❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

17 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Boh pian, down with Shingle, have to eat very plain stuff (no chicken, egg, spicy, deep fried food, etc.) [:(]

Tonight heck care, order pizza as don't know what to eat. Guess will be porridge for the next couple of days. 

hqu7yCc.jpg

zpQMU8S.jpg

T6RKr7Y.jpg

Take care & speedy recovery

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

Boh pian, down with Shingle, have to eat very plain stuff (no chicken, egg, spicy, deep fried food, etc.) [:(]

Tonight heck care, order pizza as don't know what to eat. Guess will be porridge for the next couple of days. 

Did you take the shingle vaccine? You rest well and speedy recovery.

55 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Different dishes cook by daughters in 2 different continents. 

IMG-20221125-WA0017.jpg

IMG-20221122-WA0021.jpg

Screenshot_20221127-114434_Instagram_copy_1080x1772.jpg

Screenshot_20221127-114839_Instagram_copy_1080x1296.jpg

You brought up and taught them well. It's good that they enjoy cooking even though overseas and from photos, looks good too. 

Lunch at Shi Wei Xian Dim Sum

20221127_133702_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.1abdad2a0b74312838772c3989533d2a.jpg20221127_133659_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.7e6b1351411096621856e8d4b4b7466f.jpg20221127_133652_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.5a9d47523e0df2809f87d413510bfb75.jpg20221127_133924_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.d4d35c2e414067865d1fb7416de730e8.jpg20221127_133916_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.44795d3640c35c973123ef5e4d3d1b95.jpg20221127_133656_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.9290694339b73f9e7392bc0e99303d9f.jpg20221127_134527_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.e870d7da563d3124fbe48bb76bd77f1e.jpg20221127_134211_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.d64ad316e972c0c1025a07901848eb6e.jpg20221127_135424_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.d4b3a895f59db296d0c22cbdb0b76e07.jpg20221127_135519_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.0c74a459b42b3a1c1e782ab44f46a885.jpg

20221127_135223_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.b77aadc038e31df16fe30f639e652689.jpg20221127_133052_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.11e186b8f708f90ef522b0e5a3cf8296.jpg

Very tasty and served piping hot. Glad they finally open after more than 2 months.

Stay safe all 

20221127_135449_copy_1512x2016.jpg

20221127_135134_copy_2016x1512.jpg

20221127_134316_copy_2016x1512.jpg

20221127_132951_copy_2016x1512.jpg

20221127_133924.jpg

• Praise 20

Dabao YTF from tpy lor 1 coffeeshop. Was there around 5pm, already many people eating or dabao. Many people also eat early dinner like me? 😂

52C13DCF-48CA-4206-BC5C-EF764D7DBA0B.jpeg

• Praise 17

@Tohto getting shingles is no joking matters, my FIL was hospitalized couple of years back as he developed complication. Hopefully mine can get better in the next few days, else may have to make another trip to the clinic or even hospital.

@13177 Nope i did not took the vaccine, even after @Fcw75 shared his experience and advice. Regretted...

Shingles is an infectious disease that is typically characterised by a band of blistering, painful, rashes that appears in one area on the body and lasts for 2 - 4 weeks.

Shingles is also known as herpes zoster and locally, as snake disease (生蛇) or kayap ular.

Shingles most commonly occurs in individuals 50 years and older and almost all older adults are at risk of shingles. It is caused by the same virus that causes chickenpox. For most individuals who recover from chickenpox, the virus lies inactive within certain nerve cells without causing any problems. For some individuals, the virus reactivates causing shingles.

• Shocked 3
  • Sad 5

22 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

hqu7yCc.jpg

zpQMU8S.jpg

T6RKr7Y.jpg

@Carbon82 , take care / speedy recovery 

Dear Carbon82.

Switch off your handphone, rest the CSI and go into isolation.

1. Its infectious, what you doing out and about during Covid?

2. Stress and lack of rest will bring onset plus depleted body reserve.

3. Do stuff that you have not done in a long time, such as coloring a book or painting. Or not do stuff such as watching epl. Just koon and sing all by myself with limited social/stress interactions.

Get well and do not go on tRIP to clinic or hospital. But you must pay your friendly GP a visit.

Cheers mate.

Edited by Datsun366

56 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

@Tohto getting shingles is no joking matters, my FIL was hospitalized couple of years back as he developed complication. Hopefully mine can get better in the next few days, else may have to make another trip to the clinic or even hospital.

@13177 Nope i did not took the vaccine, even after @Fcw75 shared his experience and advice. Regretted...

Shingles is an infectious disease that is typically characterised by a band of blistering, painful, rashes that appears in one area on the body and lasts for 2 - 4 weeks.

Shingles is also known as herpes zoster and locally, as snake disease (生蛇) or kayap ular.

Shingles most commonly occurs in individuals 50 years and older and almost all older adults are at risk of shingles. It is caused by the same virus that causes chickenpox. For most individuals who recover from chickenpox, the virus lies inactive within certain nerve cells without causing any problems. For some individuals, the virus reactivates causing shingles.

Alamak bro…😵

Aiya, here nobody want heed my advice and go take la. When kenna, it’s very painful one. I took the vaccine and it was just a small patch at my hip area.

I intend to go for one more when I reach 50. Now only have Shingrix. Last time I took Zostavax, which I think is no longer available.

Which area is yours? Just have to let the virus run thru’ now. Did you  get the anti-viral pills and cream? 

Take care bro!

Edited by Fcw75

1 minute ago, Fcw75 said:

Alamak bro…😵

Aiya, here nobody want heed my advice and go take. When kenna, it’s very painful one. I took the vaccine and it was just a small patch at my hip area.

Which area is yours? Just have to let the virus run thru’ now. Take care bro!

the better zoster vaccine is not cheap and not particularly widely available in SG.
I'm still considering to let my parents take. 

7 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

the better zoster vaccine is not cheap and not particularly widely available in SG.
I'm still considering to let my parents take. 

Shingrix?

So now you guys still giving Zostavax?

1 minute ago, Fcw75 said:

Shingrix?

So now you guys still giving Zostavax?

my workplace is changing to shingrix. But the price is a lot higher than zostavax. 

Prawn noodle soup photo is from by my daughter,  she said the soup is very good.

IMG-20221030-WA0000.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 15