❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

No need very young shot gun la, even shot gun at 19 also no problem to have daughter already in Uni liao. Lol. Last time i have a camp mate shot gun at age 19.

I think this one got change.image.png.266b79aacea4a94657f3f9631a48eed4.png

5 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

@Kxbc @PSP415 @Lala81 @mersaylee @RH1667 @Loki @DOBIEMKZ @TangoCharlie @Twister @13177 @Wolfverine @SiLangKia @Fcw75 @zipping @Etnt @Fitvip @Asicskk @Ct3833 @Arogab

Thank you for all your birthday wishes. 心领了。[:)]

Today is my actual birthday but as my son will be flying off to Australia tonight for his 3 weeks training, decided to celebrate yesterday (which happened to be my lunar birthday (八月初二, hence the '82' in my nick).

Let's have a MCQ: Why there is only 1 candle?

1. Don't want to reveal my age
  2. The cake is too small for all the candles
  3. Don't want to ruined the cake with candles
  4. All the above

:D :D

Happy birthday 🎂💃🕺🍺🍸🎂

4 hours ago, 13177 said:

No need very young shot gun la, even shot gun at 19 also no problem to have daughter already in Uni liao. Lol. Last time i have a camp mate shot gun at age 19.

Must be a marksman of the platoon...😁

22 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Chao turtle...i need to top up...😂

Important with young heart and still yan dao....

2 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Important with young heart and still yan dao....

Also not associated to those 2...you tink I'm Aaron Kwok with young wife ah? I wish I am though 😁

• Haha! 7

4 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Also not associated to those 2...you tink I'm Aaron Kwok with young wife ah? I wish I am though 😁

Continue wear your mask might help 🤣🤣🤣

• Haha! 9

6 hours ago, Tohto said:

His daughter already in Uni and if he born in 1982, he must be very young shot gun already.

he like to collect those special commemorative notes/coins. 100% not younger than me 😄

• Haha! 7

Lunch at DTE Eighteen Chefs. 

Cripsy Chicken Cutlet 😋😋😋😋

20220829_145122_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.b998a3c2a0cac34f9cb80a3ed4d9a239.jpg

20220829_145116_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.7e5c80a4826fbbe840938bb7ff7d5a08.jpg20220829_145206_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.793b4887069b83100152467a2b1a02e0.jpg20220829_144407_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.8fb66f4b32c8a75e76179635d70917fe.jpg

Batter abit thick but fortunately, tender and moist flesh. Butter rice with raisins is not as fragrant but acceptable. 

Iced Lemon Ice is sans sugar/syrup.

Dinner at Elias Mall's aircon FC. 

Fish and chips 😋😋😋😋

20220829_195120_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.80e3c5793002f7f96cfe4906ef779c85.jpg

20220829_195358_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.a790a170271a1b8e53299c3c1e418cc5.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 20

Thanks @Mason016 @inlinesix  @Tohto @Silver_blade @Credor for your wishes. Well received.

@Mason016 I have initially wanted to post no $$$ for more candle, but that is too lame... 

@TangoCharlie I like your answer: 一柱擎天 :D

@RH1667 you say that again?! :D

@13177 one of my cousin really become a father at 20 year old and become grandfather at age of 47. I not that solid...

OK, enough of OT, back to Makan. My dinner, prepared by wife. 

Pork ribs with 茶树菇 and white fungus

ZA4K79I.jpg

Duck with cabbage

NlseQb3.jpg

• Praise 14

small and simple cup of lobster Mac n cheese for lunch, foodpanda self pick up from burger n lobster got 25% discount :D

20220829_121724_compress0.jpg

• Praise 20

Lunch at Hong Lim Complex HC 

Prawn Noodles with pig's skin, intestines and Pork Ribs. Soup abit diluted. Intestines nice and no smelly. Pork Ribs too hard and pig's skin is the fried type. Prawns are fresh and nice. Overall 7/10. 

20220830_130615_copy_2304x1728.thumb.jpg.ac9a808c3a1e0c5851c3dd619aadacdf.jpg

20220830_130608_copy_2304x1728.thumb.jpg.100bc27767c5d6f60a31e139e1e2d8bf.jpg

From this stall :

20220830_130050_copy_1728x2304.thumb.jpg.f0bbc6a6a69821b637cad10b8fe05875.jpg

20220830_130046_copy_1728x2304.thumb.jpg.62f8ddd16c18bb5edf2f44d196a72909.jpg

Washed down with teh di lou siew dai. 

20220830_132329_copy_1728x2304.thumb.jpg.d87b8a0ce3365b343befde05ff83bdd8.jpg

Saw this cute car in the carpark with nice turquoise colour and white top. 👍

20220830_125524_copy_981x767.thumb.jpg.a538b33f387e8d173133675c0fa0648d.jpg

20220830_125510_copy_1611x1560.thumb.jpg.13719d3897b1f9ef332850f1c83fd49d.jpg

Stay safe all. Cool weather with light showers here. 

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 18

19 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

OK, enough of OT, back to Makan. My dinner, prepared by wife. 

Pork ribs with 茶树菇 and white fungus

I didn't know what this is so I googled a little. It's also sold in NTUC ang mo mia as buna-shimeji.

增强免疫力。茶树菇同样具有降低胆固醇、增强免疫功能、抑制肿瘤、抗衰老等医疗保健作用

Everything also can, except cure Aids. 😁

https://www.fairprice.com.sg/product/hokto-mushroom-buna-shimeiji-100g-11212658?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIn7OEsJzu-QIVhX0rCh3oHgGVEAQYAiABEgJWtvD_BwE