ERP rates increase by S$1 at 10 gantries along AYE & CTE, with effect from Feb. 14, 2022

kobayashiGT

erp.png

Source: https://mothership.sg/2022/02/erp-rates-aye-cte-rise/

Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) rates will be raised at 10 gantries along two expressways, said Land Transport Authority (LTA) in a news release on Feb. 10.

Due to easing of restrictions

With the easing of workplace restrictions from Jan. 1 2022, where 50 per cent of those who can work from home are allowed to return to the office, traffic has built up at certain stretches on the Ayer Rajah Expressway (AYE) and Central Expressway (CTE), said LTA.

To manage congestion at these locations, ERP rates will rise by S$1 at the following gantries during the specified time periods:

Screenshot-2022-02-10-at-6.08.25-PM.png

The adjustment will take effect from Feb. 14.

Traffic speeds generally optimal

Following this adjustment, ERP will be charged at 7 locations, compared to 29 locations pre-Covid, said LTA.

LTA noted that traffic speeds have remained generally optimal on all arterial roads, including those within the Central Business District.

This is based on LTA’s monitoring of traffic conditions in January 2022, following its latest review of Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) rates.

ERP charges will thus remain at S$0 at these locations until the next review, and rates for other previously announced time-slots and gantries remain unchanged.

LTA added that it will continue to monitor traffic speeds and congestion levels closely and assess if ERP rates need to be further adjusted as safe management measures continue to evolve.

What a perfect v.day excuse for not going out. 😂

• Sad 1

7 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Lai liao lai liao.....time to take back the chicken liao. 

See lah, who ask you all take the chicken wing? 😂

can use my cdc voucher to offset the ERP? 🤣

2 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

can use my cdc voucher to offset the ERP? 🤣

Why don't you apply to have ERP deducted from your CPF😝

• Haha! 7

3 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Aye! Good idea leh!

Then can i also pay my insurance with my medisave!!!

Woah. this is a very good idea.

I shall write down somewhere. . .

40 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Lai liao lai liao.....time to take back the chicken liao. 

See lah, who ask you all take the chicken wing? 😂

take chicken wing or not, they still take back the whole chicken......🤣

no opt out.....

Edited by Ahwhye

28 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Aye! Good idea leh!

Deduct from Retirement Account (RA) better ... [:)]

36 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Aye! Good idea leh!

Don't write down, must go apply.....www.cpf.koba.sg , take five mins to fill up

11 minutes ago, Ahwhye said:

take chicken wing or not, they still take back the whole chicken......🤣

no opt out.....

I take chicken wing liao and run far far😂

7 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Deduct from Retirement Account (RA) better ... [:)]

He so young, where got RA? Wait till he got RA, I think the Chicken old old liao

39 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Don't write down, must go apply.....www.cpf.koba.sg , take five mins to fill up

I take chicken wing liao and run far far😂

He so young, where got RA? Wait till he got RA, I think the Chicken old old liao

49 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Yah. I no RA. Anyone wanna give me your RA? 😂

3 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Yah. I no RA. Anyone wanna give me your RA? 😂

You want RA?? You may apply in website www.caishenye.com.haven and apply sincerely. Probably the RA will come early. Haha😂

Or you can find your boss @RadX, he may send to for permanent retirement🤪

Trust me, ERP is still very cheap now.  Wait till you see satellite ERP.  Once it is switched on in 2025, it won't be long for it to go live - I expect 2026 based on the "several years away" from 2021.

Roll-out of satellite-based ERP system delayed by global chip shortage

NOV 17, 2021

But Deputy Prime Minister Heng Swee Keat announced last year that the distance-charging function was still "several years away".

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/transition-to-next-erp-system-delayed-by-global-chip-shortage

35 minutes ago, Arogab said:

You want RA?? You may apply in website www.caishenye.com.haven and apply sincerely. Probably the RA will come early. Haha😂

Or you can find your boss @RadX, he may send to for permanent retirement🤪

I applied le. Tonight 9pm i will know i got tio never tio.

Tio liao sure can retire.

You still at thailand right? I go down find you la kopi. 🤣

If i tio lah. 😂