Carbon82 Moderator April 4, 2022 Share April 4, 2022 Community Service brought to you by MCF Good Luck to all vested! 3 useful links for our dear MCFers: Real Time COE Bidding Results Check Your COE Bidding Status Latest COE Prices and Trending Trend Chart (Jan 2020 - Mar 2022) *chart taken from www.sgcarmart.com The details of the April 2022 1st open bidding exercise for Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) are as follows: Tender opens: Monday, 4 April 2022, 12 noon Tender closes: Wednesday, 6 April 2022, 4.00 pm Tender results: Wednesday, 6 April 2022 (Available on the www.onemotoring.lta.gov.sg website) The total quota available for this tender is 1,758 for the following vehicle categories: NON-TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES Category A : Cars (up to 1600cc & 97kW (130bhp)) => 536Category B : Cars (above 1600cc or 97kW (130bhp)) => 550Category D : Motorcycles => 407 TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES Category C : Goods Vehicles and Buses => 85Category E : Open Category => 180 ↡ Advertisement 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic April 4, 2022 Share April 4, 2022 Cat B $100k ! Huat ah ! 😁 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
darviathan 2nd Gear April 4, 2022 Share April 4, 2022 Cat A 79k Cat B 105k. Huat ah 1 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Supercharged April 4, 2022 Share April 4, 2022 up up down down up up down 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic April 4, 2022 Share April 4, 2022 100k likely to be breached at some point whether sustainable or not depends remains to be seen 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 4, 2022 Share April 4, 2022 All in, UP! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 6th Gear April 4, 2022 Share April 4, 2022 It’s time for Cat B to hit 100k. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
awhtc 6th Gear April 4, 2022 Share April 4, 2022 Cat A has the EVs pushing up the price. Cat B/E may take a breather. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear April 4, 2022 Share April 4, 2022 5 minutes ago, awhtc said: Cat A has the EVs pushing up the price. Cat B/E may take a breather. but still breath above 100k 😂😂😂 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lexiton 2nd Gear April 4, 2022 Share April 4, 2022 now borders open more reason to buy car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 5, 2022 Share April 5, 2022 S$100K can buy a fully loaded Tesla model 3 in the US. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Twincharged April 5, 2022 Share April 5, 2022 8 minutes ago, mikk123 said: don't compare with other country lah.... No compare, no damage ya lor. no end to comparison..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VictorLim 1st Gear April 5, 2022 Share April 5, 2022 Sorry noob question here. If I bid for my own COE, will dealers just sell me the vehicle? I called a few dealers and they said they do not sell without COE. I was told the risk that if I win a COE bid I need to register a car within 6 months or lose the COE. So is it possible to buy a car first and then bid for COE? Are dealers or importers able to keep the car for you off the road in their warehouse for let's say 1-2 months while you bid for a COE? Not worth it as high storage charged? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Supersonic April 5, 2022 Share April 5, 2022 Cat B no 100k no talk. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Twincharged April 5, 2022 Share April 5, 2022 2 hours ago, VictorLim said: Sorry noob question here. If I bid for my own COE, will dealers just sell me the vehicle? I called a few dealers and they said they do not sell without COE. I was told the risk that if I win a COE bid I need to register a car within 6 months or lose the COE. So is it possible to buy a car first and then bid for COE? Are dealers or importers able to keep the car for you off the road in their warehouse for let's say 1-2 months while you bid for a COE? Not worth it as high storage charged? Thanks. you need to talk to the PI to make sure they will sell you at a certain price, before you go bid . for sure there are some who are willing to sell without coe. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 5, 2022 Share April 5, 2022 I can sell without COE if people want. Now got Causeway open up sales from jamesc quality used cars. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 5, 2022 Share April 5, 2022 I sell car with no COE under the U bid, U buy scheme. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
awhtc 6th Gear April 5, 2022 Share April 5, 2022 If one wants to save significant amount of money, it is direct import and self-bid for the COE. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...