❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

2 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

@Tohto getting shingles is no joking matters, my FIL was hospitalized couple of years back as he developed complication. Hopefully mine can get better in the next few days, else may have to make another trip to the clinic or even hospital.

@13177 Nope i did not took the vaccine, even after @Fcw75 shared his experience and advice. Regretted...

Shingles is an infectious disease that is typically characterised by a band of blistering, painful, rashes that appears in one area on the body and lasts for 2 - 4 weeks.

Shingles is also known as herpes zoster and locally, as snake disease (生蛇) or kayap ular.

Shingles most commonly occurs in individuals 50 years and older and almost all older adults are at risk of shingles. It is caused by the same virus that causes chickenpox. For most individuals who recover from chickenpox, the virus lies inactive within certain nerve cells without causing any problems. For some individuals, the virus reactivates causing shingles.

Bro Carbon82, take care and have a speedy recovery.

2 hours ago, Tohto said:

Prawn noodle soup photo is from by my daughter,  she said the soup is very good.

IMG-20221030-WA0000.jpg

Donno why I saw chicken breast meat in every dish they were sampling...😍😁

Edited by mersaylee

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Donno why I saw chicken breast meat in every dish they were sampling...😍😁

In NYC supermarket, the chilled chicken breast meat is almost 3X the price of chicken tight meat.

My daughter is so happy on the price different,  good that that ang moh prefer breast meat so she has cheaper tight meat to eat.

Edited by Tohto

11 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

@Tohto getting shingles is no joking matters, my FIL was hospitalized couple of years back as he developed complication. Hopefully mine can get better in the next few days, else may have to make another trip to the clinic or even hospital.

@13177 Nope i did not took the vaccine, even after @Fcw75 shared his experience and advice. Regretted...

Shingles is an infectious disease that is typically characterised by a band of blistering, painful, rashes that appears in one area on the body and lasts for 2 - 4 weeks.

Shingles is also known as herpes zoster and locally, as snake disease (生蛇) or kayap ular.

Shingles most commonly occurs in individuals 50 years and older and almost all older adults are at risk of shingles. It is caused by the same virus that causes chickenpox. For most individuals who recover from chickenpox, the virus lies inactive within certain nerve cells without causing any problems. For some individuals, the virus reactivates causing shingles.

Speedy recovery, bro! 🙏

On 11/25/2022 at 8:59 PM, Adrianli said:

I didn't know there is salt baked sea bass. All along I only came across salt baked tilapia in Thailand. 

It was supposed to be Tilapia, but when we always go the restaurant and know the people. We ask for them using the Sea Bass and they did it so well. 

These days, I can see more restaurants having sea bass for salt bake serving

12 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

I know I kiam pah for thinking that I will not get it so soon, wait and see first... [:(]

Mine around the left waist. Started to experience pain on the left side of the body since last Sunday night, and pain seems to get worst as days pass by. Thought of Shingles, but did see / feel any rashes or blisters on the body so continue to monitor.

Then the pain gets unbearable on Thursday, and I was prepared to go to A&E to have a check. While taking my shower, feel a small patch of rashes around my left back, so sort of confirm it is shingles. Visited the company doctor on Friday morning, doctor said it just a small area, which can be easily controlled with medication (was given 35 Virless 800mg tablets) and pain killer.

Conditions did not improve but get worst instead, spreading to the front of my left waist yesterday, and more blisters in between today. May have to go back to the clinic tomorrow to see what else can be done.

Thanks all for your concerns and wishes. I will rest well and be fine.

Bro, 

What happen, take care and take medicine on time. Or drink some whiskey. Haha

Jokes aside, get well soon

Pasar Malam at Tampines Giant. Asked a stall vendor and was told event will run till this coming Sunday. 

20221127_205141_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.615f89a73e56a0d2748dac47eb9e8ee0.jpg

20221127_205110_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.d1f4b80fd4730ca96e7beea8950addd0.jpg

20221127_210859_copy_2304x1728.thumb.jpg.f773ab6dd51cbf1372d046d1a86ebcd1.jpg

20221127_210901_copy_2304x1728.thumb.jpg.fe57e0c1480972a6a068e1e6fd6b1a5b.jpg

Bought Moping (3 for $5). Nice, tasty and tender 😋😋😋😋

20221127_215756_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.06ceb76445262aa366f1fe693144d0de.jpg

20221127_215747_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.653955698bcb8425f4f01a12c38af8be.jpg

Lunch earlier - Curry Prawn Noodles from Heavenly Wang. Quite good, curry lemak and spicy. Prawns fresh too. 😋😋😋😋

20221127_180721_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.39ee378c15c4015baece88c04f3addbd.jpg

20221127_180717_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.91716e7e41b2f68894fa6bbb047642aa.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 18

3 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Pasar Malam at Tampines Giant. Asked a stall vendor and was told event will run till this coming Sunday. 

20221127_205141_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.615f89a73e56a0d2748dac47eb9e8ee0.jpg

20221127_205110_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.d1f4b80fd4730ca96e7beea8950addd0.jpg

Long long long long time no go Tampines Giant liao? 😅

Edited by 13177

17 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

I know I kiam pah for thinking that I will not get it so soon, wait and see first... [:(]

Mine around the left waist. Started to experience pain on the left side of the body since last Sunday night, and pain seems to get worst as days pass by. Thought of Shingles, but did see / feel any rashes or blisters on the body so continue to monitor.

Then the pain gets unbearable on Thursday, and I was prepared to go to A&E to have a check. While taking my shower, feel a small patch of rashes around my left back, so sort of confirm it is shingles. Visited the company doctor on Friday morning, doctor said it just a small area, which can be easily controlled with medication (was given 35 Virless 800mg tablets) and pain killer.

Conditions did not improve but get worst instead, spreading to the front of my left waist yesterday, and more blisters in between today. May have to go back to the clinic tomorrow to see what else can be done.

Thanks all for your concerns and wishes. I will rest well and be fine.

The doctor did not give you any cream to apply?

For my case, i will be given some oral medication, and also cream to apply on affected area. 

Usually the rashes will dry up in few days to one week ( at least for my past few cases ). Take care, drink lots of water. 

CO cooked luncheon meat pesto pasta, pesto  ready made from bottle. 

Meng Meng roasted duck from Hougang Mall,  the roast duck is tender and nice, but the roast pork nothing special, some pieces not crispy.

A5D9BDE7-788B-4D8F-95B8-08814614AE91.jpeg

• Praise 20

20 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

speedy recovery.

Shingles is from dormant chicken pox virus residing in the body. If never kanna chicken pox before maybe no need to take the vaccine?

3 hours ago, Hamburger said:

Tried bak cho Mee dry and bee Hoon soup at Ubi.

Good. The liver is as good as it can get.

IMG20221128115225.jpg

IMG20221128115219.jpg

IMG20221128115010.jpg

IMG20221128114923.jpg

Ubi where?