❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

On 1/26/2023 at 8:10 PM, Lala81 said:

Dinner. Amk 632 coffeeshop. 

Sad. The ramen king stall closed. Changed to Chee cheong fun. Zzz. 

Ate this instead. Geylang prawn laksa branch which replaced the waker chicken stall. 

Edible but average. Won't eat again. Get the bowl, See the color and layer of oil on top already Sian liao. 

Seems like all this higher price concepts can't make it in heartlands coffeeshop due to lower volume. 

Reason to come here and eat is much lower now since ramen king is no longer around. 

IMG20230126190615.jpg

Ya, I don’t understand why the ramen stall close down so fast. Business was not too bad. Maruhachi still going strong though. 

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Very good but also very exp...at one and only almost HK like HK dim sum restaurant at jurong point 

IMG_20230127_170529.jpg

IMG_20230127_164436.jpg

Is this the one that always have super long queue? And need to make reservation at least weeks before can get a table de?

1 hour ago, Wind30 said:

Ya, I don’t understand why the ramen stall close down so fast. Business was not too bad. Maruhachi still going strong though. 

They closed down or move to elsewhere? Some stall might find a better location and move.

24 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Got biscuits and coffee! Paging @Philipkee....  Lol.

Anyway, changing car to wowo ah?

not me changing lah.

friend woke up one morning suddenly feel like tree hugger so ask me to company him go see XC40 Recharge.

Lunch with 34 years poly classmates. The old hokkien restaurant at Jalan Besar Road. 

20230128_122725_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20230128_124203_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20230128_124734_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20230128_125654_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20230128_125840_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20230128_133027_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20230128_133629_copy_3024x2268.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 18

18 minutes ago, Blueray said:

not me changing lah.

friend woke up one morning suddenly feel like tree hugger so ask me to company him go see XC40 Recharge.

Usually for such situation, say company friend go see car but ended up you bought a car but your friend never bought any car. 🤣 

5 hours ago, Wind30 said:

Dunno. Got one outlet at Canberra plaza but bit out of the way just for a simple school weekday dinner. 

The two affordable ramen places closing in the AMK coffeeshops, guess residents find it overpriced ba chor mee lol. Except takagi beside amk hub there. 

6 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

That's a lot of soup for two pax. 

Yah normally leave abt 1/4 behind.. but warms the body up nicely 

16 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Last night oc made one pail dish and all settled. Less busy.

IMG20230128165344.jpg

Basin. Not pail lol.