❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

16 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

Fernvale hawker Center. Bright and airy, one of the best hawker Centers I feel for ambience. Tried the Lor mee and carrot cake. My wife did not like both. I thought both is ok. The Lor mee is add vinegar chilli yourself and my wife added and I thought it is ok. The carrot cake is a wet kind. 

BC2C0AEA-7007-4005-A626-6AEB01EB331D.jpeg

FA939973-AF8C-4E2E-BBF1-F1BD6D870F78.jpeg

Carrot cake is generic/average. 

Hopefully most people go kaypoh the punggol hc. Then Fernvale hc less crowded. 

34 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Lunch. Portion quite big for $4.

0127184E-1AD2-459E-B677-F9B407A67AB1.jpeg

Very dry meat... with so much sauce not too salty or sweet for you ah.. Careful of salt or sugar level.

32 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Fernvale HC not far from my place I have not visit yet.

You always travel from Yishun to SK for food. I thought older estate always have better food option.

3 hours ago, inlinesix said:

So early?

Why early le? I still must and can eat lunch even though i ate CCF and CK for breakfast. 😁

2 hours ago, Tohto said:

Very dry meat... with so much sauce not too salty or sweet for you ah.. Careful of salt or sugar level.

I have already asked for less sauce liao. 😅  Already quite careful on salt and sugar level liao. 

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Anything nice there? I saw a branch of China whampao handmade noodles there. I like the whampao one

56 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

Anything nice there? I saw a branch of China whampao handmade noodles there. I like the whampao one

I think this whampoa ban mian stall is the same stall from the whampoa hawker centre.

5 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Both also crowded...primary skools no exams...lots of free laopeh laobu ah gong ah mah...😅

Tried the ban Mian for dinner. Good. Taste the same as Whampoa. Will go back just for this. Realise can use kopitiam card for 10% off after I ordered. The sea bass fish and chips is good but cost $12

7EA98F4B-2471-4859-90EF-9F132632D5A8.jpeg

FCC6F84A-E4B0-4E3A-BEFC-3097CCDEDDB5.jpeg

3CBB4686-8816-4349-B02B-9D32E41148E3.jpeg

• Praise 15

1 hour ago, Wind30 said:

Tried the ban Mian for dinner. Good. Taste the same as Whampoa. Will go back just for this. Realise can use kopitiam card for 10% off after I ordered. The sea bass fish and chips is good but cost $12

Finns and feather is from pasir ris hc. 

I will try the whampoa noodles next time. Haven't tried yet. 

The penyet is ok (but I don't eat much penyet).

But so far nothing here I would drive here specially for. 

IMG20221107184007_bF4A8sNF6W.jpeg

• Praise 13

6 hours ago, Tohto said:

Fernvale HC not far from my place I have not visit yet.

You always travel from Yishun to SK for food. I thought older estate always have better food option.

My kids kindergarten used to be nearby. I also don't stay that far away from SK. 

Need to diversify from Yishun/amk.

But think I will have less hawker adventures from Dec onwards cos my work schedule is changing. 

3 hours ago, Wind30 said:

Kopitiam card a bit yesteryears already. Now basically just download and set up FairPrice app to pay to enjoy 10% off at all kopitiam. Think still can clock link point too.

10 minutes ago, Coltplussport said:

Kopitiam card a bit yesteryears already. Now basically just download and set up FairPrice app to pay to enjoy 10% off at all kopitiam. Think still can clock link point too.

Hospital issued kopitiam card enjoy 20% off at all kopitiam in hospitals and 10% off at normal kopitiam. So the physical kopitiam card still current.😄