Singapore, Malaysia to reopen land borders to vaccinated travellers; all modes of transport allowed

zipping

9 minutes ago, Kklim said:

Malaysians pay RM10 each. Singaporeans spoil market by overpaying.

It is not spoil market ..... :lll._.:

It is just too troublsome to be rounded up by them and escort to a police station. There, don't know how many more hours waiting to be served just to pay fine of RM350. I ever kenna once before. :pissed-off:

On the spot undertable pay RM100 and they can even ask you where you going. Then they inform you that up ahead, another speed trap by his colleagues. :we-all-gonna-die:

How's our current health situation for unvaccinated children under 5 years old?

Thinking of making a family road trip to Malaysia but not too sure it would be safe for children under 5 years old.

6 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

On the spot undertable pay RM100 and they can even ask you where you going. Then they inform you that up ahead, another speed trap by his colleagues. :we-all-gonna-die:

Wow, deja vue.

32 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

It is not spoil market ..... :lll._.:

It is just too troublsome to be rounded up by them and escort to a police station. There, don't know how many more hours waiting to be served just to pay fine of RM350. I ever kenna once before. :pissed-off:

I was stopped for speeding.  Refused to pay kopi money.

In end, chase me away for wasting his time.

27 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

Thinking of making a family road trip to Malaysia but not too sure it would be safe for children under 5 years old.

Give Selangor and the Talebanised states on east coast a miss and things should be ok.

Wrote to VEPAduan, and they finally have a credible response.  Just have enough money in TnG to pay toll, VEP waived for first week, VEP tag not enforced.  VEP tag collection and processing at VEP counters however nothing is open so wait for further notice.

Until further notice, they will not check VEP tag, but must have enough TnG to pay RC and toll.

13 hours ago, inlinesix said:

This video is no longer valid and misleading.  Mr MCA already said no testing and no quarantine.

Or unless the Minister Transport and Minister Health disagrees.  So you clear Custom and Immig but then Health Officers nab you?  What a mess.

10 minutes ago, VictorLim said:

This video is no longer valid and misleading.  Mr MCA already said no testing and no quarantine.

Or unless the Minister Transport and Minister Health disagrees.  So you clear Custom and Immig but then Health Officers nab you?  What a mess.

The video is valid for entry from all countries.  Only certain parts not applicable to Singapore.

Edited by inlinesix

3 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

They have to check a spot to stick the VEP sticker and test with a meter.

So, your physical car must be there. :we-all-gonna-die:

Thank you

5 hours ago, Sotong1977 said:

Hi anyone, collection of VEP tag can be done without the presence of the registered car right? Thinking of riding in at an appropriate juncture to collect since motorcycle don't need VEP (correct me if I am wrong).

Car must be there as they will paste the RFID on the spot and test.

3 hours ago, Albeniz said:

why would u want to go malaysia now? Unless go Genting or what. 

Honestly visiting thailand/malaysia as a family, go in late 2022/2023 lah. Their domestic tourism industry was slaughtered by Covid. Not to mention safety issues. 

It's still safer for staycation or going australia for 2022.

I think travel destinations this year is only places where domestic tourism managed to survive during the 2020-2021 period,
1) Australia
2) Europe
3) USA 

Otherwise staycations, cruise or possibly a more easier entry into Indonesian islands like batam or bintan resorts. 
Especially for south east asia, whereby there isn't much natural scenery or beauty but is more of the kampung feel.

Though of course some places like cameron highlands or places with natural beauty could feel less crowded. And maybe worth a go after the local businesses have sometime to recover.