Where can I get my hands on cashcards with chip?

BabyBlade

6 hours ago, Karoon said:

Sometimes it the topup machine too. Many top up machines seem unable to top up flashpay nets cards (always error) but chip cards no problem. 

Go to ATM to top up sure can.

@13177

43 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Go to ATM to top up sure can.

Sure, but I've been in instances where I drove through 3 or 4 surrounding mscps just looking to top up my cc as I've no idea where the nearest non-crowded atm will be

Switched to the ezlink motoring card 1-2 months ago. Main draw for me was can set to auto-topup and or topup via NFC on phone. Less hassle to topup vs terminal/atm, and seems more widely accepted vs flashpay (but to be fair the last time I tried flashpay card was quite a while back).

But still carry one chip cashcard with $10-$20 as backup, when kena those carparks which are still chip-only.

Edited by billevans

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

my chip CC is expiring in november. Haiz. 

plenty of stock at Shell bukit timah when I got it last month

stock available at shell east coast (beside beach road prawn mee). expiry 31st May 2027, very fresh.

Ezlink financial leakage. One of a little known fact. Once your Ezlink card is expired, there’s is a service charge of 1 dollar a year. So if you have money in there , u will have the amount evaporated if u don’t use it. Like myself, after covid lifted, started to use but expired and Kow found myself with money that’s non refundable 

23 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

Ezlink financial leakage. One of a little known fact. Once your Ezlink card is expired, there’s is a service charge of 1 dollar a year. So if you have money in there , u will have the amount evaporated if u don’t use it. Like myself, after covid lifted, started to use but expired and Kow found myself with money that’s non refundable 

Have to go to the top up machine to check on the Ezlink card expiry date? Cause there is no expiry date on the card itself. So mafan sia.

14 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Have to go to the top up machine to check on the Ezlink card expiry date? Cause there is no expiry date on the card itself. So mafan sia.

Register the card with EZ link app.

Edited by inlinesix

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Register the card with EZ link app.

Just need to be aware that new Ezlink cards cannot be use for car IU 

On 7/20/2022 at 3:06 PM, Lala81 said:

my chip CC is expiring in november. Haiz. 

Tick tock tick tock. Better find one before you end up like me. Was stuck at Suntec gantry because my cashcard expired lol. Now I have two chip cashcards inside my car and a couple of ezlink ones just in case. All contributed by my Sgcarmart colleagues.

52 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

Tick tock tick tock. Better find one before you end up like me. Was stuck at Suntec gantry because my cashcard expired lol. Now I have two chip cashcards inside my car and a couple of ezlink ones just in case. All contributed by my Sgcarmart colleagues.

lol. yeah i will get source one when my card is expiring

7 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

lol. yeah i will get source one when my card is expiring

go shell east coast lar. jiak beach road prawn mee/geyland lor 29 hokkien mee/al forno, and still can get your chip cashcard.

car and makan reply all in one

1 hour ago, Etnt said:

go shell east coast lar. jiak beach road prawn mee/geyland lor 29 hokkien mee/al forno, and still can get your chip cashcard.

car and makan reply all in one

I'm a northerner. the number of times i go east coast/siglap etc a year can count on one hand.

haha but thanks for the gai xiao. I'll check what stock my nearby convenience store is selling.

13 hours ago, Vratenza said:

Anyone know if these chip cash card can be found around Bishan/thomson/amk region? 

If you're staying Bishan area then go their HQ at Braddell?

13 hours ago, Vratenza said:

Anyone know if these chip cash card can be found around Bishan/thomson/amk region? 

Quoted from @Heartbreakid

As of 15 Jun, Shell petrol kiosk at Upper Thomson Road, where Hyundai servicing centre used to be, is selling the cashcard with chip.

Consolidated some of the locations mentioned here. May I trouble contributors to update the exact location, stock availability etc for the convenience of those who need the elusive chip cashcards? Lol. Thanks!

Chip Cashcards Available / Try Your Luck / Call before going:

East:

Shell @ East Coast, 338 East Coast Road S428961, Tel: 6344 1394, beside Beach Road Prawn Mee (July 2022)

North:

NETS HQ @ 351 Braddell Road #01-03 S579713, Tel: 6274 1212, 3 cards per pax (Feb 2022)

SPC @ Thomson, 327 Thomson Road S307673, Tel: 6259 5294, beside Thomson Medical (Feb 2022)

Shell @ Upper Thomson Road, 551 Upper Thomson Rd S574415, Tel: 6266 2208, where Hyundai servicing centre used to be (June 2022)

Central:

Shell @ Upper Bukit Timah Road, slightly further down from Courts (2021)

Shell @ Bukit Timah, near the Hawker Center. (May 2022)

West:

SPC @ along Jalan Buroh

SPC @ Clementi Avenue 2 (2022)

Chip Cashcards Not available / But Can Try Your Luck / Better to call before going:

ESSO @ Lorong 2 Toa Payoh, 399 Lorong 2 Toa Payoh, S319640, Tel: 6251 3075 (Not available, June 2022)