Gate crash Red Swastika School

Kopites

1 hour ago, Atonchia said:

How about afternoon school dismissal?

Less in a hurry to meet the timeline compare to morning...

Many parents trying to reach early and drop off quickly to meet flag raising.

International school parents ....some of their driving cannot make it.🤦

Long row of cars waiting. They will park and block residents' gates, bus stop and close to the school gate. Big buses or excursion coaches cannot maneuver into or out of the school!

Edited by Fitvip

It's a problem whenever there is a school. This is also true for places with tuition center. 

Reputable schools probably have a more severe situation compared to lesser know schools. If the area has tuition center, the problem will come during weekends. 

Maybe MOE should consider building schools beside MRT stations rather then condo and Malls.

23 hours ago, Kopites said:

On the occasions where I dropped off my son noticed all rides did observed the rules set out by the school. Well done to the parent volunteers in assisting the children disembarking. If everyone likewise adhere to the school rules this Bentley incident won't happened at all.

My view. 

PS. The 15 seconds subsequently shortened to 5 seconds plus. Couldn't find that letter now. 🤔

-------------------

"We urge parents to be responsible drivers and to observe the speed limit of 15 km/h when driving within school premises. The safety of our students, staff and parents should be taken seriously.  Parents are also to ensure that your children are ready to alight promptly at the porch as this makes  for a smoother flow of vehicular traffic at Gate 1. We would like all parents to strive towards  achieving a 15 second drop-off. Please drive off immediately after dropping your child off and look  out for pedestrians as you exit the school gate and be patience with all road users."

The real question has always been choice and consequences.. 

I vote for A as a choice what is the consequences?

I drop off my kids n stop my car to water the horse, what is the consequences?

Just now, RadX said:

“At no one was hurt”

knn u gramma nazi ah

2 hours ago, D3badge said:

My prembery tree teecher say not korrect!

14 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Long row of cars waiting. They will park and block residents' gates, bus stop and close to the school gate. Big buses or excursion coaches cannot maneuver into or out of the school!

So by staying near schools have pros and cons. 

Pros for students walking there.

Cons for residents staying there with cars. But just need to avoid the 30mins peak period.

2 hours ago, Tkseah said:

See empty car burning also traumatized? Nobody inside the car leh..

Kids never see fire before mah

Early in the morning, around 7am onwards, avoid Dover Rd.

Don't accidentally turn in there, you'll be caught in the horrendous jam.

13 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

My prembery tree teecher say not korrect!

U oso Preambree Tree ??? How come so many table wipers and Preambree Tree's here 🤣🤣  

8 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

The Q starts from North Buena Vista Road.

2 hours ago, Kb27 said:

I didn't drive much in the afternoon. Only 1 occasion around 1pm, pickup at St Margaret Primary at Wilkie Rd.

Wow bloody jam all the way from Sophie Rd and it's a one-way street all the way. Even if you live there, you have to join the bloody queue to bypass the school and exit into city.

The only advantage of living next to a school is during the holidays. Normal school days you can get woken up by the national anthem or honking. And of course the jams. 

3 hours ago, Tkseah said:

See empty car burning also traumatized? Nobody inside the car leh..

I keep some money and jewellery inside my car boot hidden in the spare-tyre compartment.

56 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

Fairfield Methodist?

2 hours ago, BanCoe said:

U oso Preambree Tree ??? How come so many table wipers and Preambree Tree's here 🤣🤣  

I  think all influenced by hantu. Buay  thak cheh!

13 hours ago, Comage said:

Ya.. My side got pple kenna $70 parking fine also sup sup water no problem.. And insist to repeat the offence until 3rd, 4th parking fine of $100 then stop.

By then already chalked up $370 in parking fines. 

So, at least must be $300+ then is acceptable. 

I have a very daring, but likely effective, solution for rich parents making it difficult for the schools. 

Money is nothing to them. Instead of fine, but them where it hurts. 

First offence, warning. 

Second offence, minus 5 marks from the child's next test score. 

Third offence, minus 10 marks...

Should work, but doubt any minister dares to approve this... 

• Haha! 9