❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

6 minutes ago, 13177 said:

You mean you only want to buy 1 pc of siew mai? Maybe thats why she shoo you off? 😅

No wonder i see majority people who queue up at this stall, buy many many many, so ended up queue even much longer. 😂

I wanted 18 siew mai, she dun wanna sell, think scared no siew Mai pple dun wan Mai kai? 

then offered to add 5 mai kai still kenna shoo off

• Shocked 2

24 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

Your appetite is amazing. Pork chop mains plus 5 eggs. 

No lah. I took only 2 out of the 5.😅🤭

25 minutes ago, Etnt said:

I wanted 18 siew mai, she dun wanna sell, think scared no siew Mai pple dun wan Mai kai? 

then offered to add 5 mai kai still kenna shoo off

You want to buy 18 siew mai, she also dont want to see you? [confused] Maybe that day auntie menopause, so mood no good?

Just now i only bought 2 lo mai kai from her le. [:p]

Prawn Mee at coffee shop in Bukit Purmei. 😋😋😋😋

20220429_124218_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.8d52b60b0b8348ada17fbe641bcc1d70.jpg

20220429_124421_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.73fbc2df43f82900739d2b5f1d163584.jpg

Warm day. Keep hydrated. 

Stay safe all 

• Praise 17

58 minutes ago, 13177 said:

You want to buy 18 siew mai, she also dont want to see you? [confused] Maybe that day auntie menopause, so mood no good?

Just now i only bought 2 lo mai kai from her le. [:p]

maybe the gesture of adding mai kai for the siew mai seems like I dun appreciate her mai kai. so buay song lor.

Warm day. Dropped by this cute quiet place/cafe at Blair Road for a drink. 

20220429_140834_copy_1512x2016_copy_756x1008.thumb.jpg.d7b0a52d2bca1f377c455a571f105ad4.jpg

20220429_140943_copy_1512x2016_copy_756x1008.thumb.jpg.170430a29ff5d3bace429a76f39c43b6.jpg

20220429_140902_copy_2016x1272_copy_1008x636.thumb.jpg.acf91afbe036fd102901b20d80e5308a.jpg

The display of Kaws Bearbricks reminded me of the nice collection that bro @Discoburghas.

Stay safe all. Feeling much cooler now 😂😎

• Praise 12

2 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Warm day. Dropped by this cute quiet place/cafe at Blair Road for a drink. 

20220429_140834_copy_1512x2016_copy_756x1008.thumb.jpg.d7b0a52d2bca1f377c455a571f105ad4.jpg

20220429_140943_copy_1512x2016_copy_756x1008.thumb.jpg.170430a29ff5d3bace429a76f39c43b6.jpg

20220429_140902_copy_2016x1272_copy_1008x636.thumb.jpg.acf91afbe036fd102901b20d80e5308a.jpg

The display of Kaws Bearbricks reminded me of the nice collection that bro @Discoburghas.

Stay safe all. Feeling much cooler now 😂😎

Thanks for remembering me😅

23 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Thanks for remembering me😅

Missed your food sharings.

Hope u are well too and come by to share more. 

Stay safe 

3 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Missed your food sharings.

Hope u are well too and come by to share more. 

Stay safe 

Thanks I'm well. Stay safe too.

43 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Today meals:
Lunch.

Dinner.FF122ADE-8A74-48DD-838D-AC7D88361089.thumb.jpeg.7390cf72b2f6556a8973df4cd93f4484.jpeg

Wah.. you eat deep fried stuff....  venture into the dark side for food.

Edited by Tohto
  • Haha! 7

Sod cafe at ci yuan cc. Saw it featured on sethlui channel. So decided to try. 

Had the red snapper supreme. Actually quite healthy dish. Filling too with mashed potato surrounding the fillet. 

Will come back. 

20220429_182743_compress16.jpg

20220429_184013_compress96.jpg

20220429_183142_compress56.jpg

• Praise 15

Relatively healthy lunch of subway sandwich with lots of veggies and no dressing. So can afford to eat fried stuff for dinner  - fish fillet,  fries, sweet potatoes and some veggies 

20220429_123823.jpg

IMG-20220429-WA0009.jpg

• Praise 13

Dinner at Nan Bei Ming Chu along Beach Rd 😋😋😋😋👍

Pork belly

20220429_174206_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.adb28cc51552f8b2aa358c5e02493de2.jpg

Jellyfish 

20220429_174426_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.d67a137fc6ff8dc367512da4aee24495.jpg

Sliced Fish with Onions

20220429_175132_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.007519ce949d39fea71338e0d8f26aa4.jpg

Fermented Pork belly. Tender and flavoursome. Not the usual hard, cold and chewy most other stalls serve. 

20220429_174253_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.f8b89c0e5627a624a0e83a27ca6587a9.jpg

Tapioca leaves in Sambal. Yummilicious. No old leaves that acts like dental floss. 🤭

20220429_174650_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.91f967c29153afd121a7ad1841714ae2.jpg

Cai Poh Egg Omelette

20220429_174936_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.f59ea2bbd50887d087ae20843ba10eea.jpg

Fried Dumplings (GuoTie) 👍. Not Xiao long pau so meat is not soaked in stock. But still nice and tender. Crispy exterior is well, very thin and crispy. 😂

20220429_175954_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.1eeb8667a4895463af0bef684b8e1f2e.jpg

20220429_175924_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.9191d57c45ef41ed18235ac48bbbfa54.jpg

20220429_180048_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.298ad2682ffdc1e36bb4d385b0a63e03.jpg

Dessert (Home made so not overly sweet. V tasty and piping hot fillings) 

Pumpkin Pancake 

20220429_181519_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.79bb9666e4bf3b25792d0a63c22e2916.jpg

Red Bean Pancake 

20220429_181515_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.03375d814b3d078b1ea7d162986d3e00.jpg

20220429_175143_copy_2304x1728.thumb.jpg.62cbd1e913e72bbcd37cde5406248bf5.jpg

Humble and simple set up. Not much changes since 15 years ago. Place is aircon. 

20220429_172838_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.088f2f112f23599e4af60746e2bb3e12.jpg

Meal cost $88 nett. Free flow pot of Chrysanthemum tea sans sugar. No gst and no service charge. 

Pls do NOT patronise. Dun make waiting time long ya. Place is small and not heavily staffed.

Just read can oredi. 

😂😂😂😂

Stay safe all 

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Sod cafe at ci yuan cc. Saw it featured on sethlui channel. So decided to try. 

Had the red snapper supreme. Actually quite healthy dish. Filling too with mashed potato surrounding the fillet. 

Will come back. 

20220429_182743_compress16.jpg

20220429_184013_compress96.jpg

20220429_183142_compress56.jpg

Good food, good service at decent price. 

Wifey always ordered from there then bring to the TeoHeng upstairs...