Make sense to downgrade my car to Cat A now?

clickb8

there is only 1 truth in changing car, u are losing money.

If private owner change car after 3 years still can make money. 

All the dealer and AD close shop already .

29 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

COE car with more than 7 years left.

Apr 2009 car with 26k COE.

If he bought that car he won't have to worry about high COE until almost 2030!

Buy that car every time see COE go up feel shoik!

This Apr 2009 car will give him more satisfaction than a guy buying a Bentley.

One Bentley owner told me yes very nice, very comfy. very powerful but after drive a few month feel like normal lah. Not like wow I am getting into a Bentley wor and its feels so special. Just feel like normal lor!

Is what he said to me.

Ok.... But when the Cat A COE increased by 5.5K, your would also raise that car price in tandem quantum for quantum? 😁

Lol....so many comments but no one knows what Cat E 'profitable' car TS is referring to

Maybe now driving a Bentley or Maybach n now want to taste the simple life w a Sienta? 

1 minute ago, Soya said:

Lol....so many comments but no one knows what Cat E 'profitable' car TS is referring to

Maybe now driving a Bentley or Maybach n now want to taste the simple life w a Sienta? 

I used to live a life of Odyssey, and now I want to be Freed.😁

32 minutes ago, Mrmilktooth said:

My previous car coe 65k friends only say u steady la! So ex also buy new. 😞😞😞😞

now 7 years later exceeded the price level too!.. lucky I already changed (catB)during cny. If not now need to pay more to second hand.. @Jamesc

i also think you steady lah, new CLA shooting brake👍😄

19 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

I used to live a life of Odyssey, and now I want to be Freed.😁

you are a natural born poet. 😄

33 minutes ago, Soya said:

but even if u change from a bentley  to a sienta, u are still losing money when u sell that bentley ,

What u cut down is your monthly installment. 

50 minutes ago, Beregond said:

there is only 1 truth in changing car, u are losing money.

If private owner change car after 3 years still can make money. 

All the dealer and AD close shop already .

which is why pay full cash and calculate depreciation. best way to know what you are paying.

Some people fudge it up with

1. installments, saying paying the same installment with a little top up can buy a new car
  2. use the increased in price of the car sold to offset the new car buying price to get an apparent lower depreciation.

the only way to make money is to buy low and sell high and stop owning a car.

3 hours ago, Watwheels said:

There are plenty of clueless car buyers. That's why SE can sell cars even when COE is so high. They will use the sale pitch, "now it is the best time to buy!". "Not enough coe nevermind, take the CatE coe". But they dont tell ppl the downsides. There are also so many rules that a noob will not know where to start.

"High COE best time to buy. Next time you don't want to drive already, scrap and take back paper value."

7 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

the only way to make money is to buy low and sell high and stop owning a car.

Apparently got secret hack to this hor......

......sell whatever u own n buy a Sienta. Sure huat ar!

13 hours ago, clickb8 said:

Understood. The reason I’m asking is also that my family has become bigger so I’m tempted to switch from my current sedan to a Cat A mini MPV (Sienta or Freed). My depreciation will remain about the same and since I’m getting a new 10-year COE, I get to lock in this depreciation rate for a longer period. Also the Cat A car is more fuel efficient, I could probably save $1.5k in petrol + road tax a year based on current fuel prices. Does that make more sense now?

U had same mind as me. I also bought in 2018 my car for 31k coe

now thinking to get cat A mpv but i still thinking hard whether to downgrade in term of power from 220bhp to 110bhp😳😂

• Shocked 2

Just now, Thaiyotakamli said:

downgrade in term of power from 220bhp to 110bhp😳😂

serious bo. i think u will regret it. everytime u want overtake , u will point finger😅

1 minute ago, Beregond said:

serious bo. i think u will regret it. everytime u want overtake , u will point finger😅

Yah thats what i thought too

although change cat A i don’t need to top up any amount and also get to drive new cat A car, i find it as downgrade and no more fun drive haha

3 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Yah thats what i thought too

although change cat A i don’t need to top up any amount and also get to drive new cat A car, i find it as downgrade and no more fun drive haha

and save the money for who to spend?🤣

34 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

U had same mind as me. I also bought in 2018 my car for 31k coe

now thinking to get cat A mpv but i still thinking hard whether to downgrade in term of power from 220bhp to 110bhp😳😂

Boss, you up the standard too much lar. 220bhp difficult to find higher bhp unless money is no issue to you. Must start from 3 rooms to 4 rooms then 5 rooms mah. 

2 minutes ago, Daniu82 said:

Boss, you up the standard too much lar. 220bhp difficult to find higher bhp unless money is no issue to you. Must start from 3 rooms to 4 rooms then 5 rooms mah. 

Yeah don’t want get more expensive car and end up with more loan lol

so try to stay debt free. And change to cat A mpv i calculated every year will save 

$700 road tax

$300 insurance

$600 petrol

and cheaper depre

Will see if cat B hit 100k and cat A remain same level will change😂

2 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Huh don't bring your credit card and check book?

Yesterday one guy came to my shop at 3pm I super busy doing my bidding but I still entertain him.

He saw the cheapest car in my lot a Cat A car and he said the price ok no need bank loan and he like the car.

I ask if got bring cheque book or credit card to put deposit and he say he heard someone on MCF say don't bring or will kenna sweet talked  or high pressure.

Btw I jamesc never do that. So he say need to think about it.

4pm I managed to just get all my bids in and when I see results - Cat A 5.5k increase I also put up the car he likes by 5.5k.

And that car is still the cheapest in Singapore.

When he comes back he will regret not bringing his cheque or credit card and save himself 5.5k.

jamesc style of shopping.

I see, I like, I buy!

- Got kopi rights hor! Cannot steal my saying.

You always give great advice 👍🏼

I've also heard of this thing called "The Wisdom of Crowds". 

A lot of people say, means must be true. Right? 

A lot of people are now saying "buy car, buy car, don't scared, buy car". 

Therefore it must be true. 

Even if all those people are car dealers. 

It must be true. 

Right? 

😁

No wonder I no business!

Like that how to put food on the table for my family?

How to buy milk powder for my kids?

People must support me and buy my good quality used cars at affordable price lah!

2 hours ago, Mrmilktooth said:

My previous car coe 65k friends only say u steady la! So ex also buy new. 😞😞😞😞

now 7 years later exceeded the price level too!.. lucky I already changed (catB)during cny. If not now need to pay more to second hand.. @Jamesc