Beregond Supersonic January 24, 2022 Share January 24, 2022 14 minutes ago, Voodooman said: If you googled and some are going to say don't rely on MSM but on Nolicense as the authority, you will know it is what happened after Vietnam war and how the Domino theory got 4 US administrations to put in serious resources that helped to contain communism. We take aside the issue of does communism did not spread as US fear it would, the fact dun lies, US lost the war, vietnam become a communist country, and which other neighbouring countries fall to communism ? Lao? who else? The fight against communism is a war of ideals. By saying vietnam war is a good thing to happen, Is like saying as long as other ppl have different ideals and system from me, It ok for me to invade them bomb them kill their ppl to make them change to my system. This is what vietnam war is about. As much as i dun like communism , i say this is the wrong thing to do . I believe in mutual respect. But i alway agree to disagree . There is no right or wrong to this, just different POV. ↡ Advertisement 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged January 24, 2022 Share January 24, 2022 5 minutes ago, Beregond said: We take aside the issue of does communism did not spread as US fear it would, the fact dun lies, US lost the war, vietnam become a communist country, and which other neighbouring countries fall to communism ? Lao? who else? The fight against communism is a war of ideals. By saying vietnam war is a good thing to happen, Is like saying as long as other ppl have different ideals and system from me, It ok for me to invade them bomb them kill their ppl to make them change to my system. This is what vietnam war is about. As much as i dun like communism , i say this is the wrong thing to do . I believe in mutual respect. But i alway agree to disagree . There is no right or wrong to this, just different POV. i agree with you. but some people think history coming from a textbook is sacrosanct. lol. must be a western publisher. look at vietnam now. how can a commie country prefer the us over china? who knows they may even reform from communism 1 party rule if they desire to in future. but for now the system suits their fast economic development. the vietnamese are very proud and independent. shrewd even. they are practical and will adopt a government system that will suit them when the time comes. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Twincharged January 24, 2022 Share January 24, 2022 19 minutes ago, Beregond said: We take aside the issue of does communism did not spread as US fear it would, the fact dun lies, US lost the war, vietnam become a communist country, and which other neighbouring countries fall to communism ? Lao? who else? The fight against communism is a war of ideals. By saying vietnam war is a good thing to happen, Is like saying as long as other ppl have different ideals and system from me, It ok for me to invade them bomb them kill their ppl to make them change to my system. This is what vietnam war is about. As much as i dun like communism , i say this is the wrong thing to do . I believe in mutual respect. But i alway agree to disagree . There is no right or wrong to this, just different POV. You are forever the idealist but at least you don't resort to name calling. Looks like I may need to put one more name into my ignored list coz he is just hot air and nothing else but he still much better than the 2 PRC clones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear January 24, 2022 Share January 24, 2022 2 minutes ago, Nolicense said: i agree with you. but some people think history coming from a textbook is sacrosanct. lol. must be a western publisher. look at vietnam now. how can a commie country prefer the us over china? who knows they may even reform from communism 1 party rule if they desire to in future. but for now the system suits their fast economic development. the vietnamese are very proud and independent. shrewd even. they are practical and will adopt a government system that will suit them when the time comes. It's bizarre that someone tries to bring Vietnam into this topic as if Vietnam isn't a communist country now. Somebody thought US won the war in Vietnam and as a result communism didn't spread here? What a weirdo with ideas all over the place. Then again, this topic is about Russia, how is Russia a communist country now? Some of the folks here turned a geopolitical topic of Ukraine-Russia topic into communism, Vietnam and China. Hello, can you guys be coherent? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged January 24, 2022 Share January 24, 2022 5 minutes ago, Vinyl said: It's bizarre that someone tries to bring Vietnam into this topic as if Vietnam isn't a communist country now. Somebody thought US won the war in Vietnam and as a result communism didn't spread here? What a weirdo with ideas all over the place. Then again, this topic is about Russia, how is Russia a communist country now? Some of the folks here turned a geopolitical topic of Ukraine-Russia topic into communism, Vietnam and China. Hello, can you guys be coherent? im sorry for going off topic. 🤡 lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear January 24, 2022 Share January 24, 2022 Just now, Nolicense said: im sorry for going off topic. 🤡 lol It wasn't you that started this Vietnamese nonsense. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 27, 2022 Share January 27, 2022 lmao. damn funny Ukraine mayor mock germany after germany send helmet to Ukraine😂 https://www.straitstimes.com/world/europe/germany-mocked-over-plan-to-send-helmets-to-ukraine Germany, which has refused to provide weapons to Ukraine in the face of a possible Russian invasion, offered on Wednesday (Jan 26) to send 5,000 helmets instead, a move slammed as an "absolute joke" by the mayor of Kyiv. Justice Minister Christine Lambrecht said the planned delivery would send a "very clear signal" that Germany stands by Ukraine amid rising tensions with Russia. But Kyiv mayor Vitali Klitschko said the helmet offer had left him "speechless" 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 27, 2022 Share January 27, 2022 (edited) 19 minutes ago, Beregond said: lmao. damn funny Ukraine mayor mock germany after germany send helmet to Ukraine😂 https://www.straitstimes.com/world/europe/germany-mocked-over-plan-to-send-helmets-to-ukraine Germany, which has refused to provide weapons to Ukraine in the face of a possible Russian invasion, offered on Wednesday (Jan 26) to send 5,000 helmets instead, a move slammed as an "absolute joke" by the mayor of Kyiv. Justice Minister Christine Lambrecht said the planned delivery would send a "very clear signal" that Germany stands by Ukraine amid rising tensions with Russia. But Kyiv mayor Vitali Klitschko said the helmet offer had left him "speechless" Helmets not so bad already. Germany could have offered stretchers followed by body bags. After sending the pillows. Edited January 27, 2022 by Volvobrick 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged January 27, 2022 Share January 27, 2022 3 hours ago, Beregond said: lmao. damn funny Ukraine mayor mock germany after germany send helmet to Ukraine😂 https://www.straitstimes.com/world/europe/germany-mocked-over-plan-to-send-helmets-to-ukraine Germany, which has refused to provide weapons to Ukraine in the face of a possible Russian invasion, offered on Wednesday (Jan 26) to send 5,000 helmets instead, a move slammed as an "absolute joke" by the mayor of Kyiv. Justice Minister Christine Lambrecht said the planned delivery would send a "very clear signal" that Germany stands by Ukraine amid rising tensions with Russia. But Kyiv mayor Vitali Klitschko said the helmet offer had left him "speechless" i think Germany has historical burden to bear send weapons, some people will point to them as WW1 and WW2 references but helmets are joke lah, can send some beer and pork knuckles over too? 😁 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged January 27, 2022 Share January 27, 2022 4 hours ago, Beregond said: lmao. damn funny Ukraine mayor mock germany after germany send helmet to Ukraine😂 https://www.straitstimes.com/world/europe/germany-mocked-over-plan-to-send-helmets-to-ukraine Germany, which has refused to provide weapons to Ukraine in the face of a possible Russian invasion, offered on Wednesday (Jan 26) to send 5,000 helmets instead, a move slammed as an "absolute joke" by the mayor of Kyiv. Justice Minister Christine Lambrecht said the planned delivery would send a "very clear signal" that Germany stands by Ukraine amid rising tensions with Russia. But Kyiv mayor Vitali Klitschko said the helmet offer had left him "speechless" if germany just send enough containers of strong strong liquor to the russians, knock them out happy happy .. maybe, just maybe got chance for peace . but dunno how much needed to knock out 100K russian soldiers ah.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 27, 2022 Share January 27, 2022 1 minute ago, Playtime said: if germany just send enough containers of strong strong liquor to the russians, knock them out happy happy .. maybe, just maybe got chance for peace . but dunno how much needed to knock out 100K russian soldiers ah.... Side track abit, i didnt realise Vitali Klitschko become Kyiv mayor , i like him as a boxer😁 Anw like bro scion say, its impossible for germany to send any troops or even weapon, esp consider ww2. Might open up alot of old wounds. But those helmet are bad taste, Ukraine rather they send hard cash, Its very hard for any eu / nato members to give Ukraine real help without US leading the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Supersonic January 27, 2022 Share January 27, 2022 7 minutes ago, Playtime said: if germany just send enough containers of strong strong liquor to the russians, knock them out happy happy .. maybe, just maybe got chance for peace . but dunno how much needed to knock out 100K russian soldiers ah.... 5 containers (40 Footer) of Vodka Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged January 27, 2022 Share January 27, 2022 13 minutes ago, Beregond said: But those helmet are bad taste, Ukraine rather they send hard cash, Its very hard for any eu / nato members to give Ukraine real help without US leading the way. Actually I feel it's the US that has problems helping if EU don't act as leader. I know US has the muscles, but EU must lead at least symbolically. It's their bloody neighbourhood after all. But Germany no only din help, it's actively stopping others materials reaching Ukraine. https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.wsj.com/amp/articles/germany-blocks-nato-ally-from-transferring-weapons-to-ukraine-11642790772&ved=2ahUKEwianOTmrdH1AhUk7nMBHXx7D5sQFnoECBgQAQ&usg=AOvVaw1IPP4KP54jo3cz6wRbVNio Germany clearly never studied ww2... or had all the wrong lessons and conclusions. This is basically Hitler go east playbook that putin is using to go west. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged January 27, 2022 Share January 27, 2022 27 minutes ago, inlinesix said: 5 containers (40 Footer) of Vodka 1 container each for 20K Russians.... wa lau... before chap gor meh liao liao lor 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 27, 2022 Share January 27, 2022 14 minutes ago, Playtime said: Actually I feel it's the US that has problems helping if EU don't act as leader. I know US has the muscles, but EU must lead at least symbolically. It's their bloody neighbourhood after all. But Germany no only din help, it's actively stopping others materials reaching Ukraine. https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.wsj.com/amp/articles/germany-blocks-nato-ally-from-transferring-weapons-to-ukraine-11642790772&ved=2ahUKEwianOTmrdH1AhUk7nMBHXx7D5sQFnoECBgQAQ&usg=AOvVaw1IPP4KP54jo3cz6wRbVNio Germany clearly never studied ww2... or had all the wrong lessons and conclusions. This is basically Hitler go east playbook that putin is using to go west. From EU pov , EU should step up more then US. But from nato pov US without any doubt is their leader. or the leader of the whole west. And if we dig deeper, the whole of EU combine dun have 1/2 the fire power of US, They are not ready to start any battle/ war themself. But the most important factor is, US is the 1 that is trying to gather the EU against russia. EU themself dun have that much enthusiasm on going against russia, even within EU the view is split. The most recent comment by the germany commander is 1 such example. 棒打出头鸟,誰要被当枪使。 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 27, 2022 Share January 27, 2022 Communism didn't spread? The communists fought a war in Malaya. Even Singapore had communists. Isn't Chin Peng a communist? The British army defeated the communists and stopped communism spreading. So when people say communism didn't spread I think they mean it would have spread but was stopped from spreading and so to them it didn't spread lah. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 27, 2022 Share January 27, 2022 Comrades! Bring back the good old days when Russia had an empire. The USSR or CCCP! Those were the great days and if only we can bring back the good times by taking over all the countries that used to be under Mother Russia! Ukraine is not our problem why should we care? We would really care if Britain said Bring back the good old days when Britain had an empire. Then what should we do? Lie back and think of England and let them conquer us again or fight tooth and nail to stop them invading us? And we should get as many friends as possible to help us. Isn't Ukraine's thinking same as ours? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 27, 2022 Share January 27, 2022 I doubt the US will be able to lead a war against Russia after what happened in Afghan. Need a US president who dare to go against the ppl to do that. US probably hope the EU, with the US leading the call, can take on the Russians. But again, why will many countries in the EU wants to go to wars with Russia where many of their cheaper gas supply are from? They have a lot to lose and very little to gain. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...