Dad was sweet talked into signing an agreement form to sell his car on the spot

pocketadventure

28 minutes ago, Old-driver said:

TS seems to have disappeared. Prob realising that the offer was in fact reasonable and has nothing to do with age and cannot read english?

If thats the case, then nothing to say.

Another possibility is that TS has been traumatized because some of us has been too friendly and kind to him. I can only say not all in 60s are car-savvy or tech-savvy or whatever-savvy. You are car-savvy doesn't mean people outside car forums are. It would be weird if you are here and you are not car-savvy. Lets be kinder, especially to newcomers else all will run far far away never to set foot here again. Unless that has been your intention all along to be cozy to those flock of same feathers.

19 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

Another possibility is that TS has been traumatized because some of us has been too friendly and kind to him. I can only say not all in 60s are car-savvy or tech-savvy or whatever-savvy. You are car-savvy doesn't mean people outside car forums are. It would be weird if you are here and you are not car-savvy. Lets be kinder, especially to newcomers else all will run far far away never to set foot here again. Unless that has been your intention all along to be cozy to those flock of same feathers.

TS didn't come back to provide more info or defend him/herself.

The Mitsubishi-underrated TS is more worthy of respect lah

On 2/12/2022 at 9:19 PM, Karoon said:

In the end turns out dealer offered above market rate :D

That can happen if you are buying a new car from them 😁

What? No heads no tail wan leh.

Want to accuse someone better bring prove. Can censor off the names on the document. We will judge whether it is fair or not.

To be honest. If you go to a dealer, they will offer your car's paper value. It is known in the industry. If you want more than paper value you will have to sell it yourself. That is how it is.

I do not know what are the expectations TS and the father have and how much they know about buying and selling of a car. I read his side of the story with a pinch of salt. If we do not see the big picture we shall not comment on what is fair or not.

If you do not educate yourself on how the system works or how to calculate your dad's car residual value and want to blame it on somebody else or come up with excuses your dad do not know much cos of his age and literacy...come on nobody is going to take your word seriously. Nobody is going to help you for free to sell off the car and make a profit out of the deal. That's why I said I do not know what are your expectations for you to feel upset about the deal.

Do you know there are websites that can help you find out your dad's car paper value? Have you use any of it to find out whether your dad has been doped or not?

27 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

now indeed a good time to sell old car. Some even making a profit for super high COE. I am happy for your father who made a good profit and save the environment. 

So tempted to test market for my lao por kah...hoping to hold it till May though becos just spent 4 digits on maintenance 😁

Anybody buy new car from me I give you above market rate for your lao pok chia.

I will make more than enough from the new car to cover the loss. 

Not even offer 10k but put 10k in your hand must be noob dealer and maybe he paid above market rate.

Unless TS car is a classic and dealer has a buyer waiting then dealer sounds a bit new to the used car game.

19 hours ago, Heartlander said:

@Heartlander why your post sooooooooo long blank space?

Or issit my HP display got prob?

I also thot my handphone spoilt.

This must be the longest post in MCF history.

44 minutes ago, Wildfaye29 said:

6 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

i checked on laptop browser.

indeed is longest post in MCF history!

29 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

At first I thot it's the satellite photo of tiananmen square in winter in that post...then scroll and scroll and scroll...it's the Greenland 😅

1 minute ago, mersaylee said:

At first I thot it's the satellite photo of tiananmen square in winter in that post...then scroll and scroll and scroll...it's the Greenland 😅

It is not all white hor

EAB151DD-326B-49CB-A946-4710275413E5_1_201_a.jpeg

1 hour ago, Wildfaye29 said:

My apologies is due to glitch with my handphone. My Fold2 seems got issue with this website as I tried to use 2 browsers all keep having multiple issues with typing messages and submitting my posts. Will post feedback soon.