Slashing incident at Liang Seah Street

Raubern

1 hour ago, Kopites said:

We cannot deny the facts as society our focus has been centering on the hardware neglecting the software. What is the meaning of having a first class hardware but a society with dysfunctional software. 

Just not too distance ago we have the tragic RV incident. Since then till now we are seeing such horrific event almost on a monthly basic. 

Hope the government or relevant ministry can pay more attention to the mental state of society as a whole. 

Hope this is the last case. Haiz ...

Really really sad.

I agree, it really has to be looked at and something has to be done.

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, Zxcvb said:

When the husband wants to kill the wife, usually is that one reason. My heart goes out to the man. 

2 hours ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

must have cheated on him...

What sweeping statements we got here?!

I received an audio file. 

Beside this hotpot restaurant the next door is it zhong qing hotpot? Apparently both husband and wife work in the restaurant. Both Chinese national. Not sure which hotpot restaurant though. 

Edited by Kopites

1 hour ago, shrjun said:

wtf.he was sawing her neck with a cleaver and had chopped off her hand . 

And he was trying to kill himself too, imagine the mental state he's in. Of cos I don't condone the harmful act, but how it derived to this tragic incident is another matter of concern.

1 hour ago, Unfazed said:

What sweeping statements we got here?!

Many peeper  here oso got Preambree Tree chopping studi 1 lah here 

2 hours ago, Zxcvb said:

When the husband wants to kill the wife, usually is that one reason. My heart goes out to the man. 

Bro have a heart when we dun even know the full story

She can cheat for all she want

U slash a person u are in the wrong

He tried to saw off her neck siah it's f**king sixk

Dun justify the actions of the perpetrators

Edited by Fitz4i
  • Praise 11

9 minutes ago, Zxcvb said:

And he was trying to kill himself too, imagine the mental state he's in. Of cos I don't condone the harmful act, but how it derived to this tragic incident is another matter of concern.

He like run amok or trance  …… numb to pain ……. But he scared of ladders and chairs ,bins 🤣

Just now, Atonchia said:

Who says our police needed 10 to subdue 1 guy?

We only needed 2.

3rd managed to came in time to further overpower the hacker.

he probably lose some blood n exhausted too.

7 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

he probably lose some blood n exhausted too.

He was lucky he got tasered instead of being shot. 

Think it was also because he wasn't charging towards the policemen. 

At least it's good he is alive to face trial than being shot dead. Then he need to see the photos / video evidence of his atrocity committed.

Too many cases of people just snapped recently. 😓

6 hours ago, Zxcvb said:

He slit his wrist ? That's just rubbish IMO . no one at least in Singapore will die from a slit wrist . Most of the time it's just a superficial  ' just for show ' cut . 

If you are in healthcare , you will see a lot of these in depressed young people .

Mental state is not a validation for SAWING ! someone's neck.

10 hours ago, Inlinefour said:

need a team lead to claim credit mah :ninja:

I believe these are xin jiao for ground exposure.

10 hours ago, Dafansu said:

ASP should be the Team Leader for the NPC team, quite common. 

Normally team leader is only SI. These, I believe are new birds deployed for ground exposure.