Singapore: Is it really the most expensive place to live?

SGMCF328

Do you agree with the reasoning put up by gov.sg?  

53 members have voted

1. 1. Do you agree with the reasoning put up by gov.sg?

• Yes
    • Partially
    • No
    • I don't care

9 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

im intrigued by this sentence:

"Lower income households will also receive more support from the package, and the GST hike's impact will be delayed by around 10 years for them."

show me the maths.

Yep, when my wife heard what she said and her reply was ‘how did they calculate? Show us’. 😁

How do they even know what’s a peasant life is like?

Edited by Fcw75

3 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Yep, when my wife heard what she said and her reply was ‘how did they calculate? Show us’. 😁

How do they even know what’s a peasant life is like?

I bet is something like this:

3x bak chor mee x 365 x 10 x 0.02

🤣

• Haha! 9

20 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

🤣

Bro. cannot like that eat lah. Will turn yellow one. hahahaha

8585352-3x2-xlarge.jpg?v=4&f=1&nofb=1

22 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

🤣

You pleasant still want 3 meals a day? Skip 1 for your own health and drink more water. Public toilet taps water are portable

30 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

🤣

Bak chor mee still $3 right??? (correct as of last time our young scholar visited coffeeshop)

But roti for breakfast is only $1.40 last one whole week. Still can trim. (PS check young scholar maths)

3 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

That only happens to baby/newborns right?

Nope, you eat too much yellow noodles will also kenna this. 

Ya lah, it happened to babies only. You talk cock so I also talk cock lor….hahaha.

6 minutes ago, yishunite said:

Bak chor mee still $3 right??? (correct as of last time our young scholar visited coffeeshop)

But roti for breakfast is only $1.40 last one whole week. Still can trim. (PS check young scholar maths)

most place min $3.5 already, and the potion is really small .

Normally for a blue collar working adult need to upgrade to $4.5😅

last week I bought Chee cheong Fun, price went up by 0.20 cents...is ok, but the black and chili sauce is like 1/2 what they used to give me....i was like, hhhmmm not so nice leh, coz i like it wet with sauce....haiii, a bit dry ....quietly fin the meal and went off...🙁

29 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Talk like he’s the future PM already. 🤮

Two-party system like those in UK, US unlikely in Singapore, says Ong Ye Kung
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/two-party-system-like-those-in-uk-us-unlikely-in-singapore-says-ong-ye-kung

"Mr Ong was responding to a question about whether the need for a "strong state" is compatible with having a strong opposition or a two-party system."

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Talk like he’s the future PM already. 🤮

Two-party system like those in UK, US unlikely in Singapore, says Ong Ye Kung
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/two-party-system-like-those-in-uk-us-unlikely-in-singapore-says-ong-ye-kung

""People can say 'ownself check ownself', but it is a virtue... If ownself cannot check ownself, you are in big trouble," he added."

double_facepalm.jpg.0fed0ea3530624ab2add07292dd54812.jpg

42 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

he is right, future is like norway or germany, multi party state

26 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

""People can say 'ownself check ownself', but it is a virtue... If ownself cannot check ownself, you are in big trouble," he added."

double_facepalm.jpg.0fed0ea3530624ab2add07292dd54812.jpg

Did you guys see the UK parliament? It’s so lively. Here? Snoozeville.

2 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Did you guys see the UK parliament? It’s so lively. Here? Snoozeville.

We once in a while will have CoP for some action. 🤣