❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

Saw this while eating at Ichiban Boshi. It's just opposite. 

20220426_200935_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.f4cdc8cb9806b45ae5351834ec356241.jpg

Interesting lightings

20220426_200416_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.e72bf7795ad60f51dfc5a89d46c4d359.jpg

20220426_200330_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.eb4d199208c435dfe901db19630666bb.jpg

Moving out sale 

20220426_200336_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.1d32c3f26d6049c70e7a4485e19db5b0.jpg

20220426_201629_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.eafbec559cfa8bce65b148a06865b4f6.jpg

20220426_201636_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.d6a6ef5aeb1f2fa3388b641da7e7e6c5.jpg

20220426_201720_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.3dd0c47bea770df2d61980f8ff6a99e7.jpg

Not related to the business or anything here. 

Just sharing. 

Stay safe all 

Edited by PSP415

5 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Saw this while eating at Ichiban Boshi. It's just opposite. 

20220426_200935_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.f4cdc8cb9806b45ae5351834ec356241.jpg

Interesting lightings

20220426_200416_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.e72bf7795ad60f51dfc5a89d46c4d359.jpg

20220426_200330_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.eb4d199208c435dfe901db19630666bb.jpg

Moving out sale 

20220426_200336_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.1d32c3f26d6049c70e7a4485e19db5b0.jpg

Not related to the business or anything here. 

Just sharing. 

Stay safe all 

miss their old shop at sime darby center. damn shiok to walk and always tempted to buy another pot, another pan, another knife.....

8 minutes ago, Etnt said:

miss their old shop at sime darby center. damn shiok to walk and always tempted to buy another pot, another pan, another knife.....

Alot of things is an understatement. 😂😁

20220426_202227_copy_1512x2016_1.thumb.jpg.fa6ee384c2f398b1a504506c1b9618e8.jpg

20220426_202235_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.c7f705c935f61cff51a65b7198f5319a.jpg

20220426_202143_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.9dd624d22b85ad4d7ca5ad6bc73d8d80.jpg

20220426_202153_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.abfc03b3ca4aeef233b3fb3f9b8bbcfc.jpg

Okie, that's all folks. Related to food in some ways so not so OT. 🤭

Edited by PSP415

3 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Alot of things is an understatement. 😂😁

20220426_202227_copy_1512x2016_1.thumb.jpg.fa6ee384c2f398b1a504506c1b9618e8.jpg

20220426_202235_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.c7f705c935f61cff51a65b7198f5319a.jpg

20220426_202143_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.9dd624d22b85ad4d7ca5ad6bc73d8d80.jpg

20220426_202153_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.abfc03b3ca4aeef233b3fb3f9b8bbcfc.jpg

at least easier to shop than their OG sia huat. go sia huat can get very dizzy after a while.

1 hour ago, Etnt said:

Such shop cannot go in one, cause surely will ended up buy some pot, pan, knife or cup which i dont need. Lol.

1 hour ago, Etnt said:

at least easier to shop than their OG sia huat. go sia huat can get very dizzy after a while.

Sia huat? I never go before, what they sell and where is this place?

Share a dinner which immediately caused light gout attack on my leg the next morning. Quickly popped gout medicine and lucky can put it under control.

The venue is called Black Society in Vivo. Ordered the most ex set dinner that cost close to $300 with the additional roast meats for 2pax. Every dish is a winner except the roast meat dish which is good but not exceptional. Virtually the best chinese meal I ever had in my whole life. If you love lobster, then you must try. I have had fresh lobster in Tasmania which is good, but this is so much better. This dish was cooked chinese style and its aromatic rich sauce has steamed egg which really went very well with the steamed lobster. Every dish in the 6 course meal is exceptional. The place is also abit dark due to deco and good for a quiet evening to enjoy good food with your loved one.

20220425_190440.jpg

20220425_192350.jpg

20220425_194211.jpg

IMG-20220425-WA0007.jpg

• Praise 13

18 minutes ago, Meanmachine said:

Too rich foods sure has gout attack- Abalone, Shrimps, Lobster & roasted meats are main killer, thanks for sharing anyway. Take care bro 😊

Thanks very much for the concern. Have put this into consideration when deciding on the venue. Gave 1/3 of the lobster to my wife else would be full blown. but really worth the pain even if got it haha.

Incase of long lockdown like Shanghai I have preserved meat. 🤣🤣🤪

Making salted meat.  Meat was salted and keep in fridge vacuum pack for 4 days. Now air dry for half a day and can keep in freezer. 

20220427_111147.jpg

Edited by Tohto

41 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Incase of long lockdown like Shanghai I have preserved meat. 🤣🤣🤪

Making salted meat.  Meat was salted and keep in fridge vacuum pack for 4 days. Now air dry for half a day and can keep in freezer. 

20220427_111147.jpg

Not yet summer and you are preparing for winter?🤣🤣