❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

Anyhow fusion mixed with cooked leftovers...

Angel hair, shredded chicken fillet, ikan bilis and peanuts from nasi lemak breakfast, fast food tomato sauce packs...i must say jin ho jiak... wife agreed...😁

IMG_20220611_124954_edit_560993896649808.jpg

• Haha! 8

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Whats so special on this nanyang soya sauce ah?

I dunno about nanyang soya sauce. But basically its time for fermentation. The more expensive grades are fermented more slowly, sometimes more traditionally in earthern vats (though in SG i dunno how true is that cos u need a lot of space). 

The regular low grade soya sauce maybe just 3 months in a huge metal drum. the higher grades are fermented longer. 

Anyway u can taste the difference if u use side by side. or don't cook through it.

So generally u use highest grade as dipping or directly applied. I use medium grade for cooking and high grade for dipping or finishing on my noodles etc.

23 minutes ago, Etnt said:

Can try Kwong woh hing also for good soy sauce (light or dark)

https://kwongwohhing.com Their premium range is good.

This brand can buy from supermarket? I only saw this brand during the 美食展.

4 minutes ago, 13177 said:

This brand can buy from supermarket? I only saw this brand during the 美食展.

Saw at phoon huat bt merah and scoop tanglin also. But I usually just go defu factory

Have lunch with colleagues from Indonesia at Jewel before they broad their flight. Lucky the meal is paid for by company. 

The main dish look nice but taste otherwise. This so call wagyu beef flank is tough even when cooked to medium. Cannot for those who order well done. 

IMG_20220611_153812.thumb.jpg.e59c856abc657b1f8ea520f651835ada.jpg

IMG_20220611_153834.thumb.jpg.de3a8a497a24e98bdb6fd75fde8aee38.jpg

• Praise 17

3 hours ago, Etnt said:

Actually for the latter one, also got difference by the country of origin. The mihk one taste better

Hmmm is there another country of origin for the boat lady? 

My unopened bottle. The one in fridge is also from hk. 

20220611_160832_compress87.jpg

28 minutes ago, SGMCF328 said:

Have lunch with colleagues from Indonesia at Jewel before they broad their flight. Lucky the meal is paid for by company. 

The main dish look nice but taste otherwise. This so call wagyu beef flank is tough even when cooked to medium. Cannot for those who order well done. 

Avoid anything from Collin's. Lol. 

6 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Hmmm is there another country of origin for the boat lady? 

My unopened bottle. The one in fridge is also from hk. 

Yes, our neighbor up north

1 hour ago, Etnt said:

Yes, our neighbor up north

Hmm I thought all LKK products is from mainland or hk one. Never knew that. One of the reasons I don't buy LKK other products. But just that boat lady oyster sauce is generally considered the most widely available premium version. 

I would have thought the other version  is from China. 

35 minutes ago, Etnt said:

Bolehland version @Lala81

939E7FD2-E4B3-4DFD-ACF4-354AD1BF0B81.thumb.jpeg.49912eea71418385d2ba4193aaf80160.jpeg

Thanks. Learnt something new. 

If I restock next time will check origin. 

Tried the new paofan stall at Velocity Koufu food court for dinner. Not bad but lose to the one at People's Park Food Centre. Lack of the seafood taste in the soup. Many more stalls in this new koufu cookhouse food court. 

20220611_171715.thumb.jpg.536c7a5644a001b831eb678f9f354a1a.jpg

20220611_171842.thumb.jpg.ce10f5daf29fa13f197acefab7f8bb0a.jpg

• Praise 15

Nanyang soy sauce better be using clean salt such as himalaya origin...else contaminated by yucky plastics.

You see later will have scientific proof that glass or other earthen containers do not contribute to all sorts of illness.

Those dumb dumb early humans go poison the heck out of themselves....

How did great grandma go 打酱油?

Look at the comparable health of koreans n/s, Jippun island differentiation, taiwan, china ( all provinces ), se asia and asian diaspora...

Not trying to do moh job butto...neh, vb and everyone else.😁

Salty and fatty soup. Sip niah niah and put aside.

The noodles are actually bak chor mee in disguise.

Eggs appear expired (pun intended). 

KC bz as a delicious oily treat.

20220610_203424.jpg

20220610_203823.jpg

20220611_093251.jpg

Edited by Datsun366
  • Praise 11

8 hours ago, SGMCF328 said:

It look more medium well than medium. Might also be a lower grade wagyu.