

22 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

That is no B&B car to take $165 petrol. Today discount average around 21%. that a big tank hor. 

Its a B&B car lah, only about 65 liters x $2.5 

My car lagi worse, $200 full tank

with the way things are going, i must postpone my full retirement date by another 5 yrs.

sibei sad story

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

School fees for ITE and poly also going up.

yep, shit I am affected!! My youngest is having her O levels this year!!

• Sad 1

4 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

There’s different type of Bread and Butter. 😁

exactly.

There is this bread

13200672_XL1_20210630.jpg?w=1200&q=70

Or this bread.

image.png.4f6fe57075a009637817fee41bdb5027.png

Or this butter

image.png.0d48ddab67cb1b8204f8b086674f6195.png

vs this butter

image.png.2bf0060271942777aa05fea246be6f1c.png

• Haha! 8

37 minutes ago, Scion said:

heard from radio news that the CNY mandarin oranges also up by 10% in prices 😁

10% nia? Small carton lugan used to be $6+ now cost about $9.50 in NTUC. Look at the pasar brand , or if i am wrong. 

18 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

This will happen if population become 7m or 10m

But one Mr Liu never take MRT so he will never experience this. So, what is the point of your assumption 😆

37 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

But one Mr Liu never take MRT so he will never experience this. So, what is the point of your assumption 😆

Currently, MRT line has not been optimised likely to signalling issue (especially the 2 older lines).

In addition, off-peak boh lang 1.

On 1/14/2022 at 11:10 AM, Stratovarius said:

""People can say 'ownself check ownself', but it is a virtue... If ownself cannot check ownself, you are in big trouble," he added."

double_facepalm.jpg.0fed0ea3530624ab2add07292dd54812.jpg

It seems he doesnt even understand what it means... u need independent checks, not saying ownself check ownself is bad so we shouldnt have anyone do it... cokanadan

8 minutes ago, yishunite said:

It seems he doesnt even understand what it means... u need independent checks, not saying ownself check ownself is bad so we shouldnt have anyone do it... cokanadan

Precisely. He just don't get it. How to be a leader when you don't get what your subordinates are trying to say?

26 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

Precisely. He just don't get it. How to be a leader when you don't get what your subordinates are trying to say?

No one will dare tell him he dont get it to his face. 

Mee siam mai hum

On 1/14/2022 at 11:10 AM, Stratovarius said:

""People can say 'ownself check ownself', but it is a virtue... If ownself cannot check ownself, you are in big trouble," he added."

double_facepalm.jpg.0fed0ea3530624ab2add07292dd54812.jpg

i took my exam and told my teacher i got 100%. i ownself check, no need teacher to check... thats why im still primbree tree limber 1 student.. 😜

3 hours ago, yishunite said:

like that civil service can scrap KPI away liao

cos everyone ownself check ownself

to work hard and not make mistakes

end of year, ownself appraise ownself too

😁

4 hours ago, happy_man said:

Wow...your Wiki data gets even more interesting...

Did you notice its pop density of > 12,000 per km² ?  Do you know what's SG? 😜

Now you understand why I no longer complain about SG public transport after trying out Osaka MRTs?

Sorry how much sg?😂

18 hours ago, yishunite said:

No one will dare tell him he dont get it to his face. 

Mee siam mai hum

else cold room....🤣 or as they say CLM (Career limiting Move)