[Concept Car] Polestar O2 Electric Roadster Concept

kobayashiGT

polestar-o2-1-thumb-960xauto-143984.jpg

Source: https://uncrate.com/polestar-o2-electric-roadster-concept/

Expanding on the design language introduced with the Precept concept car, the Polestar O2 is a retractable hardtop 2+2 with a focus on driving experience and sustainability. Underneath the O2's angular bodywork is a rigid bonded aluminum chassis propelled by an electric drivetrain. In order to meet Polestar's goal of carbon neutrality, the O2's aluminum components are smelted using renewable energy and are marked by alloy grade, allowing for the parts to be separated and recycled for less waste. As a nod to the age of social media, the O2 has a custom drone that deploys from the rear of the car. A variable-geometry spoiler creates a low-pressure zone, allowing for the drone to be deployed while the car is moving.

polestar-o2-2-thumb-960xauto-143994.jpg

polestar-o2-5-thumb-960xauto-143997.jpg

polestar-o2-3-thumb-960xauto-143995.jpg

polestar-o2-4-thumb-960xauto-143996.jpg

25 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

Nice looking design !! 

Except for the bright yellow seat belt that looks like safety vest 😁

I kinda like that leh. hahaha. Look very racer leh. hahaha.

Just that the interior is white-ish.

not to my liking. If i own it, i sure dirty it one. 🤣

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

I kinda like that leh. hahaha. Look very racer leh. hahaha.

Just that the interior is white-ish.

not to my liking. If i own it, i sure dirty it one. 🤣

This is MCF, interior dirty ---> change car 😁

1 hour ago, RH1667 said:

This is MCF, interior dirty ---> change car 😁

hahahahahaha. mine is in pristine condition. no need to change no need to change. 🤣

O2 reminded me of this. 

o2-xda-atom-exec_1.jpg?auto=webp&width=7

Come on Polestar, you can do better in nomenclature... 

But hor if there is a 山寨版 O2, we can call it Kopi-O, also not bad lah :D:D

15 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

O2 reminded me of this. 

o2-xda-atom-exec_1.jpg?auto=webp&width=7

Come on Polestar, you can do better in nomenclature... 

But hor if there is a 山寨版 O2, we can call it Kopi-O, also not bad lah :D:D

O2 makes me think of this.

arsenal460.jpg?auto=compress,format,%26c