Hamburger Hypersonic January 29 Share January 29 2 hours ago, Lala81 said: Basin. Not pail lol. Caught your attention there....🤣 ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic January 29 Share January 29 18 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 29 Share January 29 Half chicken rice and tau ge for dinner from a shop my brother recommends in Bishan. Not bad. Chicken meat was juicy even the breast meat and tau ge crunchy. 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 29 Share January 29 1 hour ago, Adrianli said: Half chicken rice and tau ge for dinner from a shop my brother recommends in Bishan. Not bad. Chicken meat was juicy even the breast meat and tau ge crunchy. $8.80 for tau geh?? 😅 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 29 Share January 29 11 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: $8.80 for tau geh?? 😅 yeah man. the tow gey price is too much especially since the roots are not plucked off. If plucked off roots, i still think maybe can justify cos that has labour cost. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 29 Share January 29 5 minutes ago, Lala81 said: yeah man. the tow gey price is too much especially since the roots are not plucked off. If plucked off roots, i still think maybe can justify cos that has labour cost. It doesn’t look like a lot or is it half eaten by Adrian already? 😁 I find $5 a bit ex liao, maybe it’s just me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator January 29 Share January 29 By wife Today is 初八, so she cut a square hole within the sliced carrot to make it look like ancient coin. Huat ah! The fish is a little too tough, should get the smaller one instead. Still have another pot of lotus root soup but forgot to take photo... 19 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic January 29 Share January 29 Dinner at my mom's. 19 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 29 Share January 29 1 hour ago, Fcw75 said: $8.80 for tau geh?? 😅 1 hour ago, Fcw75 said: It doesn’t look like a lot or is it half eaten by Adrian already? 😁 I find $5 a bit ex liao, maybe it’s just me. It's sort of like a restaurant setup with tze char dishes. The tauge are stir fried. So I guess the prices justifies. Did not touch it when I took the photo. Actually, pretty good amount for 2 person. If it's coffeeshop or hawker stall, then maybe expensive but this is a restaurant setup. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic January 29 Share January 29 Saturday's brunch at Joo Chiat Place Prawn Noodles. Day before ago no have pig's skin. 😂😋😋😋😋👍 Cai Poh Egg Omelette Butter kaya toast Went Parkway Parade to have Herbal Jelly 👍 Today's Buffet Lunch. Overall not very nice. Lucky not paid by me. 😂😂 Did not bother taking alot of pictures as most dishes tried are not up to par. A waste to keep them in my phone memory. 😅 Chilli Mocha Pork Ribs is the only dish I find good. Got Vitamin D. Took 8 pieces. Gula Melaka Chendol. First time in my life, its sour. Feedback to manager who told me it's due to citrus jelly. 😅😂 I think it's a joke as he mentioned pandan jelly (not sure what's citrus here). Anyways, it's gets my personal vote of the lousiest Chendol in a nice presentation. Pretty to look, yuck to eat. I believe something has turned bad. Took a mouthful and left it alone. Supper at Mongkok Dim Sum, Geylang Lor 8. Beef Horfun 👍 So fast CNY came and leaving soon. Have a good night's rest. Stay safe all. Cheers 17 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged January 30 Share January 30 On 1/28/2023 at 2:39 PM, Blueray said: not me changing lah. friend woke up one morning suddenly feel like tree hugger so ask me to company him go see XC40 Recharge. Sounds like me. Feel like tree hugger but when reach there just drink coffee. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Supersonic January 30 Share January 30 54 minutes ago, Philipkee said: Sounds like me. Feel like tree hugger but when reach there just drink coffee. Porsche showroom got coffee and biscuit or not? Feel like hugging Taycan 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged January 30 Share January 30 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: Porsche showroom got coffee and biscuit or not? Feel like hugging Taycan Will check. But I went Ferrari one don't have. But during COVID time. Maybe I will take another look soon. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Supersonic January 30 Share January 30 Lunch. 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 3 hours ago, Philipkee said: Sounds like me. Feel like tree hugger but when reach there just drink coffee. I had the flat white. nice. butter cookies not bad too. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear January 30 Share January 30 Whampoa Duck Rice. Decided to eat since there was no queue in mid afternoon. 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Supersonic January 30 Share January 30 Fried hokkien mee from whampoa for dinner. This time it tasted very salty for my liking. Dont know got exceeded the salt limit by HPB. 😅 10 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 https://sgliulian.com/event-and-festival/chatuchak-night-market-singapore-returns-with-180-stalls-on-7th-feb-2023/ ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...