❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

3 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

@Lala81 This soi19 really good? Was at bkk and the Q was insanely long..

Very very small portion... I am a small eater and it is too little for me. That cost 100bht 6 to 7 yrs ago. very ex for Thailand standard.

BKK one they add in some crab meat, local one no crab meat.

Beef stew. The nz chuck is too little intramuscular fat. But stew taste wise is ok. 

Able to use up stale bread. Had to cut away the mouldy parts. 

IMG20221114113552_sYG0yavZ5O.jpeg

IMG20221114114429_HsroJzPS3K.jpeg

• Praise 16
  • Shocked 3

This is at Lor Liew Lian.

An inflation buster. For $7.50. A huge portion of chicken cutlet. The boss gave me extra meat. Cos they are nearing closing time.

IMG_6940.jpeg

• Praise 19

Prawn Noodles Lunch at Joo Chiat Place. I love its old school taste. 

With pig's skin and intestines. 😋😋😋😋👍

20221114_120746_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.75a08805d093c334f073dc358cb1e9df.jpg

20221114_121247_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.00acdc8c663055391d24288e09f7ceb7.jpg

Soup is rich and flavoursome. 

20221114_121239_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.c829f22d93824d4acb00afeaed4a7484.jpg

20221114_124037_copy_1512x982.thumb.jpg.3f528f9752723bc5e9c465be245c7f91.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 20

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Eh I never eaten the bkk one. Suagu.

This one is bit different from our usual Chinese wanton mee bah. It has more oil esp from the Chinese sausage. No vinegar also. Depends on lard mostly. I don't really take with the chilli cos it's chilli powder. 

Then I’m worse off, never been to Thailand.

45 minutes ago, Coltplussport said:

Hong Lim CKT breakfast, early morning no Q. Now hums like lesser and lesser, saw Cold Storage selling one packet at $6.50.

54921858-272D-4FCE-9F33-7AA5557BA615.jpeg

Hum is getting lesser and also very small..

• Sad 1

4 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Beef stew. The nz chuck is too little intramuscular fat. But stew taste wise is ok. 

Able to use up stale bread. Had to cut away the mouldy parts. 

IMG20221114113552_sYG0yavZ5O.jpeg

IMG20221114114429_HsroJzPS3K.jpeg

Wow, bread already mouldy you still eat?

3 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Wow, bread already mouldy you still eat?

edges a bit mouldy eat. Of course if super mouldy then no.

This extra premium grain bread tends to get mouldy a tad more easily compared to other commercial gardenia/sunshine breads.

4 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

edges a bit mouldy eat. Of course if super mouldy then no.

This extra premium grain bread tends to get mouldy a tad more easily compared to other commercial gardenia/sunshine breads.

Some breads become mouldy sooner than others. Last time I had a pack of hotdog buns which became mouldy before the expiry date.

59 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Some breads become mouldy sooner than others. Last time I had a pack of hotdog buns which became mouldy before the expiry date.

Home made bread becomes mouldy in one or two days. Our commercial breads have quite a lot of preservatives inside  

6 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I also chute prawn mee...comfort food for a stressful day...but ended lagi stressful becos the prawns macam shrunk...😁

IMG_20221114_151632.jpg

Stressful got headache or not.. can friend friend with @13177 ... 🤣🤣

Lee Siew Meng, melaka. We enjoyed the 古早味 so much we went back for other dishes. The standout dishes. Can BYO wine foc. 

IMG-20221112-WA0026.jpg

IMG-20221114-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20221114-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20221112-WA0024.jpg

IMG-20221112-WA0023.jpg

Edited by TangoCharlie
  • Praise 15