❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

Closest to my hotel. 2nd time here. The food standard here is pretty basic. 

This durian ice cream is pretty OK. 

IMG20221124184035_I4nDBP8n64.jpeg

IMG20221124184058_qCyFxS382R.jpeg

IMG20221124184041_TNQTMNpx00.jpeg

IMG20221124200112_tLVwp21820.jpeg

IMG20221124183624_Lkfwuidu5j.jpeg

• Praise 17

20 hours ago, Arogab said:

This morning many issues to settle and got head pain lah. Now all gone liao, resolved them🤣

Psychological lah. Actually all is well.

4 hours ago, Fitvip said:

Psychological lah. Actually all is well.

Siong man, you see I disappear from morning until now. Just settle with Canada customers😅

But last night after full day's work, I still go to eat this delicious salt bake sea bass. Best in class man. Soft, juicy and damn tasty.

I also stay late to watch Portugal and Ghana😂

484b39415f6f1c55e9eb9ede6225fb5.jpg

• Praise 14

Last meal in Langkawi in the resort. This ikan bakar is very good. Chef rec item on menu.

Sambal and otah type of fish paste with a a deboned seabass. Best food I had here so far. Probably one of the top few non steamed fish dishes I've ever eaten. 

If I'd known earlier, I would have eaten more dinners in the resort (albeit at higher cost). 

IMG20221125201337_8jTYHkvr09.jpeg

IMG20221125201223_RYxORpFu3k.jpeg

IMG20221125204257_8AqfzDGx1K.jpeg

IMG20221125204244_VHKz7aUZ46.jpeg

• Praise 15

6 hours ago, Arogab said:

Siong man, you see I disappear from morning until now. Just settle with Canada customers😅

But last night after full day's work, I still go to eat this delicious salt bake sea bass. Best in class man. Soft, juicy and damn tasty.

I also stay late to watch Portugal and Ghana😂

484b39415f6f1c55e9eb9ede6225fb5.jpg

I didn't know there is salt baked sea bass. All along I only came across salt baked tilapia in Thailand. 

4 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Last meal in Langkawi in the resort. This ikan bakar is very good. Chef rec item on menu.

Sambal and otah type of fish paste with a a deboned seabass. Best food I had here so far. Probably one of the top few non steamed fish dishes I've ever eaten. 

If I'd known earlier, I would have eaten more dinners in the resort (albeit at higher cost). 

IMG20221125201337_8jTYHkvr09.jpeg

IMG20221125201223_RYxORpFu3k.jpeg

IMG20221125204257_8AqfzDGx1K.jpeg

IMG20221125204244_VHKz7aUZ46.jpeg

that ikan bakar does look good.

did you figure out what meat type that breakfast bacon is? 

4 hours ago, Shibadog said:

that ikan bakar does look good.

did you figure out what meat type that breakfast bacon is? 

Beef! not as salty lol. 

On 11/25/2022 at 10:51 AM, Fitvip said:

I see 江鱼仔。Is that mock one?

Yes, mock ikan billis, and the texture quite like the real stuff. 

My lunch today.

FqYIcQ4.jpg

• Praise 19

Yishun 928 laksa for lunch. Damn, today is eat laksa day? Mountain ppl Mountain see. Had to queue for 45mins to buy it. Usually the queue is at the yellow signboard only. Laksa was as good as ever.

IMG-20221126-WA0001.thumb.jpeg.ce3cfc9965e95f07483c8884079efd33.jpeg

20221126_120823.thumb.jpg.ea84bac7c28cd2fcefb8a32388feefe1.jpg

• Praise 15