❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

12 hours ago, Jman888 said:

I usually avoid Collin's if there is a choice. 

I have never eaten there before. hahaha

12 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Well it's debatable which is "worse", Collin's or swensens haha.

Just wanted to eat some western food for the kids. 

I have to say that baked salmon pasta dish that my kids had was quite worth it at 16/17 dollars. It had quite a decent piece of salmon inside. 

Swensens is absolute CRAP to me. 

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

Going to Swenson is a feel of the past... in the old days. Going to T1 flight observation  floor there eat Swenson. 

That was the day..

Only go there for Earthquake and banana split last time. 

1 minute ago, Othello said:

I have never eaten there before. hahaha

Swensens is absolute CRAP to me. 

Only go there for Earthquake and banana split last time. 

Yah, going there eating ice cream. During those days their ice cream is consider premium to me.

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

Going to Swenson is a feel of the past... in the old days. Going to T1 flight observation  floor there eat Swenson. 

That was the day..

i still go for their ice cream, i support the one near my place at clementi as they hire few teens with autism. 

their ice cream honestly still quite ok.

As the fact that swensens and collins are surviving in this brutal F&B industry, means there is a market niche to be filled.

4 hours ago, Etnt said:

that soybean mochi is meal in a cup leh. 1 cup and that's it.

Its more like a dessert to me than a meal per se. Choice of cold or warm too. 

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Soya Bean Drink with mochi-like balls? First time heard got such drink? Lol.

I first time tried but not exactly very novel as we already have warm soya bean drink and  mochi. Separately. 

The closest would probably be kosong tang yuan in soya bean. 

But the soya bean powder is nice, drink is thick and was surprisingly not sweet. 

If u in the area, try it. If you not planning to faint first. 

😁😂😂😂

Stay safe 

Edited by PSP415

21 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

their ice cream honestly still quite ok.

As the fact that swensens and collins are surviving in this brutal F&B industry, means there is a market niche to be filled.

many collin's outlets are replacing those western food stall in hawker centre n coffee shop, they have their target market.

Swensens is halal and cater for family, hence they also have quite big group of loyal customers.

5 hours ago, Etnt said:

That should be J2 curry puff. a few stalls down from hoo kee.

Try their yam puff, outside of midautumn fest, that's the closest to teochew yam mooncake.

Yes. It was surprisingly good.

😄

34 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Today lunch dabao porridge. 😂

FE1DDEF0-F918-4737-8B66-CBA86BDB5CB7.jpeg

i see your porridge is a bit depressing. Bo liao one.

6 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

Have la, must stir it then can see liao. But the liao only shredded chicken lo, if you are looking for abalone, scallop or shark fin liao, then bo la.

36 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

Fully agreed...

Food is to enjoy and de-stressed... eat this one I will felt very stressful. 

Lunch at Pasir Ris Central HC 😋😋😋😋. Not bad but vitamins D not enough 🤭😌

20220520_142610_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.ec8dd65f51393ca8d2edb72b20ec5946.jpg

20220520_142641_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.7b7df741db788c64f62b15235adb6e10.jpg

20220520_141958_copy_2016x1287.thumb.jpg.9f03fe33e4d03066d103ea28ddb44822.jpg

Teabreak - Trio Eggs Congee with youtiao 😋😋😋😋

20220520_153226_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.a385b26fe04df0cb4976113cf5a00e40.jpg

20220520_153311_copy_2014x1507.thumb.jpg.dfbfeffd8ff159e5ad1acb2f74384a82.jpg

20220520_153447_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.725c8d3a14680befb97180bc85043e75.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 16

17 hours ago, Ender said:

Dinner run just now at Yishun Park Hawker Centre. Huge portion.

strava4719197701218921675.jpg

I looked at your run time and distance covered, if I have done the same, the next meal is gonna be hospital food. 

• Haha! 7

22 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Lately sock tio Bahn mi. 

IMG_20220520_162737.jpg

Time to fly to Vietnam... the so call best here still not close to Vietnam standard. 

After saw @Carbon82 post a few time,  Pasir Ris west plaza 凉拌, I also craved for it. Went dabao and also buy their daily specials. 

20220520_184233_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20220520_184240_copy_3024x2268.jpg

• Praise 13