❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

55 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I dont eat rice everyday la, and also dont eat white rice often. Usually eat brown rice if i want to eat rice. But ah i avoid all the fat and oil but perhaps eat too much carbo liao, thats why my sugar level no good?! 😅

Your breakfast for today also not very healthy. 

45 minutes ago, Etnt said:

actually feng zhen taman jurong and ah ma clementi 328 are related; and between the 2, I personally prefer ah ma.

Looking at your pic, it doesn't even look close to the taman jurong one lor.

and this is how the equivalent at ah ma looks like

788843B2-AA85-4325-8F37-3FD2FC8323A0.thumb.jpeg.e74335cffd790865fc4b6182f787a01c.jpeg

Not really a lor mee person. Just trying cos it's something new.

I'm pretty sure I've eaten the TJ original stall before when working in the area maybe a decade ago but don't really remember what it tasted like. 

My parents and sis stay in clementi. But I only go back there to eat my mums food nowadays! 

38 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Your breakfast for today also not very healthy. 

Not everyday also eat not very healthy ok la. Once a while also must eat not very healthy to feel like a human lo. 🤣

Edited by 13177

12 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Today is bloody warm. 

Heng now no more WFH liao, so many times would feel bloody cold than warm. Lol.

Yes, very warm day. Went to cool down with some shaved ice desserts. Within Chinatown Point 😅

Mocha Ice

20220510_140922_copy_1728x2304.thumb.jpg.90e0be48266a00140df740c3d245ef98.jpg

Chendol Ice

20220510_140846_copy_1728x2304.thumb.jpg.2cb3e82a808aae419bbea3387ec9ef93.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 13

3 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Yes, very warm day. Went to cool down with some shaved ice desserts. Within Chinatown Point 😅

Mocha Ice

20220510_140922_copy_1728x2304.thumb.jpg.90e0be48266a00140df740c3d245ef98.jpg

Chendol Ice

20220510_140846_copy_1728x2304.thumb.jpg.2cb3e82a808aae419bbea3387ec9ef93.jpg

Stay safe all 

Warm day, you just hide inside shopping mall lo. 😅

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

I dont eat rice everyday la, and also dont eat white rice often. Usually eat brown rice if i want to eat rice. But ah i avoid all the fat and oil but perhaps eat too much carbo liao, thats why my sugar level no good?! 😅

my friend has diabetes. You know what his doctor says ? Brown rice is still rice. 

My opinion. Brown rice has the same amount of sugar as white rice. Correct me if I am wrong 

2 minutes ago, Othello said:

my friend has diabetes. You know what his doctor says ? Brown rice is still rice. 

My opinion. Brown rice has the same amount of sugar as white rice. Correct me if I am wrong 

Like that die liao, left nothing to eat liao. [sweatdrop] 

4 minutes ago, 13177 said:

veg and meat. 

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Today is bloody warm. 

I have been working with aircon On in my living room during afternoon for the past few weeks.

19 minutes ago, Tohto said:

I have been working with aircon On in my living room during afternoon for the past few weeks.

Better to on aircon at home during the day since many dengue cases now.

11 minutes ago, 13177 said:

My place or at least at my level no see mozzies....

18 minutes ago, 13177 said:

now I know why office aircon so cold till need to wear uniqlo ultra light down. is to protect us from mozzies.

muz go thank big boss.

1 hour ago, Othello said:

the diff is in the GI. The sugars in the brown rice will be released into the blood stream over a longer period of time compared with normal white rice. This reduces glucose spikes, thus reducing need for insulin shots.

The best way might be to totally strike off carbs but easier said than done. 

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

reduce your consumption of carbs. Depending on your ability, will power and circumstances, it might take days, weeks, mths, years or totally impossible.

11 minutes ago, Etnt said:

now I know why office aircon so cold till need to wear uniqlo ultra light down. is to protect us from mozzies.

muz go thank big boss.

If your office is in those office building, individual unit also cannot adjust the aircon since it is centralise aircon from the main building. Lol.

1 minute ago, Kxbc said:

reduce your consumption of carbs. Depending on your ability, will power and circumstances, it might take days, weeks, mths, years or totally impossible.

If i reduce on my carbs, then i have to think hard what else can i eat?