❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

Closing the old thread and moving into the the next phase of covid, with the new measures and open to allow 10 people to makan together, we are going see more dishes on the table now [laugh]

• Haha! 8

1 minute ago, Jman888 said:

my dessert break as always [laugh]

chocolate waffles with mochi inside [thumbsup] but super sweet.

20220413_153815_compress75.jpg

20220413_153957_compress0.jpg

20220413_154459_compress39.jpg

Like you have said waffle already super sweet and you still add ice-cream? 😅

Lunch with colleagues at food court opposite Changi Vicom. And this is one my favorite Ginseng Chicken soup. 2 big drumsticks + rice for $5.30, inexpensive by today standard. Kopi blanja by one of colleague. 

CqbsyW8.jpg

• Praise 19

1 minute ago, Carbon82 said:

Lunch with colleagues at food court opposite Changi Vicom. And this is one my favorite Ginseng Chicken soup. 2 big drumsticks + rice for $5.30, inexpensive by today standard. Kopi blanja by one of colleague. 

CqbsyW8.jpg

Wa, 2 big drumsticks + rice only $5.30? Where can find herbal soup with 2 big drumsticks de? Even have also need to pay at least $6 just for the soup only.

Even normal lotus root soup or watercress soup now also sell at least $5 without rice in many soup stall. Plus rice $6 liao.