❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

You already silver generation right. Not many years left. Don't think too much. Or else end up teeth not strong enough to chew also... 

My dad is in relatively good health but his teeth makes it difficult to chew like beef or firmer vegetables.  Bring him out to Makan also have to think a bit what to get him. 

$5 also luxury for u then learn how to cook yourself lor. 

可以走就走.可以吃就吃. 人生只有那几十年。

Err....silver generation?  U mean pioneer gen? lol.....

I am not even merdeka gen..... very .far from it 😃

I don't cook one...too troublesome.  Go downstairs eat, 10-15 minutes finish.   I value time efficiency. 

Oh..going for MCD breakfast liow.....today 50% off. Cheaper than cai png......lol

Edited by Starry

Tempura Dinner at Suntec City 

😋😋😋😋👍Came piping hot and love that batter is thin and ingredients are fresh. 

20221204_180324_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.f53fc37c19043b6b0e4f161bb3a75880.jpg

20221204_180340_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.4a56627052cbd4172108e5cec0827c65.jpg

20221204_180422_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.3ac06c63592af760ba85544b613e39ba.jpg

20221204_180428_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.add520d1065a0bbfabe6055a337223ea.jpg

Followed by a fried egg with bacon sandwich from Hans. 😋😋😋😋

20221204_195813_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.4cb5f78e6e5a0d23413015233e62d35b.jpg

20221204_195819_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.64c239c0560d6dd5f999523088f4e9b6.jpg

Followed by Supper at Mongkok Dim Sum at Geylang 😋😋😋😋

20221204_225338_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.df28a63733f35e16a9624e667d108331.jpg

20221204_225024_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.a345d7ec2e5b128f11bbbb322c4653b4.jpg

20221204_225017_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.26db3fbd05613c4852c0fa5e3a3fa1fe.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 16

1 hour ago, Starry said:

Err....silver generation?  U mean pioneer gen? lol.....

I am not even merdeka gen..... very .far from it 😃

I don't cook one...too troublesome.  Go downstairs eat, 10-15 minutes finish.   I value time efficiency. 

Oh..going for MCD breakfast liow.....today 50% off. Cheaper than cai png......lol

Eat to live lor. 

Eat loti better lah. Cheaper than mcd. $5 very big liao mah. Can buy two loaves. 

6 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Eat to live lor. 

Eat loti better lah. Cheaper than mcd.

Loti? Got also......2 pieces with marmite and milo when too lazy to go downstairs.

But loti also not cheap now......jialat man

20 minutes ago, Starry said:

Loti? Got also......2 pieces with marmite and milo when too lazy to go downstairs.

But loti also not cheap now......jialat man

Jialat jiak hong lor. Reality of life. 

22 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I think OK only. Last ate here few years back 

Thanks, read about it and was considering to try it out .

10 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

This is 3 value lunch sets at 13+++ each (Dan Dan mian or the lu mian based). plus add on XLB and the da chang tou Appetizer. The da chang tou slightly not clean but otherwise quite crispy and chewy. 

The Dan Dan mian is bit sweet for my taste. The pork rib is tough. 

The drink is not bad. Barley aloe Vera drink. 

Above came to 70 dollars. 

They have 20% off Ala carte from 11-12 and 5-6. But u can't use it if u order any lunch sets. So like my add ons, no discount. 

@Wind30 probably can recommend some dishes. 

I think can consider try their Sze chuan type of dishes. 口水鸡, 水煮肉。

After Kwek chap at Chong Boon market, went Lor Ah Soo HC to buy duck rice but alas not open.

So bought fried noodle, CKT and laksa for dessert.

Not amused when asked to pay 20cts more to separate the bee Hoon from the laksa. Diao...

All bo ho jiak. 

IMG20221205130601.jpg

IMG20221205130309.jpg

• Haha! 7

57 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

Its very value for money if you get the eatigo app 30% off for weekdays 5-6pm.

We always order the men Mian (wet noodles), claypot chicken with bitter gourd. dumplings and the lettuce. the lettuce/cabbage is very good. 

Edited by Wind30

37 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

This is 3 value lunch sets at 13+++ each (Dan Dan mian or the lu mian based). plus add on XLB and the da chang tou Appetizer. The da chang tou slightly not clean but otherwise quite crispy and chewy. 

The Dan Dan mian is bit sweet for my taste. The pork rib is tough. 

The drink is not bad. Barley aloe Vera drink. 

Above came to 70 dollars. 

They have 20% off Ala carte from 11-12 and 5-6. But u can't use it if u order any lunch sets. So like my add ons, no discount. 

@Wind30 probably can recommend some dishes. 

I think can consider try their Sze chuan type of dishes. 口水鸡, 水煮肉。

the eatigo app is 30% off for 5-6pm so we always use that instead of the regular 20% off.

.. I have never tried all the dishes you chose, except the pork rib. 

703 hg

Flying pan, vfm, bo Q de, service can b lacking.

Screenshot_2022-12-05-14-39-06.thumb.jpeg.406e72436817b683b59dfc22c03c09d1.jpeg

Screenshot_2022-12-05-14-39-24.thumb.jpeg.9d202e3687d66e8b8967d07b8292afae.jpeg

Screenshot_2022-12-05-15-00-03.thumb.jpeg.6c601f5b7c5809d3f08251df991879fe.jpeg

Kueh chap, long Q, light herbal kueh soup. i normally need 2 bowls of kueh, here 1 is enough.

Screenshot_2022-12-05-14-38-26.thumb.jpeg.07c0887f252516e77d9b3ea609829a2a.jpeg

Screenshot_2022-12-05-15-09-32.thumb.jpeg.d66babee9e042cf47bf90440c2c49c91.jpeg

A quick getaway lunch in my, prices hav certainly increased since my last visit few mths back.

Screenshot_2022-12-05-15-20-53.thumb.jpeg.ec56b065c0f443a696a4190f3d199eeb.jpeg

Screenshot_2022-12-05-15-21-06.thumb.jpeg.a3aae1fd1c627b54aef2174c57684543.jpeg

Screenshot_2022-12-05-15-21-31.thumb.jpeg.3e2392c2016fb17835d14fb297665416.jpeg

Screenshot_2022-12-05-15-22-01.thumb.jpeg.7d9385beb9711857cad85fe4c8081a13.jpeg

Screenshot_2022-12-05-15-21-43.thumb.jpeg.6e0045b82bad45ead5e291267878ee7f.jpeg

Screenshot_2022-12-05-15-22-18.thumb.jpeg.e72a736928dd9a0883043f37b8d47b5b.jpeg

• Praise 16

18 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Dabao DXE to mum's place. $174 for 6 pax with dishes (including individual soup of the day). 

jIZYHnQ.jpg

DXEr - my kids like the WeekEnd soup. Went to Marina Sq de last weekend, now promo - sign up member - pay $88 - you get 1 whole duck and dining value of $100.

Use $50 to offset Bill. Subsequent visit you can Redeem your whole duck or 1/2 duck and also use the remain $50 to offset your 2nd visit bill. If left 1/2 duck - you can keep and save for your 3rd visit to any of their outlets! Not a bad deal/promo. Go check it out.