❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

11 minutes ago, RadX said:

Make sure u love ur food… they have feewings too😂😂

A74F39F9-A3FB-4070-B7EB-F2879598E599.jpeg

I love brocolli, but I bet some of them will still show me the above......lol

• Haha! 7

Dinner. Amk 632 coffeeshop. 

Sad. The ramen king stall closed. Changed to Chee cheong fun. Zzz. 

Ate this instead. Geylang prawn laksa branch which replaced the waker chicken stall. 

Edible but average. Won't eat again. Get the bowl, See the color and layer of oil on top already Sian liao. 

Seems like all this higher price concepts can't make it in heartlands coffeeshop due to lower volume. 

Reason to come here and eat is much lower now since ramen king is no longer around. 

IMG20230126190615.jpg

• Sad 4

@Tohto SS has white asparagus now. Wife bought a pack this morning at $11.88 (500g)

White Asparagus with Kampung Chicken and Fugus

N2ZLKGN.jpg

Pomfret with Leek

W6Lzwc0.jpg

This year the rabbit fish are quite lousy, so didn't get any for new year. My God mum told me those got roe one will be available in 2 weeks time. Let see. 

• Praise 16

16 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

@Tohto SS has white asparagus now. Wife bought a pack this morning at $11.88 (500g)

White Asparagus with Kampung Chicken and Fugus

N2ZLKGN.jpg

Pomfret with Leek

W6Lzwc0.jpg

This year the rabbit fish are quite lousy, so didn't get any for new year. My God mum told me those got roe one will be available in 2 weeks time. Let see. 

Thanks for the lobang. Will check out for this when I do marketing on Sat. 

Recently fall in love with the Zha Jiang Mian from the famous Lor Mee stall in Old Airport Road HC, the stall operated by China family. Love it because the noodle texture is springy and not the usual lumpy type from other places. The normal noodle serving portion is enough to feed 2 pax and too much for breakfast for one person, so I ordered with less noodle and added egg and sliced pork to enhance the experience. Second plate this week already haha.

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-27 at 08.39.27 (2).jpeg

• Praise 15

Lunch at Joo Chiat Place Prawn Noodles. Pig's skin sold out liao. 😋😋😋😋😋

20230127_105532_copy_1512x1958.thumb.jpg.14a71f7e2bf11a3d84ca599d65c7a78a.jpg

20230127_105757_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.b96ba7eaa8c5397f331d4836c699a591.jpg

Followed by Butter Kaya toast and Teh di lou siew dai 😋😋😋😋

20230127_111433_copy_2014x1455.thumb.jpg.05e6afa41a27f1130f94eaae2b10b201.jpg

20230127_111435_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.bcddab32625986f6c59b674ecd337ea7.jpg

Tempura Dinner at Suntec City 😋😋😋😋😋👍

Screenshot_20230127_215410_copy_539x612.jpg.629b19770aff7819ad96ea611cc59812.jpg

Multi Grain Rice 

20230127_193408_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.ac060b0a42cd4ce77e24886607738ef2.jpg

20230127_193403_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.eb9f7e094ed513666e20b3ab7386cfb8.jpg

Love the freshness of the various ingredients and cooking oil. 

Pumpkin 

20230127_193708_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.e24056a560fc0c682338dbdd9d63c3a1.jpg

Thick juicy mushroom 

20230127_194151_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.90a64a09daed08683853edab94bf9f68.jpg

Sweet Crab stick 

20230127_194804_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.fe53697360837ec71dca2fe3e0418ec2.jpg

20230127_192012_copy_1490x1332.thumb.jpg.ad25823f29d9fa891c706d208a49b7cc.jpg

An Awfully Chocolate Gift from a friend. This taste nice. 45% Dark Chocolate. 😋😋😋😋

20230127_161534_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.81a6f863a9c3450622b2bd135e72e277.jpg

20230127_161551_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.b73e9e65eb948ffe77c2dd8452c00f90.jpg

Have a good weekend ahead. Think it's everyone's birthday tomorrow. 😂

Stay safe all 

• Praise 19