Skoda Octavia RS launched in Singapore at $199,900!

Jumpmanz

Message added by BabyBlade

sgCarMart's First Drive of the OCTAVIA RS! https://www.sgcarmart.com/news/review.php?AID=1880

1 minute ago, badlammy said:

Previous gen looks split but is actually also a one-piece assembly, if spoil have to change whole assembly, no diff.

Oh I didn't know that. Didn't buy it anyway. Thanks for sharing. 

8 minutes ago, Wormee said:

Oh I didn't know that. Didn't buy it anyway. Thanks for sharing. 

The reason many buy a vag platform is the configurable setting form memory seats to alarm n tail lights settings 

On 2/11/2022 at 4:32 PM, BanCoe said:

you're too nice a guy........

askin'  on behalf of @Ody_2004 got free makan oso or not ?? 🤣🤣 

Have have, you come by Lengkee I treat you go Kopitiam eat ok bo? Hahaha… 🤣

1 hour ago, AriesGoat said:

Have have, you come by Lengkee I treat you go Kopitiam eat ok bo? Hahaha… 🤣

Ahemm....simi kopi? I tink all MCF bros onli want to buy the RS245 at $127k.....lol

200K is a fair price, given the COE has went up since 2018 days.

Overall it is a great car, last gen, and this gen. 

As usual, another VAG, but since its new, the code will take awhile to break, and probably need to wait abit on mods if you are the impatient type.

@Eyke 

Its a hardware module hidden below the windscreen under the wiper motors.

What it does is it vibrates the windscreen to emulate engine noise, not speakers nor anything.

Thats why the reviewers mentioned about the IU shaking its nuts off.

This tech is VW and has been around since 2013.

Alternatively if you want a real V8 growl out of the EA888.3, it would need to be the fluidampr damper, but sorry none for this new RS engine yet.

On 2/11/2022 at 12:49 PM, Kxbc said:

Very nice looking car! and in the colour I want.

Tell you at 9.31pm tonight. 😁

I will have to give this purchase a miss. 😢

I wonder why from indent basis to available in showroom. After all, there is no large event gathering.

at least for Malaysia gti mk8 launch, there is free mk8 track day for invited guest. 

Go for 1.5 Hybrid at much lesser cost M certain 1.5 Hybrid is still a quick dual clutch pickup 😌

how much lesser ? How much horse power lesser too ?

On 2/13/2022 at 9:04 PM, Heartbreakid said:

Really the Combi is nice. Be it normal form or the VRS form which is coming later. Skoda wagons are always handsome to look at.

Am hoping to get the combi in race blue and it’s black trim.

On 2/12/2022 at 9:26 PM, adrian140180 said:

@Eyke 

Its a hardware module hidden below the windscreen under the wiper motors.

What it does is it vibrates the windscreen to emulate engine noise, not speakers nor anything.

Thats why the reviewers mentioned about the IU shaking its nuts off.

This tech is VW and has been around since 2013.

Alternatively if you want a real V8 growl out of the EA888.3, it would need to be the fluidampr damper, but sorry none for this new RS engine yet.

Interesting to note. It can be turn off via the centre console and save in drivers profile. Any idea if the hardware can be removed completely?

@Jumpmanz 

8 hours ago, Jumpmanz said:

Interesting to note. It can be turn off via the centre console and save in drivers profile. Any idea if the hardware can be removed completely?

Can. You can just unplug it, whether it triggers an error log in your diagnostics, is for you to find out.

image.thumb.png.9aacd36a02cc91402f4f75682420a329.png