A KanChiong moment!

Fitvip

26 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

i used to reject such convenience till i saw my 50 plus year old contractor using hp to make payment. And i thought to myself "im much younger than him but less tech savvy". So i went ahead and set it up. It's quite convenient. Even when i take bus or train just tap using hp. 

Tech savvy sometimes nothing got to do with age hor. Some people maybe just dont find it necessary to install such app in phone. Lol.

21 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

dont like using paylah. i got no grabpay. Paylah troublesome coz need to open app, sign in app and scan code. i think gpay extends to paylah as well if use qr code to scan. 

but i still prefer to use cash at hawker or coffeeshop. more local feel. 🤣

Ya, must use the app often then will remember password, if not can forgot password. Lol.

17 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Easier to tap CC than to open app! 

almost exactly how i feel.

esp since my phone has a complicated password and mask on means no facial recognition.

taking out my wallet and CC seems so much easier...

28 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

dont like using paylah. i got no grabpay. Paylah troublesome coz need to open app, sign in app and scan code. i think gpay extends to paylah as well if use qr code to scan. 

but i still prefer to use cash at hawker or coffeeshop. more local feel. 🤣

For merchants that use favepay, got rebate on next purchase with paylah.

I have been complaining how backward Singapore is (as compared to China)

Edited by inlinesix

11 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

For merchants that use favepay, got rebate on next purchase with paylah.

I have been complaining how backward Singapore is (as compared to China)

Ya. Fave has got quite good rebate. but i dont have that in my phone, trying to keep to number of apps to make payment to a min. my wife has that though. So got good promo i tell her to use her fave app. lol. 

6 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Bossu, you need a apple watch! haha phone die still can pay by watch. 🤣

of cos i have...but still linked to phone..unless i get those that have e-Sim

7 minutes ago, RadX said:

of cos i have...but still linked to phone..unless i get those that have e-Sim

I always see you as the frontier of technology. hahaha. You sure have one! hahaha.

44 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

Ya. Fave has got quite good rebate. but i dont have that in my phone, trying to keep to number of apps to make payment to a min. my wife has that though. So got good promo i tell her to use her fave app. lol. 

Favepay is embedded in paylah.

For merchant that use Favepay, paylah will apply the rebate automatically.

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

If I am the pump attendant, I will tell you to use my card instead. hahaha.

I read your story, i tot what hapen sia!

Hahaha, if I meet this type of pump attendant, I would appreciate it very much. I would return with a simple token!😚

15 hours ago, Fitvip said:

Hahaha, if I meet this type of pump attendant, I would appreciate it very much. I would return with a simple token!😚

no leh. if he use his own card, he get to keep the points. CNY he can redeem abalone leh. 😂

49 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

no leh. if he use his own card, he get to keep the points. CNY he can redeem abalone leh. 😂

Hahaha. One point per litre! He has to do it many times, probably for years, to accumulate 1680 points for the abalone!😊

On 1/20/2022 at 12:15 PM, Throttle2 said:

Why kan chiong?

i thought your wife saw you holding the waists of two hot ang moh chicks at some pub

Nah, this is that what others saw at the petrol kiosk on that morning... 

A lady half dressed in Esso uniform rushed out from the store, shouting at @Fitvip "Oei stop, don't go, you you haven't pay up yet..."

Why half dressed, because it was shift changing time lah, what you thinking? :D:D

• Haha! 7

20 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Favepay is embedded in paylah.

For merchant that use Favepay, paylah will apply the rebate automatically.

uptil now i dunno whats favepay.

Paynow i use often.

Paylah is only to pay for taxi fares usually the rare times i take a taxi. 

32 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

uptil now i dunno whats favepay.

Paynow i use often.

Paylah is only to pay for taxi fares usually the rare times i take a taxi. 

I also don’t know until I use paylah.

Paylah = cash, for me