❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

13 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

La Chasseur claypot rice sounds good! Their otah omelette also quite good.

Set a date! 😁

I have been those uncle drinking beer at kopitiam for quite a while liao, esp at AMK 711. There’s one beer lady selling Hollandia my favourite. 😍

Less than 30 years old, from China. Unfortunately the beer sucks. 🤣

Down a few more bottle, after any beer taste good

3 minutes ago, Etnt said:

Down a few more bottle, after any beer taste good

She used to sell Singha, which I liked. 😁

7 hours ago, Etnt said:

Mutton briyani 

F08290D8-B00E-4265-9FB8-27D18D3C2D10.thumb.jpeg.586693be1db6a3e127d3431d2d2dcbc5.jpeg

Ehhh....the mutton was still making its way from the kitchen...? 😁

Edited by mersaylee

5 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Ehhh....the mutton was still making its way from the kitchen...? 😁

Actually got a lot, just smaller piece instead of 1 big lump. Every spoon of rice also got meat

Late dinner at Suntec's Food Republic. Busy day. 

Pear and Apple Soup, Sesame Chicken. Flavoursome meal. The sesame chicken is very tasty and aromatic. The dish just so right 😋😋😋😋👍

20220617_183306_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.5c9ae33e2eb7bac97d00288460ca1873.jpg

20220617_183257_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.5fdf3dd2a36b50d2360f3e8553b08a83.jpg

20220617_183242_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.a8fd8fe03788e22e8bbd01ddca4eb6df.jpg

20220617_183247_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.0a89bc36399a159eb3724fe0837b12d3.jpg

20220617_183430_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.15de0d6351823e149764ff4af599aaf7.jpg

20220617_183428_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.4a82daceb5188b25d6d828913be5e441.jpg

TGIF. Have a good night's rest. 

Stay safe all. 

• Praise 17

Still my favorite AMCM stall at block 681 kpt along Hougang street 61…the other stalls just couldn’t replicate the same…

B13BDCEC-B0CC-4AC5-B361-482823679A7F.jpeg

Edited by mersaylee
  • Praise 12

7 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Still my favorite AMCM stall at block 681 kpt along Hougang street 61…the other stalls just couldn’t replicate the same…

B13BDCEC-B0CC-4AC5-B361-482823679A7F.jpeg

even though their standard also drop compared to before (sometimes pork lard not crispy, liver a tad overcooked), it's still better than other outlets.

I kinda miss the happy go congee at the other corner, used to be able to get decent cheong fun there. 

1 hour ago, Etnt said:

even though their standard also drop compared to before (sometimes pork lard not crispy, liver a tad overcooked), it's still better than other outlets.

I kinda miss the happy go congee at the other corner, used to be able to get decent cheong fun there. 

Yes, loved the one cooked by that ah lao...no see him anymore. 

The trick on the liver is I'll immediately remove them from the hot soup bowl to prevent further hardening. 

Try the newly opened 沙田 stall at ciyuan if you're a fan of fun cheong...

Dinner at Ah Hoi's Kitchen Hotel Jen. Nice place, decent pricing for Orchard Road vicinity. Food - so so

IMG_20220610_183336173_HDR.thumb.jpg.5e5b28e73fd387e3ffb9f0994a4bda6b.jpg

IMG_20220610_183607813.thumb.jpg.4a1f618eb5bb2c88265d023f4ea1ce8c.jpg

FOC keropok with sambal is good

IMG_20220610_184813974.thumb.jpg.60d9e79535d311f13dd3cf53ee777539.jpg

Fried brinjals with chilli Fish Skin. First time i see people deep fry brinjal with thick batter. Tasted like goreng pisang !!! LOL. Ate only a few pieces. 

IMG_20220610_185405588.thumb.jpg.51e39c2e8d65b50cf7f54117f55564d1.jpg

Seafood white bee hoon. This is nice. 

IMG_20220610_185613347.thumb.jpg.68c4af5abd264fa7783d2f2c9758a749.jpg

Pepper Crab was ..... too sweet. Lack any oomph. I guess they do the chilli crabs better. 

Edited by Othello
  • Praise 17

Breakfast lunch and dinner....

Roast beef extra portion and veggie deluxe in a bowl.

20220617_130034.jpg

Edited by Datsun366
  • Praise 14

1 hour ago, Othello said:

Dinner at Ah Hoi's Kitchen Hotel Jen. Nice place, decent pricing for Orchard Road vicinity. Food - so so

IMG_20220610_183336173_HDR.thumb.jpg.5e5b28e73fd387e3ffb9f0994a4bda6b.jpg

IMG_20220610_183607813.thumb.jpg.4a1f618eb5bb2c88265d023f4ea1ce8c.jpg

FOC keropok with sambal is good

IMG_20220610_184813974.thumb.jpg.60d9e79535d311f13dd3cf53ee777539.jpg

Fried brinjals with chilli Fish Skin. First time i see people deep fry brinjal with thick batter. Tasted like goreng pisang !!! LOL. Ate only a few pieces. 

IMG_20220610_185405588.thumb.jpg.51e39c2e8d65b50cf7f54117f55564d1.jpg

Seafood white bee hoon. This is nice. 

IMG_20220610_185613347.thumb.jpg.68c4af5abd264fa7783d2f2c9758a749.jpg

Pepper Crab was ..... too sweet. Lack any oomph. I guess they do the chilli crabs better. 

wah this place like more than 15 yrs never go liao, use to visit quite often last time.

15 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

On lah pal! I will not drive so that can enjoy your collection of liquor... When you will be back in Singapore? 

23rd Jun to 4th Jul. Can plan something

15 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

She used to sell Singha, which I liked. 😁

Bro, Singha taste very good with Thai promoter lah😂

12 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Late dinner at Suntec's Food Republic. Busy day. 

Pear and Apple Soup, Sesame Chicken. Flavoursome meal. The sesame chicken is very tasty and aromatic. The dish just so right 😋😋😋😋👍

20220617_183306_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.5c9ae33e2eb7bac97d00288460ca1873.jpg

20220617_183257_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.5fdf3dd2a36b50d2360f3e8553b08a83.jpg

20220617_183242_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.a8fd8fe03788e22e8bbd01ddca4eb6df.jpg

20220617_183247_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.0a89bc36399a159eb3724fe0837b12d3.jpg

20220617_183430_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.15de0d6351823e149764ff4af599aaf7.jpg

20220617_183428_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.4a82daceb5188b25d6d828913be5e441.jpg

TGIF. Have a good night's rest. 

Stay safe all. 

Wow, that is a lot of food. Jiah boi liao.

19 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Bro, Singha taste very good with Thai promoter lah😂

I’m sure it does bro…😍

Welcome home soon!

Edited by Fcw75

Lunch at bt merah view hawker centre. First time here. Saw this mutton soup stall super long queue, must be very good?

Also saw one wtm stall long queue but I no buy from this stall and got another wtm stall. 😂

5BC080A7-4341-4DC2-96ED-32354523B4B2.jpeg

3942E56F-63D1-4C7A-AC08-778EFC2C9A9C.jpeg

• Praise 15