❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

4 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Different. Different style. This one only soup. A lot of fried garlic mixed with the minced meat. 

85 also only soup option. Got the stare macam I was trying to be funny when I first visited there and ordered 少辣...😂

5 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Jalan Berseh?

Ya, lao liang. The other kelantan Kway chup in the same hc got a Michelin recommendation earlier, but I much prefer lao liang

23 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Different. Different style. This one only soup. A lot of fried garlic mixed with the minced meat. 

I prefer the 58 BCM than the 85 one.

7 hours ago, Tohto said:

Bedok blk 16 HC you Tian us nice. 

20220703_071005.jpg

20220703_070944.jpg

I like the yt here. Old style. Crispy outside and fluffy inside with an appropriate amount of fluffy holes. $1 per stick. Worth the price and calories. Usually sells out by 1pm.

Very unlike the dense delisnack yt in the Tampines round mkt. Think this is a chain. 

9 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

I like the yt here. Old style. Crispy outside and fluffy inside with an appropriate amount of fluffy holes. $1 per stick. Worth the price and calories. Usually sells out by 1pm.

Very unlike the dense delisnack yt in the Tampines round mkt. Think this is a chain. 

Yes, this you tiao is very good. Like those eat in TW or China. As you say outside crispy and fluffy inside. 

Store man by a few old uncles,  not sure they will continue business for how long.

Many those franchises one cnnot make it, so dense inside like eating bread.

Edited by Tohto

16 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Yes, this you tiao is very good. Like those eat in TW or China. As you say outside crispy and fluffy inside. 

Store man by a few old uncles,  not sure they will continue business for how long.

Many those franchises one cnnot make it, so dense inside like eating bread.

I think it's 3 brothers. I try to limit myself to half a stick per month after lunch. Dip in kopi is damn shiok. 

Some people prefer the dense kind of yt, like my friend. 

Edited by Kxbc

50 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Cai png 3 veggies only cost $2? I guess should be super super long queue. 😅

The SingaporePools near it long queue...

Joke aside, many people went there for lunch are from the opposition side Defu industry area. Mostly blue collar worker that doesn't earn much. All the workshop there.

Edited by Tohto

28 minutes ago, Tohto said:

I prefer the 58 BCM than the 85 one.

Same but 58 always Q damn long. 

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Cai png 3 veggies only cost $2? I guess should be super super long queue. 😅

Expected la…$2 where to find?

2 meat 1 veg $3…

Just now, Fcw75 said:

Expected la…$2 where to find?

2 meat 1 veg $3…

Think cheapest also need around $2.60 for 3 veggies.

18 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Think cheapest also need around $2.60 for 3 veggies.

$2.50 for 2 vege is considered LUCKY liao ... 

and the vege is the cheapo vege like chai sim and xiao bai chai hor

the mixed toufu or mixed asparagus+carrot or vege+mushroom fry type will be more expensive

TPY lorong 8. $8 white bee hoon with prawn and lala value for money. 5 prawn and a number of lala. 2 person portion.

20220703_192803_copy_4624x3468.jpg

20220703_193729_copy_4624x3468.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 12

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

Chilling time with cool beer and 鱿鱼丝 snack, before starting a hectic week tomorrow. 

WymCzTM.jpg

Cheers bro. 🍺 

Bought this dry fish from Donki,  go extremely well with beer.

20220703_212359.jpg

20220703_212226.jpg

• Praise 14

These few days got too many liao. I need to get back into sports mode😂

534a49566d7fc7f4035e094190d4655.jpg

5b6e56b246d49a67ff14022465d4f8d.jpg

46058fa02427e91b6abefcba19ecd68.jpg

46b624b14c7cc4cf16e127c4b93e57e.jpg

25a49dd337f1912b8f03cf98236a8ca.jpg

ebd90b25647ed78bb61f8f55a7f21bf.jpg

ccb4b99b76a7a997776a6eff6aca38b.jpg