❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

15 hours ago, Wolfverine said:

Pastaria Abate - food is good but prices have also gone up subsequent to their move to the new location 

9F6CDE99-F557-40E2-8B88-9F1EE8F3A21D.jpeg

4AE62397-7688-4C6B-9100-2640D7A293F5.jpeg

EA780649-049D-4A72-9A8E-1FAB4670F0FB.jpeg

2301C1DE-7666-4210-B0B7-77A670CAB1CE.jpeg

04BB3D56-1570-43CA-A46F-C74D78276853.jpeg

CADCFEDE-ABD3-41B4-A708-1C51D1A27F5F.jpeg

My friend rec a place nearby this Abate. 

Trattoria Nonna Lina
6222 0930
https://maps.app.goo.gl/sL52SryaTYdwEG3x8

I've not tried before. But was one of the shortlisted locations for our meet up before we changed to izakaya. 

Lunch. 

Legendary curry rice at yishun. Endured a jam at chong pang due to cable works disrupting multiple roads (coming down from Admiralty Park). 

Today's meat is leaner so a bit chewy or tough. Simple food. 

IMG20221203123202_VXsmznyz4M.jpeg

• Praise 15

20 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Finally getting better after a week, can cook liao. [:p]

aCshP0v.jpg

oISvuQn.jpg

Ah hia. Now i start to corpy cook. See what time I post pic. 1  2 3 start yourengine.

Cook chicken rice for lunch.  The kampong chicken skin is very yellow. Like those eat in Taiwan or China. 

2 person meal. 

20221204_130454.jpg

20221204_121530_copy_4032x3024.jpg

20221204_125538_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20221204_121516_copy_3024x2268.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 17

On 12/3/2022 at 4:34 PM, Lala81 said:

Lunch. 

Legendary curry rice at yishun. Endured a jam at chong pang due to cable works disrupting multiple roads (coming down from Admiralty Park). 

Today's meat is leaner so a bit chewy or tough. Simple food. 

IMG20221203123202_VXsmznyz4M.jpeg

This is luxury food for me.......looks good.

30 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Dabao DXE to mum's place. $174 for 6 pax with dishes (including individual soup of the day). 

jIZYHnQ.jpg

I like DXE food, quite consistent and service is good.

11 hours ago, Starry said:

This is luxury food for me.......looks good.

You already silver generation right. Not many years left. Don't think too much. Or else end up teeth not strong enough to chew also... 

My dad is in relatively good health but his teeth makes it difficult to chew like beef or firmer vegetables.  Bring him out to Makan also have to think a bit what to get him. 

$5 also luxury for u then learn how to cook yourself lor. 

可以走就走.可以吃就吃. 人生只有那几十年。