❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

21 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

Think prices more exp even you self collect? 

Same price, only pay for GST and no service charge.

5 hours ago, Tohto said:

Dickson nasi lemak. 

Rice is fragrance,  chilli is very nice and is spicy type. The chicken seasoning is good,  only problem is by the time I dabao reach home a bit cold. 

20221106_122011_copy_3024x2268.jpg

supposedly best in SG. how issit?

4 hours ago, Lala81 said:

supposedly best in SG. how issit?

Overall it was quite good. No 1 or not is all individual preferences. 

I like their chilli most,  with some onion inside and more spicy taste. Rice is with good coconut  fragrance.

The fried chicken flavour  is nice but since they only have dabao and no dine in. By the time dabao pack and reach home it is not crispy anymore. I only eat 1hr later after I collect the food and this make it worst. 

3 minutes ago, Coltplussport said:

Amoy breakfast again! Ah ter fishball noodle. $10 worth it? Sharing between 2 better value than getting 2 bowls.

5295DBD6-5531-4702-ABEF-6EFF3A77CB44.jpeg

Full loaded of liao...

40 minutes ago, Coltplussport said:

Amoy breakfast again! Ah ter fishball noodle. $10 worth it? Sharing between 2 better value than getting 2 bowls.

5295DBD6-5531-4702-ABEF-6EFF3A77CB44.jpeg

$10 fish ball noodle soup in a hawker centre.

I better direct my HR dept to see this and do something about my pay. 😢

On 11/4/2022 at 9:49 AM, 13177 said:

Nowadays even fruits price also went up a lot. Now even normal NZ apples also not cheap, 5 pieces need $4. If for nicer apples, like envy even more ex.

Yes, the price for all fruits are getting much more expensive in the recent months. Even those small Fuji apple from China are selling at $3.95 for 5, up from previous $2.95 - $3.45 for 5.

Orange too. Sunkist are now at ~$4+ for 3

On 11/4/2022 at 11:27 AM, Lala81 said:

apples are yi fen qian yi fen huo. The cheap ones are really cheap. But usually they taste grainy and not crisp.
Just eat for the nutrition i guess. 

I don't buy rockit cos its too small.

Recently there has been quite a number of apple types coming in from NZ. I find this pdf very useful.
I recently bought a bag of kikus but honestly its not much much better than a bostock which is 1 dollar cheaper per bag. They didnt label what the Bostock apple (just found out it's a brand rather than a varietal) is but i suspect its something akin to fuji.

https://www.cmiapples.com/uploads/pdf/sales-sheets/sweet-o-meter.pdf

I usually buy envy, if not then it's pacific rose. Ambrosia is nice also but its an european or USA apple.

Thank you for the file. Very informative. 

On 11/4/2022 at 2:55 PM, Tohto said:

Those fuji apples all not sweet. Even Japan one selling at Donki also so so only.

My choice is also Rose or Envy. Rockit is very sweet and crunchy.  Good for kids.

I have yet to try Envy. How does it taste in comparison to Rockit?

Tried Rockit at a gathering and the size and sweetness is just right for me. Don't really like big size apple. 

On 11/5/2022 at 7:40 AM, Fitvip said:

The price has increase by at least 2 dollars. I don't really nice. 

Strawberry apples from China are not bad.

Strawberry apple is a good alternative, but the standard is not consistent. Some are very sweet and crunchy, some are not . But relatively cheap as compared to Rockit.

15 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

Then you better direct them to see the dry version, at least pay increments by 30%. Photo taken previously.

2AC6FF72-DA9C-42C3-90C7-E34D90084642.jpeg

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, Kxbc said:

Your HR would tell you, you can opt for alternative, no need die die must eat $10 fish ball noodle?! Lol.

1 hour ago, Kxbc said:

Your boss still need to recommend any pay increase.

Fernvale hawker Center. Bright and airy, one of the best hawker Centers I feel for ambience. Tried the Lor mee and carrot cake. My wife did not like both. I thought both is ok. The Lor mee is add vinegar chilli yourself and my wife added and I thought it is ok. The carrot cake is a wet kind. 

BC2C0AEA-7007-4005-A626-6AEB01EB331D.jpeg

FA939973-AF8C-4E2E-BBF1-F1BD6D870F78.jpeg

• Praise 13