❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

Tenderbest for a hot day which turned into heavy rain when we were there. 

Eh the laksa pasta is ok only lah. It's more creamy rather than have laksa flavor. But won't complain for the price. 

IMG20221129130515_AsRemrod2V.jpeg

IMG20221129130513_Y4sTLjHB0E.jpeg

• Praise 20

9 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Honestly I think your taste buds get spoilt if u all eat this often lol. 

Not a fan of overly spicy stuff...can't really get to taste the food itself...i even use tactic to swallow that spicy fish like I'd with wasabi but still found it spicy...😅

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

Been busy, this is Sunday's simple lunch at BKK Chinatown Tan Jak You, simple and nice. Not so many people these days

da0d4cd626166951da70b764a6a3ca9.jpg

b79c5d709437c9e971c3ad88e52dc13.jpg

bcf8d542db5723c0faa1ac8f0d055ab.jpg

91caedc65820c2bdd2bec4da5fbba2d.jpg

19e5bc34b11aec91fd7bdeb8a9a9cac.jpg

Wah.. real traditional Teochew dishes with the authentic Teochew dessert.. 😛

Recent dinner in BKK (Obaroi)

Food seriously cheap and good.. 

Environment and svc also good..

Those who always go Som Boon can try this restaurant and u will thank me later 😅..

03E25A36-1844-4C1D-9159-58A7569505F1.jpeg

01126DA9-4F77-4622-AADA-EE851DA5871F.jpeg

D0AD7F43-7C22-43C3-879A-9152CEB14993.jpeg

• Praise 20

Lunch at Compass One, Kopitiam Singapore 🤭😂

This fish is fresh, taste is tart but with a nice tinge of lemonish sour. Refreshing. 👍

20221129_134831_copy_2304x1728.thumb.jpg.a21d21f1bd2ae521fc1042aef4315842.jpg

Mee Goreng is spicy and yummy 

20221129_134352_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.2f5fc390723e5f7460468a0d0621f8e7.jpg

Taiwanese styled noodles with chicken 

20221129_134350_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.1579697f5c6efeb3d110309a385045e2.jpg

Ramly beef burger

20221129_134526_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.e9865151bbe64d755a4f8500c4ea467f.jpg

Bobur Chacha is piping hot, coconuty thick and not overly sweet 😋😋😋😋

20221129_140633_copy_2304x1728.thumb.jpg.5020c2ea73b77f8d12585a7b33db5970.jpg

Lots of liao

20221129_140803_copy_2304x1728.thumb.jpg.0b6986be4fcf82380078d2201e20ac8c.jpg

20221129_132446_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.73a63dd2824769eb4b734e6d2bbb99b5.jpg

Busy and lots of people. Atrium got pop up sales. 

20221129_132357_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.de21eb785ad7cc435f9f602324d41f4b.jpg

Stay safe all 

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 18

Some of the dim sum at Majestic Bay in Gardens by the Bay, for lunch.   After lunch,  creamier ice cream and waffles for dessert 

20221129_120332.jpg

20221129_120335.jpg

20221129_135253.jpg

• Praise 20

1 hour ago, Freeder said:

Wah.. real traditional Teochew dishes with the authentic Teochew dessert.. 😛

Yes, tired of local Thai food too if all the time eat out. Normally my wife will cook and keep the tummy small. Also last week need to buy stuffs.

1 hour ago, Freeder said:

Those who always go Som Boon can try this restaurant and u will thank me later 😅..

Wao Bro, you always here? What you do here in this Tomyam land🤣. I never want to be here but boss ask me to

5 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Yes, tired of local Thai food too if all the time eat out. Normally my wife will cook and keep the tummy small. Also last week need to buy stuffs.

Wao Bro, you always here? What you do here in this Tomyam land🤣. I never want to be here but boss ask me to

I think now better to be in Tomyan land than in China. 

12 minutes ago, Tohto said:

I think now better to be in Tomyan land than in China. 

Aiyah, as long as you don't get lock down. Tomyam land is never as good lah. One of my Boh Tak Chek sleeping investor in our company living like a king there. Weekly we go to his place play mahjong. Eat, drink and merry. Here in whole company. I OMO, very charm.

I remember during the very first lockdown I encounter there, at least my left-hand man there help to get all paperwork done. :XD:

5 hours ago, mersaylee said:

I also People's Park recently...super spicy albeit not as oily as previous time...suffered instead of enjoyment...perspired while eating macam I just had a shower liddat...😅

Good vfm at $18 for that size though. Another 5 dollah for that very nice French beans

IMG_20221126_112457.jpg

Which stall ah?

3 hours ago, Freeder said:

I thought somboon central world was just OK only. Seems to have 3 of this name in bkk? 

You referring to this one? 

Ob Aroi Town In Town (Not Ob Aroi franchise)

https://maps.app.goo.gl/7YuR9UhCRSYNYcVE8

1 hour ago, Adrianli said:

Which stall ah?

Corner stall facing...ehh...corner stall...😅 

Sori sori...no significant landmark or signage to make a reference point... wifey said it used to be pizza hut restaurant where an aircon eatery is occupying the unit now 😁