❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

Not fasting or on diet. Difficult to maintain to this level of fatness, I mean, physique u know. 😎

😂😂😂😂

Some meals over awhile :

Beef on Mashed Potatoes 

20221123_165410_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.770e67ba7afecbab073bc45287a25dd6.jpg

20221123_165708_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.339d8d176e3e6e8b8aac0889e2978eec.jpg

My favourite Macadamia Mania

20221122_114545_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.2da697eba9e71ee1141caf77562cc7f7.jpg

Breakfast set from Bt Timah Plaza basement eatery. 

20221122_093453_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.b3bf42b853113a3e6c5eda1cba871302.jpg

Fermented rice. Very nice, cool and has "alcohol" taste. Bought from the Putu Piring stall inside East Village Mall. 

20221119_202220_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.9a134c81b817ffdbc0f8a2d2828f2a76.jpg

20221119_202146_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.26eb2e6adfd9f20529bb033680e774b7.jpg

Char Siew Wanton Mee from East Village. Formerly partnered with Eng's. Their version is not bad too. 

20221119_200050_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.7fe63941166fe5b8b486bbab2e0b5328.jpg

20221119_200023_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.13730ff444a1711abee6397e27e64060.jpg

Xiaolong Pau from Chinatown Complex HC. Bought them cold and steam the next morning. Really very nice👍👍. A box of 20 cost almost $14 but quality is there. 

20221118_110650_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.f1d7afa98f21b891a93146f302cbd838.jpg

Burger King Angus beef Mushrooms Swiss set with onion rings. Bern a long while. Beef patty is thick and juicy so not too bad. 

20221122_153439_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.0767294206e800f99410ae79de91ce53.jpg

The teh di lou siew dai from this stall at Chinatown Complex HC is got 💪. One of the nicest for me. 

20221123_142752_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.085b7adb1331ac9456aa06e817574799.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 16

13 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Dinner. Biggest coconut ever. 

IMG20221123184837_pKLVKgh775.jpeg

Important is need to be sweet.

Most Malaysia coconut not sweet. Only Thai coconut sweet.

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

Important is need to be sweet.

Most Malaysia coconut not sweet. Only Thai coconut sweet.

This one the coconut is damn big but the flesh is soft and super easy to scrape off. 

I'm OK with it not being too sweet as long as flesh is easy to scrape off. 

But I only eat coconuts overseas and once in long while.

I'm not expert on coconut. But Thailand does have world's best and cheap mango (aussie mango is also damn good). 

I've hardly eaten any fruits so far here. Hotel buffet has fruits but morning quite funny to eat watermelon and papaya pineapple. 

Interesting thing to eat. My HR manager actually ask me if I need this due to the early morning much issues. I told her "no need, cases closed liao"😂

7f70f75cc4f434340a84b9627ea1f43.jpg

5 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Interesting thing to eat. My HR manager actually ask me if I need this due to the early morning much issues. I told her "no need, cases closed liao"😂

7f70f75cc4f434340a84b9627ea1f43.jpg

You where pain? 😅

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

You where pain? 😅

This morning many issues to settle and got head pain lah. Now all gone liao, resolved them🤣

Yesterday's lunch at People's Park Food Centre. So-so food only.

20221123_123648.thumb.jpg.8a7ef6461c3a429f2b2b7cdcffb5f9e5.jpg

Dinner at Josh's Grill Velocity. Char grilled spicy chicken with dynamite chilli sauce but no char grilled taste, not spicy and the sauce is like maggi's chilli sauce spice level. Butter rice was weird. Wait staff forgot about my onion ring, supposed to be appetiser but became my dessert when I reminded them. It was very oily, and spicy mayo sauce not spicy. My wife's mac n cheese, the mac was hard and very very little cheese. At the end, when the cashier asked about our meal, wife let it all out. She patiently listened and said next visit, let her know how we want the food to be done and they can accommodate. 

The portion of my chicken, I am still hungry after the meal. Don't think I will return to eat. Not sure how they got so many good reviews on Google. Aston was so much better and cheaper too.

20221123_180651.thumb.jpg.36df2239068f11a8c733ff1e25e66ca6.jpg

• Praise 10
  • Sad 3

Brunch - Chicken Rice from Koufu 

20221124_125753_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.c82426ba192baa0b154161981b5d1d2b.jpg

20221124_125737_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.f500677c0b436b4960a2591b5629c8d7.jpg

Late Lunch at Chinatown Complex HC 

Duck Porridge with Pig's Skin and Duck Wings. 

20221124_152302_copy_1989x1442.thumb.jpg.4516b6a29b6e04d1df258dca0089aa40.jpg

20221124_152305_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.943bd87051f0ee481eb80b6bd729bee7.jpg

Fried/Steamed Dumplings

20221124_151156_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.dc522d0174cd51bc63aa41b9615d7e18.jpg

Frozen Xiaolong Pau (20 pcs/box) 

20221124_160642_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.2a897e0874860011d57d4ca5c1302d7c.jpg

6 boxes 🤭.

20221124_160652_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.50746553a407e3804ecf7011b50fd24b.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 15

Waker chicken at amk. Decided to try it again since Malaysia has chicken exports. Much better now as they really give you half chicken parts instead of dry chicken wings. Can try

77FD40A0-0F80-4E8E-B5E0-9877EBF914C0.jpeg

• Praise 11

No pan involved cooking. Beef and mixed onion/ mushrooms use oven grilled,   vegetables boiled. To save the cleaning of kitchen. 

20221124_185423_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20221124_185435_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20221124_185441_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20221124_190013.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 15