Putin starts “military operation” on Ukraine

happy_man

9 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

well after the fukushima accident, they went nuts.. and they bought got more electricity from france. i think france has very high % power from nuclear. the irony

“Folks don’t like them in their neighborhoods,” said Seth Millican, a transportation expert at the Georgia Chamber of Commerce. “But they want the package they order from Amazon and they want it in two days.”

:grin:

2 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

i hope msr will change their minds in future

When electricity hits $2, people will be begging PAP to build nuclear :XD:

10 minutes ago, Mustank said:

“Folks don’t like them in their neighborhoods,” said Seth Millican, a transportation expert at the Georgia Chamber of Commerce. “But they want the package they order from Amazon and they want it in two days.”

:grin:

just like we want milk but not the cow.. lol

49 minutes ago, Beregond said:

I dun know why Germany shut their nuclear plant when they want to go green.

Cannot burn coal.  Cannot use nuclear power. .how they going to get energy?

from Russia lor.... 

1 hour ago, Playtime said:

Germany shutting its nuclear plants may come back to haunt them. Could be a strategic blunder. 

Can anyone tell me why would Russia wanna stop gas flow to Germany when it is one of Russia's largest customer in its energy export sector?  Putin isn't someone who is as irrational a some US politicians are...🤑

Also don't forget,  Germany and Russia are trying to move away from US Dollar in this huge energy trade...

chart2.png

CNBC (2019) A ‘growing club’ of ‘very powerful countries’ is steering away from using the US$

The U.S. dollar has been the world’s major reserve currency for decades, but that status could come under threat as “very powerful countries” seek to undermine its importance, warned Anne Korin, from the Institute for the Analysis of Global Security.     Korin says China, Russia and the European Union are some “major movers” behind this push.

https://www.cnbc.com/2019/10/31/de-dollarization-russia-china-eu-are-motivated-to-shift-from-using-usd.html

US Dollar - Use it or else you will get bombed...😝file.png

2 minutes ago, happy_man said:

Don't forget Adam Smith  😜

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTTC51haDUs0O0NpaG2OO4

True 

Once hit 50c, alof of people won’t on aircon

solar becomes viable

14 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

from Russia lor.... 

Basic economic 101 lah - Would you buy from the most expensive electricity coy ? Must go for the cheapest supplier right?

That is how competitive Russian energy export is ....they have so much energy resouce that even the OPEC members are scared of Russians control on the world energy price...

5 minutes ago, Mustank said:

True Once hit 50c, alof of people won’t on aircon solar becomes viable

You can always turn on the trusty and economical KDK fan....😜

14 minutes ago, happy_man said:

CNBC (2019) A ‘growing club’ of ‘very powerful countries’ is steering away from using the US$

The U.S. dollar has been the world’s major reserve currency for decades, but that status could come under threat as “very powerful countries” seek to undermine its importance, warned Anne Korin, from the Institute for the Analysis of Global Security.     Korin says China, Russia and the European Union are some “major movers” behind this push.

https://www.cnbc.com/2019/10/31/de-dollarization-russia-china-eu-are-motivated-to-shift-from-using-usd.html

US Dollar - Use it or else you will get bombed...😝file.png

I hate to mention this. But iraq did bring up the ideal of abandoning US dollar for oil trade before the iraq war. 

5 minutes ago, Beregond said:

I hate to mention this. But iraq did bring up the ideal of abandoning US dollar for oil trade before the iraq war. 

Now you understand why that "WMD" story to star a war in Iraq...😜

Oh, BTW, George W Bush became rich by running oil coy before becoming POTUS...

powell-b4d35ec5ed3831370ad3c717a6e3c6a93

10 minutes ago, Beregond said:

the world is held to ransom

2 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

the world is held to ransom

Its the harsh reality. The world is not rule by law but by fist.

Your fist is big and strong enough, U make the rules , Black u also can say white

Edited by Beregond

26 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Its the harsh reality. The world is not rule by law but by fist.

Your fist is big and strong enough, U make the rules , Black u also can say white

Apple Inc.’s latest results prove the old adage about an 800-pound gorilla sitting wherever he wants—even if there doesn’t seem to be a chair.