❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

Half chicken rice and tau ge for dinner from a shop my brother recommends in Bishan. Not bad. Chicken meat was juicy even the breast meat and tau ge crunchy. 

20230129_164548.thumb.jpg.a949b2acf5b0b346f3568e3bf9301f29.jpg

20230129_180846.thumb.jpg.421fabe767658081c26d54ecfae8e050.jpg

• Praise 15

1 hour ago, Adrianli said:

Half chicken rice and tau ge for dinner from a shop my brother recommends in Bishan. Not bad. Chicken meat was juicy even the breast meat and tau ge crunchy. 

20230129_164548.thumb.jpg.a949b2acf5b0b346f3568e3bf9301f29.jpg

20230129_180846.thumb.jpg.421fabe767658081c26d54ecfae8e050.jpg

$8.80 for tau geh?? 😅

11 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

$8.80 for tau geh?? 😅

yeah man. the tow gey price is too much especially since the roots are not plucked off.

If plucked off roots, i still think maybe can justify cos that has labour cost.

5 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

yeah man. the tow gey price is too much especially since the roots are not plucked off.

If plucked off roots, i still think maybe can justify cos that has labour cost.

It doesn’t look like a lot or is it half eaten by Adrian already? 😁

I find $5 a bit ex liao, maybe it’s just me.

By wife

Today is 初八, so she cut a square hole within the sliced carrot to make it look like ancient coin. Huat ah! 

lKGKnDs.jpg

The fish is a little too tough, should get the smaller one instead. 

bjok5Xe.jpg

Still have another pot of lotus root soup but forgot to take photo... 

• Praise 19

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

$8.80 for tau geh?? 😅

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

It doesn’t look like a lot or is it half eaten by Adrian already? 😁

I find $5 a bit ex liao, maybe it’s just me.

It's sort of like a restaurant setup with tze char dishes. The tauge are stir fried. So I guess the prices justifies. Did not touch it when I took the photo. Actually, pretty good amount for 2 person. If it's coffeeshop or hawker stall, then maybe expensive but this is a restaurant setup.

Saturday's brunch at Joo Chiat Place Prawn Noodles. Day before ago no have pig's skin. 😂😋😋😋😋👍

20230128_114524_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.5a01cb247aab8ceda1c7a33b9795c946.jpg

20230128_114648_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.c0b9eeac10be3d3a9ef3194481bcaa09.jpg

Cai Poh Egg Omelette 

20230128_113515_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.c455ed1b5c0ffa299d51341b5501681e.jpg

20230128_114529_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.4e948a8bc95d0e51f20b53def610d497.jpg

Butter kaya toast 

20230128_121137_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.9623ed8a2fc59f0ade5ab8986c6f44a2.jpg

Went Parkway Parade to have Herbal Jelly 👍

20230128_140157_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.364c4137774328e17cda6f1c7b2f0df7.jpg

Today's Buffet Lunch. Overall not very nice. Lucky not paid by me. 😂😂 Did not bother taking alot of pictures as most dishes tried are not up to par. A waste to keep them in my phone memory. 😅

Chilli Mocha Pork Ribs is the only dish I find good. Got Vitamin D. Took 8 pieces. 

20230129_131402_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.a948987f25c793b6720914f7a1b358b9.jpg

20230129_134558_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.da05b67bb203526707511e5b0cf81316.jpg

20230129_134552_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.ac2d4f0346c3fca9e14d0dec1a988903.jpg

20230129_125204_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.7c3f0971599cbee164bac2549e7a5b44.jpg

Gula Melaka Chendol. First time in my life, its sour. Feedback to manager who told me it's due to citrus jelly. 😅😂 I think it's a joke as he mentioned pandan jelly (not sure what's citrus here). 

Anyways, it's gets my personal vote of the lousiest Chendol in a nice presentation. Pretty to look, yuck to eat. I believe something has turned bad. Took a mouthful and left it alone. 

20230129_135530_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.69be52b73966bcb5662bb76629d8a791.jpg

20230129_135802_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.a354289785e90d094d6aadd9c9a2f22d.jpg

Supper at Mongkok Dim Sum, Geylang Lor 8. 

Beef Horfun 👍

20230129_213918_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.1b79a0e22d3f363414ae228ee66bebb7.jpg

20230129_214308_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.18d4135c592ccc179dd399f0fc5d6e80.jpg

20230129_214316_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.f8d141e3798652537e5b7bb6d6226c7d.jpg

So fast CNY came and leaving soon. Have a good night's rest. 

Stay safe all. 

• Praise 17

On 1/28/2023 at 2:39 PM, Blueray said:

not me changing lah.

friend woke up one morning suddenly feel like tree hugger so ask me to company him go see XC40 Recharge.

Sounds like me. Feel like tree hugger but when reach there just drink coffee.  

54 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

Porsche showroom got coffee and biscuit or not?

Feel like hugging Taycan

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

Porsche showroom got coffee and biscuit or not?

Feel like hugging Taycan

Will check.  But I went Ferrari one don't have.  But during COVID time.  Maybe I will take another look soon.

3 hours ago, Philipkee said:

I had the flat white. nice.

butter cookies not bad too.

Fried hokkien mee from whampoa for dinner. This time it tasted very salty for my liking. Dont know got exceeded the salt limit by HPB. 😅

0A4ED23B-D355-4A4F-92DF-2A7EB2249A7E.jpeg

• Praise 10
  • Sad 1