❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

This CCF costs $3 for two, so ex and not nice. Also give too much sauce liao. 

07045DAF-5A70-43FB-A8D8-DE6DA6B20656.jpeg

• Praise 11
  • Sad 1

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

This CCF costs $3 for two, so ex and not nice. Also give too much sauce liao. 

07045DAF-5A70-43FB-A8D8-DE6DA6B20656.jpeg

Actually why bother eating this type of ccf. Only the dimsum hk type is nice. Those steam on the spot one. Nowadays other then the peh Kio ones got some others. This kind is just eating rice flour and sauce...

• Sad 1

Feng zhen lor mee branch at yishun. Newly opened. Long queue. Haha my MIL just happened to be queuing in front, called out to me so I cut the queue lol. 

Hmmm 6 dollars for this. Got batang fish so at least more worth it, rather than generic fried tilapia/white fish.

Generally OK. Give it 6/10. I've ate at the original stall at Taman jurong. Not particularly memorable. Ah well its at the renovated Kim San leng opposite my old place. So just try. 

The stall beside is the hk ccf stall, looks good like the peh Kio type. 

20220510_084800_compress49.jpg

20220510_083018_compress33.jpg

• Praise 13

Spicy wanton noodles soup, new offering from noodle story.

Nice moderate heat without needing to reach for a drink 

3A7EC0EF-7F77-4E42-8B36-49B6844457D0.thumb.jpeg.7efecd0e063e858889c578693b8e45e9.jpeg

• Praise 12

42 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

sad. I know of this stall from a forumer here.

1st and 2nd time were damn good. Then 3rd time went during Covid period. Maybe my plate was the last plate of the day, so not that good. Hope to catch them 1 last time before they really close for good.

14 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Lunch.

84B5093E-BAA6-4CC7-AE87-11A4FF015C0E.jpeg

A1ACE1A4-65E8-44CC-9C41-3B4E84AFB775.jpeg

You are avoiding all the fat, oil but you always take so much rice.

3 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

very HK style breakfast  and lunch 20220510_081836_compress98.thumb.jpg.4960b500b884638ad5a8b969fa58e4b4.jpg

From where ah? And taste ok or not?

10 minutes ago, Tohto said:

You are avoiding all the fat, oil but you always take so much rice.

I dont eat rice everyday la, and also dont eat white rice often. Usually eat brown rice if i want to eat rice. But ah i avoid all the fat and oil but perhaps eat too much carbo liao, thats why my sugar level no good?! 😅

39 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

he can increase price to $8, $10, $12.

swee guan already these kind of prices and still lotsa biz.

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Feng zhen lor mee branch at yishun. Newly opened. Long queue. Haha my MIL just happened to be queuing in front, called out to me so I cut the queue lol. 

Hmmm 6 dollars for this. Got batang fish so at least more worth it, rather than generic fried tilapia/white fish.

Generally OK. Give it 6/10. I've ate at the original stall at Taman jurong. Not particularly memorable. Ah well its at the renovated Kim San leng opposite my old place. So just try. 

The stall beside is the hk ccf stall, looks good like the peh Kio type. 

20220510_084800_compress49.jpg

20220510_083018_compress33.jpg

actually feng zhen taman jurong and ah ma clementi 328 are related; and between the 2, I personally prefer ah ma.

Looking at your pic, it doesn't even look close to the taman jurong one lor.

and this is how the equivalent at ah ma looks like

788843B2-AA85-4325-8F37-3FD2FC8323A0.thumb.jpeg.e74335cffd790865fc4b6182f787a01c.jpeg

Edited by Etnt
  • Praise 10

20 minutes ago, 13177 said:

From where ah? And taste ok or not?

so good, nothing special like any char chan teng in HK [laugh]

10 minutes ago, Etnt said:

swee guan already these kind of prices and still lotsa biz.

that's why can double the price and people will still come, solve all the cost problem.

Lunch at Chinatown Point Jangguat Laksa 😋😋😋😋

20220510_133438_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.24b4d234be91c1b015ab1f8148a80362.jpg

20220510_133640_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.56648d34e35f368f3c1ead89eb2cf7bc.jpg

20220510_133634_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.286557549ad3efd298cf0b4007ad25ad.jpg

20220510_133448_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.9a744661a4145383f1e0201fb59745b8.jpg

20220510_135059_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.faab1fc55b689d02733b8b53bd21f1e2.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 12