❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

Dessert. Matcha soy desert at nine fresh. 

Lol lunch was a peanut butter sandwich and a marigold full cream milk packet. Same as what my kids would eat for bf! 

20220529_153717_compress37.jpg

• Praise 10

King of prawn mee at DTE...tried also their lor bak rice and sesame oil chicken...all are good especially the vfm chicken in this current ayam climate 😁

IMG_20220529_175627.jpg

IMG_20220529_175646.jpg

• Praise 15

First time trying this Eggs Benedict Prata at Casuarina. Likely the last too. 

Completely different from photo and it has a couple of ikan bilis thrown in. Taste also safe distancing plus some from the one found in Springleaf Prata. 😅😵💫

20220529_205210_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.fbcf4b61ff4784598827394e0b900a70.jpg

20220529_205215_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.b5e3eec359670abe6a04d4b6603fcb42.jpg

Not filling. Went to corner Wah Hoe Seafood to taboo dry Hor Fun. Will share food  photo if remember to take picture. 

20220529_212009_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.18e442b8e2f701d2cbb71a10d5310012.jpg

Stay safe all. There goes another weekend. A very warm week too. 

Have a good night's rest. 

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 13

11 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

King of prawn mee at DTE...tried also their lor bak rice and sesame oil chicken...all are good especially the vfm chicken in this current ayam climate 😁

IMG_20220529_175627.jpg

IMG_20220529_175646.jpg

just had dinner so I see this so sinful (cos I still very full) [laugh]

33 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

First time trying this Eggs Benedict Prata at Casuarina. Likely the last too. 

Completely different from photo and it has a couple of ikan bilis thrown in. Taste also safe distancing plus some from the one found in Springleaf Prata. 😅😵💫

20220529_205210_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.fbcf4b61ff4784598827394e0b900a70.jpg

20220529_205215_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.b5e3eec359670abe6a04d4b6603fcb42.jpg

Not filling. Went to corner Wah Hoe Seafood to taboo dry Hor Fun. Will share food  photo if remember to take picture. 

20220529_212009_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.18e442b8e2f701d2cbb71a10d5310012.jpg

Stay safe all. There goes another weekend. A very warm week too. 

Have a good night's rest. 

Casuarina prata is quite cmi to me. Below average.

On 5/28/2022 at 9:14 PM, Fitvip said:

Vegetarian bd dinner @ whole earth. One more dish cannot upload.

IMG_20220528_211043.jpg

IMG_20220528_211023.jpg

IMG_20220528_211134.jpg

IMG_20220528_211107.jpg

IMG_20220528_211438.jpg

IMG_20220528_211323.jpg

IMG_20220528_211228.jpg

IMG_20220528_211206.jpg

IMG_20220528_190105.jpg

Had a meal there recently too. Only took some photos, enjoyed the rendang dish using mushroom which was surprisingly similar to beef rendang. The other photo was cereal Tau kwa

Whole earth 1.jpg

Whole earth.jpg

• Praise 15

4 minutes ago, Christan said:

Had a meal there recently too. Only took some photos, enjoyed the rendang dish using mushroom which was surprisingly similar to beef rendang. The other photo was cereal Tau kwa

Whole earth 1.jpg

Whole earth.jpg

I see tbey get good patronage. Only one point, among the stack of plates they handed us for cake distributiom, one plate was stained with leaves and liquid.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Casuarina prata is quite cmi to me. Below average.

Yes. Surprised that they have deteriorated over the years. Doubt I will be bothered again. Will probably stick with Springleaf to avoid disappointment. 

My better dinner :

20220529_225010.thumb.jpg.e07883d5f04df4f804b9032cdc903667.jpg

20220529_225017.thumb.jpg.7e468ad99cba0e40dde7c5747a31cb6c.jpg

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 14

On 5/28/2022 at 9:14 PM, Fitvip said:

Vegetarian bd dinner @ whole earth. One more dish cannot upload.

IMG_20220528_211043.jpg

IMG_20220528_211023.jpg

IMG_20220528_211134.jpg

IMG_20220528_211107.jpg

IMG_20220528_211438.jpg

IMG_20220528_211323.jpg

IMG_20220528_211228.jpg

IMG_20220528_211206.jpg

IMG_20220528_190105.jpg

@Fitvip Happy Birthday to you,
Happy Birthday to you,

Happy Birthday to @Fitvip
Happy Birthday to you!😄🥳
Wish you be blessed with great health, and that all things being well and fine for you and that you be safe and sound.✌️🙂

1 minute ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

@Fitvip Happy Birthday to you,
Happy Birthday to you,

Happy Birthday to @Fitvip
Happy Birthday to you!😄🥳
Wish you be blessed with great health, and that all things being well and fine for you and that you be safe and sound.✌️🙂

Thank you 🙏🙏

Last week lunch at JB Austin hill

500 ringgit befor 30% discount for opening offer. 

Shabu shabu & Yakiniku

A&W for dessert

IMG_20220524_131320.jpg

IMG_20220524_125405.jpg

IMG_20220524_125550.jpg

IMG_20220524_140153.jpg

Edited by Hamburger
  • Praise 16

Late lunch at SUTD Canteen, Blk 2 Lobby E 2nd Floor. 

First time trying. This breaded fish in my western food dish is too salty. Whole meal left me thirsty. 😅

20220530_161430_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.499740dc0626e58affea6df8fbdff40a.jpg

20220530_160821_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.190c337169817483adcc11957a3cd698.jpg

Non-ac but with lots of ceiling and stand fans. 

20220530_161540_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.59897196f227d2404eff4097bd655424.jpg

20220530_161533_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.a9277cd51224d798b508faab331cc963.jpg

Not satisfied so went downstairs to D'Star Bistro for this :

Hawaiian Pizza

20220530_165059_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.733ec902ec01cc1fc0b461d7e74d42a2.jpg

And delicious Croffles with a scoop of Anderson ice-cream on dark chocolate and caramel. 😋😋😋😋

20220530_165103_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.a4cc03b89e58362e996485615774cfd7.jpg

Washed down with a nice hot cup of tea👍

20220530_171201_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.2cb20ed93f2b8b5d07e675ee9c43e925.jpg

20220530_163917_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.68bf94c275de26609d51f14300d7f84f.jpg

20220530_163922_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.acb4a6cc147e4910194503867062746a.jpg20220530_172247_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.977cceb87b523f48f6e3d372273c339b.jpg

20220530_172250_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.f2766f1d53fa4f83f65bfd2d0715b4f7.jpg

20220530_172245_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.8a58d8d24eae967b292b3fb43f95db92.jpg

20220530_172255.thumb.jpg.d37f29e637eab7cf52c6a4cc75b3fa5e.jpg

While making way to D'Star, spied this in the distance - 

20220530_163034_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.5cc7ef0147b0e88aa923346af5d937bf.jpg

Donated by Jackie Chan. Iirc worth some millions of dollars and he offered it to HK various Universities but they din want. So when he offered to SUTD, they happily say want. 

Stay safe all 

• Praise 14

1 hour ago, PSP415 said:

Late lunch at SUTD Canteen, Blk 2 Lobby E 2nd Floor. 

First time trying. This breaded fish in my western food dish is too salty. Whole meal left me thirsty. 😅

20220530_161430_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.499740dc0626e58affea6df8fbdff40a.jpg

20220530_160821_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.190c337169817483adcc11957a3cd698.jpg

Non-ac but with lots of ceiling and stand fans. 

20220530_161540_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.59897196f227d2404eff4097bd655424.jpg

20220530_161533_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.a9277cd51224d798b508faab331cc963.jpg

Not satisfied so went downstairs to D'Star Bistro for this :

Hawaiian Pizza

20220530_165059_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.733ec902ec01cc1fc0b461d7e74d42a2.jpg

And delicious Croffles with a scoop of Anderson ice-cream on dark chocolate and caramel. 😋😋😋😋

20220530_165103_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.a4cc03b89e58362e996485615774cfd7.jpg

Washed down with a nice hot cup of tea👍

20220530_171201_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.2cb20ed93f2b8b5d07e675ee9c43e925.jpg

20220530_163917_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.68bf94c275de26609d51f14300d7f84f.jpg

20220530_163922_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.acb4a6cc147e4910194503867062746a.jpg20220530_172247_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.977cceb87b523f48f6e3d372273c339b.jpg

20220530_172250_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.f2766f1d53fa4f83f65bfd2d0715b4f7.jpg

20220530_172245_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.8a58d8d24eae967b292b3fb43f95db92.jpg

20220530_172255.thumb.jpg.d37f29e637eab7cf52c6a4cc75b3fa5e.jpg

While making way to D'Star, spied this in the distance - 

20220530_163034_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.5cc7ef0147b0e88aa923346af5d937bf.jpg

Donated by Jackie Chan. Iirc worth some millions of dollars and he offered it to HK various Universities but they din want. So when he offered to SUTD, they happily say want. 

Stay safe all 

I tink the beams and columns traced back to early Qing dynasty...took months to ship it here...ever attended a function in there...everything I touched was rock solid 

I believe JC had also donated a similar one to Canada

9 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Cooked fried rice and pan fried prawns in butter for dinner. Wifey say edible. 

20220530_175632.thumb.jpg.dfe9027ea30713894cfcb5acbcea0db2.jpg

爱心餐 even not nice to the taste bud surely warm the cockle in the heart one lah

Tonight someone get to 加班 le hor 😁