Looking for RELIABLE Toa Payoh Work shop

Stash

Before u start to flame me, i already searched.... last post in 2014.....very few reviews on car workshops in Toa Payoh.

Just posted to new office in Braddel Tech.

I am looking for recommendations for workshops to service my car.

engine oil change, brake pad.... the works

any one has any reliable workshop to recommend.

I am looking for recommendations for workshops to service my MIL car.

engine oil change, brake pad.... the works

No need reliable, unreliable also OK.

Especially when changing the brake pads.

34 minutes ago, Stash said:

Before u start to flame me, i already searched.... last post in 2014.....very few reviews on car workshops in Toa Payoh.

Sin ming is just around the corner. 😂

Plus you are driving. everywhere is toa payoh lah. hahah.

Like sbw ppl have to go woodlands for their servicing also. So.... yup. :grin:

https://threebestrated.sg/auto-repair-shops-in-bishan

These are from Google. Abit of homework for you -

1. Read up on their reviews. Note when reviews are posted. 

2. Call them to enquire on quotes for whatever you want for your ride. 

3. Compare which one is most talkative to your wallet. 

4. Go try out. 

Seriously, the very popular ones can sometimes take a whole day just for general servicing because they are popular. 

Some are regulars so there is a friendship formed. A new person may find the service not as good or friendly or even cheap. 

I use a few workshops. For different issues. Just a habit to spread the spending and anyways, some stuff I want more specialised person to do eg aircon, wheel alignment and ICE. 

Hope this helps to provide a starting point for you. Others may have names of their favourite mechanics. 

Yada-ing 

Stay safe 

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

I tink you want one to change the brake pads on your MIL car but remove the brake hoses...😁

2 hours ago, mersaylee said:

I tink you want one to change the brake pads on your MIL car but remove the brake hoses...😁

Wouldn't that be too obvious? Just loosen th🤐e nipples lah!

10 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Wouldn't that be too obvious? Just loosen th🤐e nipples lah!

Please don't give Jamesc the wrong idea...he might go try turn on her highlights instead...😁  

4 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Skimmed Brake disc left 1mm ai mai 🤪🤪🤪 

5 hours ago, Stash said:

I have been in tpy >10 years but never seen any general car workshops here. Excluding the AD workshop (Nissan/Subaru and now Tesla?) and maybe one at the shell station.

If really must be near can go sin ming area.

nearest is inside comfort delgro there, walking distance some more, dun ask me what name; the other is at the shell station near braddell mrt, these should be good enough for oil or brake jobs...