❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

Long time no post as busy eating and catching up since opening up - glad to see that many restaurants are thriving with the recent relaxation but hope everyone will continue to be vigilant.

Sharing most recent one at Artichoke - quaint little place with good Mediterranean food.

CAEC258C-6D76-4133-B26E-9D82AD40FB38.jpeg

9FD4CEDE-4F4D-42EB-9949-1FA31BC9A956.jpeg

6378CF62-6320-4D5E-819E-C8D5701687D4.jpeg

7C031D75-D782-4F38-8BB6-F07328A299A0.jpeg

6B113E81-5B48-4554-9677-CEF4DCBB20BC.jpeg

6CC6BB07-CC3D-400A-8AEE-3A475163CD22.jpeg

• Praise 15

22 hours ago, Jman888 said:

why you still support Russia? [mad]

My wife is those who simply bo chap political news, and just buy what she she find interesting, nice or not is not her problem. 

I would rather heck care the ongoing war initiated by Russia, than to offend my wife... :D

21 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Poor Russian soldiers got to make do with expired combat rations while we eat their sausages 😁

I know i know…made in Bedok…😂

I sua ku, first time see Russian sausage, but bo ho jiak one. Probably also because localised by the manufacturer liao. 

Dinner tonight, from Yishun Hawker Centre. 

hlMGdMk.jpg

uL6Gb7b.jpg

Got the chao tar smell when I open the lid, but lack the traditional taste.

Where got good claypot rice har? 

• Praise 17

12 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

My wife is those who simply bo chap political news, and just buy what she she find interesting, nice or not is not her problem. 

I would rather heck care the ongoing war initiated by Russia, than to offend my wife... :D

I sua ku, first time see Russian sausage, but bo ho jiak one. Probably also because localised by the manufacturer liao. 

hlMGdMk.jpg

uL6Gb7b.jpg

Good claypot rice i always hear is at ABC food centre and alexandra village food centre, although i never eat before. 😂

39 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

hlMGdMk.jpg

uL6Gb7b.jpg

The few famous ones lor.

lian he ben ji and zhao ji at ctown;

geylang at beach road

new lucky at holland

Army market (the name escapes me)

sembawang

aljunied think is tian tian Xiang? At coffee shop one

24 minutes ago, Etnt said:

The few famous ones lor.

lian he ben ji and zhao ji at ctown;

geylang at beach road

new lucky at holland

Army market (the name escapes me)

sembawang

aljunied think is tian tian Xiang? At coffee shop one

Geylang still moved to Beach road felt the standard drop significantly. 

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

8 degree Foch Road

D5050CD8-0E87-491F-87CF-AC1F28394FC1.jpeg

you were there just now?? I was there too, but only walked pass and eat kok kee wanton mee.

20220517_183012_compress44.jpg

• Praise 14

8 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

you were there just now?? I was there too, but only walked pass and eat kok kee wanton mee.

20220517_183012_compress44.jpg

I was there around 6:30.

Kok Kee is my fav. My wife don’t like it

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

I was there around 6:30.

Kok Kee is my fav. My wife don’t like it

i was there around the same time, you should be inside while i walked pass around 7pm.

my first time eating kok kee, got the 古早味 but I find a bit sweet.

3 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

hlMGdMk.jpg

uL6Gb7b.jpg

The place we had beer at Eunos. 

Le Chasseur.

15 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

malaysia 😁

11 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

The place we had beer at Eunos. 

Le Chasseur.

French stall serving Claypot Rice, zhun bo ? 😬

25 minutes ago, Othello said:

malaysia 😁

French stall serving Claypot Rice, zhun bo ? 😬

They will welcome you with ‘Bonjour’ and when you leave, they will say ‘Au Revoir’. 🤣

Makan and beer there one day? 😁

Edited by Fcw75

4 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

They will welcome you with ‘Bonjour’ and when you leave, they will say ‘Au Revoir’. 🤣

Makan and beer there one day? 😁

Got French chic give half ball or not? Asking on behalf of a ball...i mean a fren who loves football and all things round

He plays ball keeper btw 😁

Edited by mersaylee

Lunch. Tell the order person i want thin bee hoon and dont want milk. But ended up give me thick bee hoon with milk. 🤦‍♂️ 😅

201D3028-9F22-45E6-A593-9F92B7EA46CF.jpeg

• Haha! 11

45 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Got French chic give half ball or not? Asking on behalf of a ball...i mean a fren who loves football and all things round

He plays ball keeper btw 😁

The auntie lady boss can show you…sorry, I mean your fren….half ball if you want.

But are you sure you wanna see?? 🥴

9 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

The auntie lady boss can show you…sorry, I mean your fren….half ball if you want.

But are you sure you wanna see?? 🥴

vieille dame? MLMLWML…I mean my fren says dowan lah 😁