❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

Buffet Dinner at Tung Lok Signatures. (Clarke Quay The Central) 

Food quality is high and lots of selection. Did not get to try everything but 5 dishes only one serving per table is really nice. 

20220417_183236_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.bf6357bcaf7230f643481b114079e3ad.jpg

20220417_184320_copy_1512x2016_copy_756x1008.thumb.jpg.7364ab70c3f3093577b34cff24844e0d.jpg

20220417_185303_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.b93d8363b959276194140e131ed39176.jpg

20220417_184035_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.4519329bb513bee06b0957d711b9de3f.jpg

20220417_183451_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.7d203a6f6e83c3fe826e504c1e24db93.jpg

20220417_180742_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.46ab2e8a53bcf3bf19c40a26b78c1f61.jpg

Other buffet items ordered - 

20220417_182827_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.44c86769b6ff1ea22b3d1377b528cff0.jpg

20220417_183120_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.706c923c4976ae67b98e4f979ea91132.jpg

20220417_190531_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.0fc7282efa4a5d2ea830270b0dd84d76.jpg

20220417_181327_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.f521d84a3b977cd87ed1a61a36c25c98.jpg

20220417_183501_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.101810c4377191d67c319054908656d2.jpg

20220417_181147_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.7aa3a7864d3fa7c8c9676110f693ff07.jpg

20220417_182745_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.dfb4f19cb51f17629a8006cc73c041c6.jpg

20220417_182419_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.a622f62348244860aa69dd26b9effc7e.jpg

20220417_180930_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.c990350bbb3fe1c436ec99282d9cbda8.jpg

20220417_180912_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.1f74c623e7dc50bb81f58c738fdb5b8d.jpg

Add on : Peking Duck

20220417_180459_copy_1512x1206_copy_756x603.jpg.2e2cf5b1e1b5885eb8effff9049ca637.jpg

20220417_180550_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.b1dc32142b4346ca8729fe088af76172.jpg

20220417_180738_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.e1e66d3eb25989f6ba6d33fe3814e058.jpg

Desserts (7 types all ordered. Missed out some pictures). 

20220417_192226_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.e0d7bc8d87b91837cbeea759c82aa387.jpg

20220417_192427_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.b9e492ad822d789aba2fb2004d757086.jpg

20220417_192233_copy_1512x2016_copy_756x1008.thumb.jpg.26298c452a0984cea8ffec27b0b52339.jpg

Stay safe all 

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 16

Prive...double beef patty burger...very nice chips...not bad but long wait to be served. 

The pineapple on the sling was bad though...macam a decade old 😅

IMG_20220416_194615.jpg

IMG_20220416_191549.jpg

• Praise 13

13 hours ago, Tohto said:

Wife cook beef noodle. 

20220417_191606_copy_3024x2268.jpg

wow, looks sedap ! liao many many ! 👍

where to find good beef noodles nowadays ? I think SG slowly extinct liao. haiz. I still remember in my younger days, I always eat Katong opposite Roxy Square. Bestest. 

11 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Ngoh Hiong from one of my favourite stall at Blk 511 Bedok Hawker Centre.

8GA1dqR.jpg

you frequent that FC huh ? Small but many beer food. haha

11 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Buffet Dinner at Tung Lok Signatures. (Clarke Quay The Central) 

Food quality is high and lots of selection. Did not get to try everything but 5 dishes only one serving per table is really nice. 

20220417_183236_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.bf6357bcaf7230f643481b114079e3ad.jpg

20220417_184320_copy_1512x2016_copy_756x1008.thumb.jpg.7364ab70c3f3093577b34cff24844e0d.jpg

20220417_185303_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.b93d8363b959276194140e131ed39176.jpg

20220417_184035_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.4519329bb513bee06b0957d711b9de3f.jpg

20220417_183451_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.7d203a6f6e83c3fe826e504c1e24db93.jpg

20220417_180742_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.46ab2e8a53bcf3bf19c40a26b78c1f61.jpg

Other buffet items ordered - 

20220417_182827_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.44c86769b6ff1ea22b3d1377b528cff0.jpg

20220417_183120_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.706c923c4976ae67b98e4f979ea91132.jpg

20220417_190531_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.0fc7282efa4a5d2ea830270b0dd84d76.jpg

20220417_181327_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.f521d84a3b977cd87ed1a61a36c25c98.jpg

20220417_183501_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.101810c4377191d67c319054908656d2.jpg

20220417_181147_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.7aa3a7864d3fa7c8c9676110f693ff07.jpg

20220417_182745_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.dfb4f19cb51f17629a8006cc73c041c6.jpg

20220417_182419_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.a622f62348244860aa69dd26b9effc7e.jpg

20220417_180930_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.c990350bbb3fe1c436ec99282d9cbda8.jpg

20220417_180912_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.1f74c623e7dc50bb81f58c738fdb5b8d.jpg

Add on : Peking Duck

20220417_180459_copy_1512x1206_copy_756x603.jpg.2e2cf5b1e1b5885eb8effff9049ca637.jpg

20220417_180550_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.b1dc32142b4346ca8729fe088af76172.jpg

20220417_180738_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.e1e66d3eb25989f6ba6d33fe3814e058.jpg

Desserts (7 types all ordered. Missed out some pictures). 

20220417_192226_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.e0d7bc8d87b91837cbeea759c82aa387.jpg

20220417_192427_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.b9e492ad822d789aba2fb2004d757086.jpg

20220417_192233_copy_1512x2016_copy_756x1008.thumb.jpg.26298c452a0984cea8ffec27b0b52339.jpg

Stay safe all 

Wah u been eating very well for the last two weeks. Lot of high end Chinese restaurants! 

4 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Wah u been eating very well for the last two weeks. Lot of high end Chinese restaurants! 

Birthdays. Can eat out in more numbers so here jio there jio. Mostly I eat, others treat 😁😊😋😋😋

1 hour ago, Othello said:

wow, looks sedap ! liao many many ! 👍

where to find good beef noodles nowadays ? I think SG slowly extinct liao. haiz. I still remember in my younger days, I always eat Katong opposite Roxy Square. Bestest. 

Macpherson Road directly opposite Siemens, there is a coffeeshop at corner unit of shop house. 

Hainanese beef noodle there is good, get the mixture meat dry one. Ask for more soup they provide separately. 

Store should be operate by old lady.

Edited by Tohto

Long house soon kee. I think this ties with chuan kee for my favorite duck rice. Yummy. 

蜜汁排骨。damn shiok. Dabao to keep for stay home dinners. 

20220418_115411.jpg

20220418_114602.jpg

• Praise 15

2 hours ago, Tohto said:

Your porridge is so 'clean', got taste meh?

No put in soya sauce cause they never give me and also they never put inside the porridge, so not much taste. Some porridge stall they would default put some soya sauce and sesame oil in the porridge de. Also first time buy this 鸡丝粥 from this stall, surprisingly taste quite light even for the 鸡丝. 😂 Which is good for me la since i can eat tasteless food. Lol.

39 minutes ago, 13177 said:

No put in soya sauce cause they never give me and also they never put inside the porridge, so not much taste. Some porridge stall they would default put some soya sauce and sesame oil in the porridge de. Also first time buy this 鸡丝粥 from this stall, surprisingly taste quite light even for the 鸡丝. 😂 Which is good for me la since i can eat tasteless food. Lol.

If I order this, I think after 3 spoon I will leave it aside and buy other food.

10 minutes ago, Tohto said:

If I order this, I think after 3 spoon I will leave it aside and buy other food.

Confirmed guarantee chop after 1 spoon you would leave it aside. Cause even i can eat tasteless food, i also find the porridge too bland liao. So must put soya sauce la.

Long time no post makan liao. I went to top of Thailand by driving and also go to this famous restaurant, indeed very good😂 

1535338162ee139e392f81522885f31.jpg

bb7ea5afab970b5ddcab88ae32a975d.jpg

• Praise 15

53 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Long time no post makan liao. I went to top of Thailand by driving and also go to this famous restaurant, indeed very good😂 

highest spot in thailand? 🤔

6 minutes ago, 13177 said:

highest spot in thailand? 🤔

Indeed, before I started off from Chiang Mai, I read that they are over 2500m above sea level. Ride is good if I got a better car man. Haha

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

Doi Inthanon carpark 👍 Shouldn't be too cold now but still windy? 

the khao soi with sai ua is interesting. Never seen that combination before.