❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

1 hour ago, Adrianli said:

Bak kwa ice cream for dessert. It's caramel flavour with bak kwa bits and a hint of frozen fatty oil. Not to my liking at all.

20230124_200909.thumb.jpg.a40bfa1c7468c8314479b566b797f608.jpg

I tried their bak kwa ice cream from BCH last year, think not this version, but the taste feels funny. Bak hwa doesnt go well with ice-cream.

On 1/22/2023 at 2:26 PM, 13177 said:

Thought this is one of the traditional things that should not do on first day of CNY? How come you 1st time hear le? 😂 

I am not very traditional. But the main reason is I don't believe and I bochap. 😅

33 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Almost become one of the must have for our CNY. [:)]

sUgn3DB.jpg

wN5a4fN.jpg

LNuV0Wa.jpg

This cake price increase until how much liao? 

But this cake super sweet. Cannot eat too much. Lol.

Dinner at Leong Ji Seafood (Coffeeshop at Blk 658 Punggol). 

Cuttlefish Rojak 😋👍

20230125_174606_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.db2cc2d865234136ade8a4cd0d8d8812.jpg

Generous servings of Cuttlefish and they are just right texture. Yums. 

20230125_174747_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.4eb2200cc8ad086051d4cf06740bdcc4.jpg

White Beehoon is very tasty due to its stock and got wok hei. 

20230125_174610_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.7299d477843d72701bcc96cd19804c1d.jpg

20230125_175002_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.74e8d7878d4e6bd844e4e99d5726976b.jpg

Claypot Mee has strong alkaline /Kee taste. Personally I dun like. 

20230125_174852_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.93ed5d7d280be841895a7f7fb8024626.jpg

Hakka Fried Pork Belly. 👍

20230125_175229_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.6873f0d1f17059dff474823cd2a7a3d0.jpg

Vegetables slightly younger than me hence, still hard to chew. 😅😜

20230125_174856_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.6481482a9eb864fdb6f43adfcec6aeea.jpg

Cai Poh Egg Omelette 😋😋😋. Not the best. Nicer if there's more Cai Poh. 

20230125_174812_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.d5c267aca9bb57af01829451dd40060e.jpg

White Radish Soup with Pork Ribs 

20230125_174742_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.7333a76c70f1fc07ca391cbfc3527d57.jpg

20230125_181524_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.bb54c2bec2c16f1d1e866b435eb062fb.jpg

Leong Ji Seafood used to be at Changi Gardens (Condominium with Mixed Development) facing the Changi Prison.

Enbloc sale was successful and Parc Komo, a new condominium (mixed development under CES) sits on the site now. Think TOP either this or next year. 

One of the stalls in the Coffeeshop serves Hakka Noodles and others. Looks promising. May try if in the area again. 

20230125_181515_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.02ab3c6e074a1a6f9ef6e2151495a2d7.jpg

Raining since last night. Very cool day. Roads are wet. Drive defensively.

Been eating and eating. Sorry, most times no chance to let camera taste as busy catching up with relatives and friends. 

Stay safe all 

• Praise 16