Singapore: Is it really the most expensive place to live?

SGMCF328

Do you agree with the reasoning put up by gov.sg?  

53 members have voted

1. 1. Do you agree with the reasoning put up by gov.sg?

• Yes
    • Partially
    • No
    • I don't care

53 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Omg, he gives me cancer again! 🤢 🤮

Cancer him lah😡

I look at his way of speech and the way his expression, I don't think he can lead SG

• Sad 1

6 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Cancer him lah😡

I look at his way of speech and the way his expression, I don't think he can lead SG

But maybe he ownself think ownself that he can lead SG? 😅

54 minutes ago, 13177 said:

But maybe he ownself think ownself that he can lead SG? 😅

simi is "virtue" huh ... i no understand leh .... :grin:

from now on ... each time my boss ask me for project update ...

i ask back ... simi ... i ownself check ownself ... aka functions well ...

2022-01-14_171201.png

• Haha! 8

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

Cancer him lah😡

What's more important is whether his boss think like you or not

😂

22 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Talk like he’s the future PM already. 🤮

Two-party system like those in UK, US unlikely in Singapore, says Ong Ye Kung
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/two-party-system-like-those-in-uk-us-unlikely-in-singapore-says-ong-ye-kung

Always reminds me of this scene. 

All the pomp and pageantry...

At 1:10...

"He enters Rome like a conquering hero... what has he conquered?"

"I think he would do very well.."

"For Rome... or for you??.."

Seems to be talking about Singapore. 

Too many people with delusions of self importance.

Edited by Playtime

On 1/14/2022 at 11:10 AM, Stratovarius said:

""People can say 'ownself check ownself', but it is a virtue... If ownself cannot check ownself, you are in big trouble," he added."

double_facepalm.jpg.0fed0ea3530624ab2add07292dd54812.jpg

End up like this

MV5BMTMyMzk5MjcyM15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMDE5

5 minutes ago, happy_man said:

Wow....OYK's statement is almost exactly like what LKY had said 10 Years ago... 😜

Business Times (2011) LKY cautions against two-party political system

"....So you want to have an opposition. Finally, you end up with a 2-Party System and you will become like the Europeans, or the Americans. I think that’s not a good development for Singapore.” Mr Lee hoped Singapore would just stop at having a competitive opposition in Parliament – and he hoped Singaporeans would not be swayed into wanting a two-party system, believing that it would be better.

https://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20110915-299671.html

Got guide book for you to copy, why not? 🤣😂😅

On 1/14/2022 at 5:13 PM, Wt_know said:

simi is "virtue" huh ... i no understand leh .... :grin:

from now on ... each time my boss ask me for project update ...

i ask back ... simi ... i ownself check ownself ... aka functions well ...

2022-01-14_171201.png

Its like exam

ownself check ownself answer when finish

does the check guarantee a pass?😂

15 hours ago, happy_man said:

I have learn never to complain about SG's public transport after Beijing & Osaka experiences...😜

train-rush-hour.gifFTO0fM.gif

you should see Mumbai train service...

20 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Just pump petrol for my wife’s B&B car. KNN $165 full tank.  Shit went up like $20 i think.

pwui.

That is no B&B car to take $165 petrol. Today discount average around 21%. that a big tank hor. 

1 minute ago, Victor68 said:

That is no B&B car to take $165 petrol. Today discount average around 21%. that a big tank hor. 

To him, GLC is BnB car

🤭