❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

31 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

same. I eat lunch at 11am and dinner at 5pm if possible... just to avoid crowds, esp if you want to try popular stalls.

Haha, That was my meal times as a kid. Usually end the day with a supper around 9pm.

2 hours ago, Wind30 said:

same. I eat lunch at 11am and dinner at 5pm if possible... just to avoid crowds, esp if you want to try popular stalls.

I also eat dinner before 6pm on weekends to avoid crowds. Weekdays i also eat dinner around 5.30pm to 6pm to avoid crowds.

2 hours ago, TangoCharlie said:

Haha, That was my meal times as a kid. Usually end the day with a supper around 9pm.

As a kid i eat dinner very late, 8pm+ or even 9pm cause my mum finished cooking dinner very late. And i hated it. 

Very busy week. Photos of some meals when camera had chance to take a closer look :

Heavenly 😋😋😋😋😋

20221107_140455_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.58cd316f85aabb8d98592be02453a859.jpg

20221107_140444_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.aa6ce3b0a3718f54d6f4983e3d376407.jpg

20221107_140435_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.b55ffe196b81a24e758765c6d1fd1e13.jpg

20221107_140424_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.55d9b5a41ef5b6b9336b71dce749aea1.jpg

My favourite 🤪😋😋😋😋

20221107_153615_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.7dd0bb66f2577325f3c4a910724eee15.jpg

Mongkok Dim Sum 

20221105_173026_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.f78a8373938b98e68b02bf9c64525438.jpg

20221105_173022_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.5e3548befef1bc12d40abe1cf1777ce4.jpg

20221105_173017_copy_2001x1440.thumb.jpg.e043ec9b883bf00292d11329b444c8c7.jpg

20221105_173013_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.db80d81c39fc0b9d7761782a4adbfb83.jpg

Granny's Pancake 

20221106_111028_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.9a49fc30c90bca2d76c31c2a3338a521.jpg

20221106_111039_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.d50d2027e0de8a3707c8958f3aed0143.jpg

Sesame Chicken, Fish Maw and Pig's Stomach with Chicken soup. 👍😋😋😋😋

20221105_131225_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.f9a9ddba55d7aa2781924a5516c9073b.jpg

20221105_131222_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.378b5a6255acc8b8a63a398feb611650.jpg

YTF from Bt Merah Central. Standard dropped with price increase 😔😅🤪

20221104_182924_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.28ac6db0b07077a65fe5153661f7954b.jpg

Curry gravy

20221104_182926_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.41737f3b9c9cb17d8878e16409a0ce8d.jpg

20221104_182929_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.8f38ea1266a88239acc884d97ab31095.jpg

20221104_182921_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.5829f82b66df11e23287963783182726.jpg

Chicken Rice 😋😋😋😋

20221104_143528_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.485f60bc323207f61eabf5065afb6c13.jpg

20221104_143543_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.f889e8edbc5fc06e82902f2c65b63084.jpg

This Honey Soy fried chicken cmi. No definitive taste, better to stick with original. 

20221105_223425_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.7bab58947b40e699098f89d0266d3d2e.jpg

20221105_223429_copy_2000x1375.thumb.jpg.67e72d12caefcc3804d644715fa6d206.jpg

20221105_223455_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.5280964a26dd29b9ec16723ebfe7ce43.jpg

20221105_223440_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.ac3085af8849e7f48c237b289637e9b1.jpg

Standard choice of drink with most meals :

20221105_134124_copy_2016x1512_copy_1008x756.thumb.jpg.5deffe23a53b83865256bbfff4ddc468.jpg

20221104_144513_copy_1512x2016_copy_756x1008.thumb.jpg.f98a01e04db20ac1b77853b8b52efb07.jpg

Stay safe all 

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 18

57 minutes ago, 13177 said:

As a kid i eat dinner very late, 8pm+ or even 9pm cause my mum finished cooking dinner very late. And i hated it. 

you never offer to help ? lol. your mum working? my mum housewife mah.

48 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

My mum housewife lo. 😅 I still a kid la, my mum would not want me to help, wait dinner ended up midnight then finished cooking. 😬

Cheng San market. The pig leg there is one of the best I have tried, from the bakuteh stall.  I still like Laosan kuey chap but the Kuey chap here is good too. Different style.

8EB29FF4-F349-44D3-90B5-F2DB585AEE96.jpeg

Edited by Wind30
  • Praise 16

My friend invited me to a nice dinner in BKK huge restaurant. No pics as I arrived late due to work. Later we went to a gogo bar with lots of pretty ladies🤣.

But we just drink enjoy our drinks and music only🤪.

Finally simple lunch from yesterday. Need to reduce eating liao🤪

5a1d03ca29d3025e2b82cc053ab26e0.jpg

8b9c620483463fc6ad9406d860b54fa.jpg

4636e7859da20151ac382258022c1e7.jpg

• Praise 15

2 minutes ago, Arogab said:

My friend invited me to a nice dinner in BKK huge restaurant. No pics as I arrived late due to work. Later we went to a gogo bar with lots of pretty ladies🤣.

But we just drink enjoy our drinks and music only🤪.

Finally simple lunch from yesterday. Need to reduce eating liao🤪

5a1d03ca29d3025e2b82cc053ab26e0.jpg

8b9c620483463fc6ad9406d860b54fa.jpg

4636e7859da20151ac382258022c1e7.jpg

We don’t care about the food. Where’s the photos of the pretty ladies?? It’s a sin you know.

Just now, Fcw75 said:

We don’t care about the food. Where’s the photos of the pretty ladies?? It’s a sin you know.

I cannot openly take pictures you know. I got a policewoman next to me one😂

• Haha! 7

1 minute ago, Arogab said:

I cannot openly take pictures you know. I got a policewoman next to me one😂

Ok, this is as near as I can get. KNN, I think I damn old liao. 2:30am go home I wake up so early next day and I so tired😅

9e1faa19371316a1424335ecaaa7c22.jpg

1bd0bed01d7fae2ef04e12e74b36354.jpg

New store. Prefer the char siew to be slightly more fatty.  Overall is good.

20221108_123829_copy_4032x3024.jpg

20221108_122129.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 15

3 hours ago, TangoCharlie said:

My mum was working on and off as seamstress. So even as a primary school kid, I would know how to cook rice (if it's dinner) plus my mum would prepare chicken. Then I would just switch on toaster oven and cook the chicken. Chicken leg or chicken wing plus rice. That was quite a number of my growing up meals. 

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

Ok, this is as near as I can get. KNN, I think I damn old liao. 2:30am go home I wake up so early next day and I so tired😅

9e1faa19371316a1424335ecaaa7c22.jpg

1bd0bed01d7fae2ef04e12e74b36354.jpg

Nice! Your sin is forgiven. No need repent. 🤣

1 hour ago, Hamburger said:

王美记 at KL.

16678805165183377033276612498246.jpg

IMG20221108123618.jpg

IMG20221108123611.jpg

IMG20221108123559.jpg

43+ sgd per kg for char siew and shao rou. Not cheap siah. That's almost singapore price levels already.