❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

8 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Actually, there are more of those with lean meat around than fatty ones.

Go on, feel young again, go eat one. 

😂😋😝

Ya, khong guan fan choy is lean meat, thats why i eat ma. But dont know about now liao.

Last time coffeeshop can buy khong guan pau and fan choy, so i buy. Now difficult to find. At least i go supermarket to buy frozen khong guan. 😂

Reiwa soba

4971117B-DB94-41B1-82D9-DB265429E869.thumb.jpeg.01a28db8871415ff46bc7b2ee3bf0fce.jpeg

haven’t had smelt in a while, so ordered a portion to whet appetite in anticipation of jp trip

9C08F63D-A0F9-4698-B28C-1C04A7C05C52.thumb.jpeg.4631cae1f88f204bb55d8aac436ab691.jpeg

• Praise 16

Today no time and thus just go down the road to get Burger King. 349 THB ($13.4).......better don't eat so much, keep to buy COE. Haha (when it drops)

fd67f35d4310cb5e863890a4d0ad8cc.jpg

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

Today no time and thus just go down the road to get Burger King. 349 THB ($13.4).......better don't eat so much, keep to buy COE. Haha (when it drops)

fd67f35d4310cb5e863890a4d0ad8cc.jpg

That's expensive! 

6 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

That's expensive! 

Considering the place and the environment and that kind of rental. I think they make a lot. But back to it. I wonder SG got this Angus XT, the size is big. Not like those downsized type.

1 minute ago, Arogab said:

Considering the place and the environment and that kind of rental. I think they make a lot. But back to it. I wonder SG got this Angus XT, the size is big. Not like those downsized type.

I dunno. I just eat whopper 80% of the time usually. Usually very comfortably satisfied.

Mushroom Swiss or turkey bacon if I'm bored. 

6 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Sg got Ultimate Angus which is Bacon + Angus Beef Patty.

Yesterday, wanted to eat BK in Change Alley.  Didn't realise that outlet close shop liao.

Breakfast - Hae Bee Hiam Bak Chang 😋😋😋😋. Bought online. Very nice, got pork belly, salted egg yolk, mushroom, chestnut and spicy Hae Bee Hiam. 

20221006_101635_copy_2294x2268.thumb.jpg.e756f1e5af8a9797c789a712c17057cc.jpg

20221006_101722_copy_2268x3024.thumb.jpg.66c9ac66010eb72bb078a750716c4775.jpg

20221006_101748_copy_3024x2268.thumb.jpg.7c0a074426194ca67e7ab257345599b9.jpg

Lunch at Tampines Mart Kopitiam - Fishball Noodles with lots of freshly made pork lard 👍🤗😋😋😋😋

20221006_125714_copy_2268x3024.thumb.jpg.3d5631a75e203c5255aa242fb6355ab0.jpg

20221006_125718_copy_3024x2268.thumb.jpg.e50dba51c32f37ffc663e37bf92466b5.jpg

20221006_125950_copy_3024x2268.thumb.jpg.3d86d493cc790d4eae5f59f34472c3f9.jpg

Teabreak at Coffeeshop near Tampines St 11 Round Market. 

Tapioca Donuts and Teh di lou siew dai 

20221006_160755_copy_2268x3024.thumb.jpg.464d56b15e15bd841f0df3a1cdd10e83.jpg

20221006_160818_copy_3024x2268.thumb.jpg.6bc87024c93866c2e0c91e973f64aa7e.jpg

Bought from a Malay stall in this coffee shop :

20221006_160823_copy_3024x2268.thumb.jpg.857bdc06058eb738a8c3e16ca7acbcd2.jpg

Day is like that again, rain, stop, rain, stop. Really temperamental weather. 

Stay safe all 

• Praise 18

Soupy dinner 3 days in a row. 

The standard dropping. But suka suka jiak. 

At first see the coffeeshop not crowded can have quiet peaceful dinner. End up the next table the prc drinks stall helper really damn ji zha. Keep talking and talking non stop throughout the entire time we were there. 

IMG20221006184611_7G9zTbgP2N.jpeg

IMG20221006184614_wUkA0YGU1p.jpeg

• Haha! 9

1 hour ago, PSP415 said:

Breakfast - Hae Bee Hiam Bak Chang 😋😋😋😋. Bought online. Very nice, got pork belly, salted egg yolk, mushroom, chestnut and spicy Hae Bee Hiam.

Lunch at Tampines Mart Kopitiam - Fishball Noodles with lots of freshly made pork lard 👍🤗😋😋😋

Teabreak at Coffeeshop near Tampines St 11 Round Market. 

Tapioca Donuts and Teh di lou siew dai 

20221006_160818_copy_3024x2268.thumb.jpg.6bc87024c93866c2e0c91e973f64aa7e.jpg

Bought from a Malay stall in this coffee shop :

Day is like that again, rain, stop, rain, stop. Really temperamental weather. 

Stay safe all 

I see the layer of sugar coat on the donut, my blood sugar already high without eating.

• Haha! 8

9 minutes ago, Tohto said:

I see the layer of sugar coat on the donut, my blood sugar already high without eating.

They flak off very easily. Big pieces somemore. The tapioca is sans flour so very fragrant and nice.

Usually sold out quickly. After I ordered mine, the rest (20 odd pcs) gone liao. 

Enjoy your trip n makan in HCM. 

Stay safe 

Dinner at coffee shop next to Balestier Plaza

Fried Fish Meat Bee Hoon with XO sauce 😋😋😋😋

20221006_204418_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.478c1366a03a395f1f987b13c3bed600.jpg

20221006_204426_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.90e7e05e25e499ca2dd467ec28431d7a.jpg

20221006_204644_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.6c91ce9d1ba3f909e118b0ee678ba549.jpg

20221006_204642_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.304f4ce2956b635c2e60db6d33d9fef7.jpg

20221006_203658_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.fc2986dd2c694decf0fad9aec02d7dc8.jpg