What do you guys think of cars who cut queue?

lexiton

46 minutes ago, Icetee168 said:

@Mkl22 

I remembered doing the same along dunearn rd n i got a middle finger from an aunty driver...really dun know what this world is becoming? cant do much to make it a better place just can suck thumb n wait for it to end ba

Some give lane excuses that they are old and need people to give way. These are the sorts that will be a danger to pedestrians. 

On 1/12/2022 at 8:58 AM, kobayashiGT said:

We can discuss about this topic. But we cannot change anything leh.

Still wanna discuss? 🤣

can we submit the video evidence to TP for such instances

does it consider as reckless driving?

14 hours ago, lexiton said:

can we submit the video evidence to TP for such instances

does it consider as reckless driving?

Of cuz! When you are taking your driving license you are taught not to cross the chevron lines le.

No reason for you to do so when you have attained your license.

Not say I never do it before. But the longer you drive, you tend to makes lesser mistake.

Is all part of the learning. Even if I miss my exit, just turn out the next one lor. Singapore how big only?

45 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Of cuz! When you are taking your driving license you are taught not to cross the chevron lines le.

Taught not to cross but never say totally cannot cross ley. Can cross but ensure that you do it safety and without endangering other road users.  :wut:

Get caught, sway lor, pay summon lor ... :we-all-gonna-die:

Why sometimes Highway patrol vehicles stopped inside the chevron shooting you with their radar gun ... :slow: 

:secret-laugh:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

5 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Taught not to cross but never say totally cannot cross ley. Can cross but ensure that you do it safety and without endangering other road users.  :wut:

Get caught, sway lor, pay summon lor ... :we-all-gonna-die:

Why sometimes Highway patrol vehicles stopped inside the chevron shooting you with their radar gun ... :slow: 

:secret-laugh:

Australia also does the stopping on the chevron to shoot radar gun. Seems like it’s an accepted practice. 

The longer people drive the worse they get.

Learning to drive always stop at red lights.

After pass the test no need.

Learning to drive always stop at zebra crossing.

Pass the test no need.

Etc etc

2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

No reason for you to do so when you have attained your license.

Not say I never do it before. But the longer you drive, you tend to makes lesser mistake.

Is all part of the learning. Even if I miss my exit, just turn out the next one lor. Singapore how big only?

Edited by Jamesc

I haven't seen this in Japan.

On 1/12/2022 at 10:21 AM, Freeder said:

Everywhere in the world is happening…

See whose balls bigger only…

I very sorry. Could have been my MIL.

She stay around there.

18 hours ago, Icetee168 said:

@Mkl22 

I remembered doing the same along dunearn rd n i got a middle finger from an aunty driver...really dun know what this world is becoming? cant do much to make it a better place just can suck thumb n wait for it to end ba

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

I very sorry. Could have been my MIL.

She stay around there.

ya! I just watched the video of where your MIL is staying. So cold there now! 😁

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

The longer people drive the worse they get.

Learning to drive always stop at red lights.

After pass the test no need.

Learning to drive always stop at zebra crossing.

Pass the test no need.

Etc etc

Amber light = floor the accelerator

Red light = drop gear + floor the accelerator

Green light = constant speed

This video good.

Must put in 10 days in Hokkaido thread.

It will help me make my target for visitors to Japan this year.

2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

ya! I just watched the video of where your MIL is staying. So cold there now! 😁

8 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

This video good.

Must put in 10 days in Hokkaido thread.

It will help me make my target for visitors to Japan this year.

hahaha. Your MIL so many friends! hahahaha.

People are just a**holes lah

can makan will makan one

you think those never makan one angel ah

no lah

is either too inexperienced or not skilled enough to makan

Cut queue is a very rude and irresponsible behavior. With in car camera, maybe LTA can consider issue summon if more than 2 car owners send in their video of the incident? 

However, there also incident where motorist refuse to give way despite the other party signalling. Instead of slowing down, they speed up to ensure you are not able to filter in/out. With the outer left being a bus lane, 2nd lane for slower heavy vehicles, should you need to filter out of an express way or road to turn left, sometimes you are caught even if you prepare early. Either you have to do a U turn later or you will simply miss that filter out.